We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“show me a better one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Second visit and as good as i remembered.As most reviews show this is a great location,near to all that you would want on holiday yet just enough away for the hotel to be peaceful especially on an evening sitting on the balcony watching the sun set over the Gulf.I would endorse all the positives and i myself can find no fault.A condo style stay on T, I, then this is it

Room Tip: all rooms look onto the gulf,highest floor in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear John A,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the balcony and beautiful view during your stay. It is peaceful and perfect for a couple or a family. We hope to have you back again during your next vacation to put you at 3 visits!


Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

These condos are a super choice for a family vacation. We rented a one bdrm condo for a week. The hotel itself is great. Staff are very friendly. Room is great. Kitchen is stocked. Beauty view. Even the pull out bed is decent.

The room comes with towels (shower and beach), dish detergent and sponge, one wash laundry detergent (I'm sure the desk would give you more), spare bedding and beach chairs are available from the front desk.

Ask to be on one of the top floors, as it would be loud if you were near the pool.

It would have been nice if the room was cleaned at least once. We swept daily and did our own laundry (sheets, towels), which wasn't an issue, but a good clean mid week would have been appreciated.

Lots to do nearby- both in walking and driving distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Meg B,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are pleased that you picked us for your family vacation. We are very happy to hear that your condo was stocked sufficiently. We do offer some complimentary cleaning services upon request, please be sure to check with the front desk during your next visit. We do love our prime location here, you truly do not even need a vehicle while staying with us. We hope your next family vacation is booked with us!


Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Day We Arrived The Staff Was Very Friendly And Helpful, The Room Was Amazing, Very Spacious And Very Clean!! Everything Was Within Walking Distance, And The Beach View From Our Room Was Priceless!! I Highly Recommend South Beach Resort!! And Will Diffently Be Back Again!!

Room Tip: I Have A Beach Front View!! Could'nt ask For Anything More
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank janelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Janelle K,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so happy to hear that you were able to find everything you needed in walking distance. Thank you for recommending us to others. We cannot wait to have you back for your next vacation. Have a fantastic summer!


Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This place was really fantastic. My boyfriend and I stayed here for our vacation and the amenities and service were unreal for the price. Everything we could possibly need was provided in the room. There were ample bath towels and beach towels, several beach umbrellas, two nice beach chairs, and every kitchen utensil you can imagine or desire. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the balcony was really perfect. If you have more people with you, there were four chairs on our balcony and two tables. Lots of space to relax and watch the sun set! The bedroom was located at the very front of the suite when you first walk in, so the window was looking out into the outside hallway, but this was not a problem, and there were nice thick black-out blinds and curtains. There was hardly any noise outside at all, even with the road being nearby, and each night was peaceful and undisturbed.

It's a short, sandy walk to the beach. Others seem to think the walk was too long, but honestly, I would walk two minutes across that soft sand to the ocean everyday if I could! Plus there are nice natural grasses and trees along the way, and we had nothing to complain about.

We were very close to almost everything we wanted to do in the area. There is a liquor store within walking distance that has just about anything you could want, including limes and mixers. They even had cheese, if you're feeling fancy. We found many good spots for food nearby, including Sea Hag's (get the blackened grouper sandwich) and Beverly's La Croisette (delicious breakfast all-around) in St. Pete Beach. There were lots of other options nearby, highly-recommended by TripAdvisor, but we ended up buying some burgers and dogs at the nearby Publix and grilling out for the last couple days. The front desk told us that usually they have charcoal left behind by others, but at the moment they didn't have any, so we got our own and left the rest for others to use.

I really cannot recommend this place enough. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up! There's an elevator and you will see much more. Also try not to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Ashmichelle,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are pleased to hear that you and your boyfriend had a fantastic time. We like to keep our condos fully stocked to give you the "home away from home" feeling. It sounds like you found everything you could need within walking distance, which is fantastic! Thank you for leaving your charcoal, it has already been used up by other guests. We cannot wait to have you two visit us again and hopefully it is even better than this time!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One of the best vacations ever this was a nice location the view from my Balcony was the best the condo itself was awesome all you need to bring is yourself and your clothes they provide the rest for you, truly a home away from home. Will come here again real soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mills09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mills09,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. The views are truly to die for whether you are up on your balcony or lounging in our hammocks and looking out onto the beach. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and felt that everything you needed was provided! We cannot wait to have you back. Have a wonderful summer!


Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at South Beach Resort with my 16 yr. old son and his friend. The rooms where clean and very nice, with towels for bathing and the beach. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our own healthy meals. I found the blender broken when I tried to make my morning smoothies. I took it to the front desk and they replaced it right then with a new one. All the appliances worked well, making a carefree vacation. The pool was well kept , not to mention the beach was right there out the back door.
As far as the location, there was so much to do within walking distance. They had ice cream shops, clothing/surf shops, a publix, walgreens, a gym, and more all within a mile of the resort. We looked at other nice places to stay in the future but none of them had the perfect location with that many things to do within walking distance.
We will stay at South Beach Resorts again.
To the staff, thank you so much for treating us nicely. You guys were so professional, I think your boss should give you a raise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Brian G,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are pleased to hear that we took care of your inconvenience with the broken blender promptly. We do love our location here at South Beach, you truly do not even need a vehicle! Your family was truly a pleasure to have here, you all were so polite and we cannot wait to have you return. Have a great summer!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this condo hotel several times over the past 10 years or so and we keep going back. The units are like home with comfortable couches and large cushiony chairs, flat screen TV, kitchen table & 4 chairs, laundry room, full kitchen, good size bathroom, good air conditioning, very clean building & well cared for. The ladies working at the front desk are exceptional; Lots of parking for your rental car and the building in only a garden away from the wonderful beach which stretches for miles between St. Pete's Beach and Madeira Beach. The price is within the reasonable category for what you get here. All units have balconies facing the beach - the sunsets are spectacular every night.We certainly will be going back again in the near future. You should try it!

David & Vivian Bellefontaine
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Room Tip: There are one and two bedroom units in the corners of the building. We like rooms on the 5th or 6th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DavidandVivian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear BobB1940,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Firstly, thank you for being a loyal member of the Sunsational family and staying with us for so long, our repeat guests are very important to us. We strive to keep the units as well as the common grounds to the highest standard so we can create and exceptional experience for every guest, we are pleased to see you have noticed. We cannot wait until you're back to catch more sunsets here at South Beach. Have a fantastic summer!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £107 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing