We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial week vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our first stay at South Beach Condo/Hotel and everything was just as represented on their website. Check-in was quick and easy, parking was available and convenient, the rooms were clean and spacious, the kitchen well equipped, the furniture and bed were comfortable, the view was outstanding, and only a short walk to the clean white sand of an uncongested beach. By the second day we decided we had packed too many clothes - with a washer and dryer available in the room, we really only needed bathing suits, a couple of shorts and shirts, and something nice for the evening. We ended up dining-in more than we expected, because it was so convenient to prepare our own meals at the hotel and then head back out to the beach or take a walk on the promenade . Although the hotel provided beach chairs and umbrellas, we rented a cabana and lounge chairs available from a local beach service on the beach fronting the hotel - it was great napping in the shade on the beach! Barring any hurricanes, we plan to be back in September!

Room Tip: We preferred a higher floor - to be sure we could see the beach over the palm trees. Although our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Cathleen Y,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a wonderful Memorial Day week stay with us. We truly try to make our guests feel like they are home away from home at South Beach. We sure hope you can come visit with us as soon! Have a great summer!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in this excellent property on our autumn vacation and we loved the place. Great rooms, extremely well equipped with almost anything one can think of including tablets for the washing machine!!! The view of the beach and ocean was beautiful and relaxing! We were all very satisfied. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM7025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear DM7025,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are more than happy to hear that you and your family were very satisfied during your stay. We sure hope you come visit us again on your next trip.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was our second stay and I was once again reminded that we need to go back more frequently. We love how quiet it is. It's families, not a beach party place. The condos are clean and have a balcony looking out to the beach. The grounds are well kept. The sidewalk behind the building allows you to walk to the playground, restaurants, and exercise. You really can't ask for more.

Room Tip: Bring your groceries and laundry detergent with you. Enjoy breakfast on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janeen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Janeen W,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so happy you came back to see us a second time. Treasure Island is the perfect area for families and I agree that South Beach goes hand in hand with that. We try to keep our property as family friendly as possible. Breakfast on the balcony was probably one of the best tips I have seen so far! Its gorgeous on the balconies especially at that time. Please come back and visit us a third time! We would love to have you back. Have a wonderful summer!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We where surprised about the size of Condo #205 (they're all the same). It was very clean and fully equipped. The view of the ocean is great and we enjoyed many sunsets. Service staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jörg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jorg G,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are pleased to hear that you loved your condo. We try to make every guest feel at home by fully stocking your condo with all your needs and wants. Our personable staff is surely what keeps our guests coming back. We cannot wait to see you again. Have a fantastic summer!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We asked for an early check in because we had tickets to the 5/24 Rays game, and they delivered. This IS THE place to stay on Treasure Island. We continue to love it. Clean, perfectly equipped, and within walking distance to restaurants and more.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leondra_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Leondra_L,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for being a loyal guest and staying with us 8 times now! We truly value our guests and always try to accommodate all of their special requests, like early check ins. We know we will see you again, soon you'll hit the double digits! Have a fantastic summer.


Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Once again we had a wonderful time at South Beach Condos, beautiful views of the Ocean and a very clean condo. The hotel is very close to all the amenities you will need for a great time. There is a hop on hop of trolley bus you can catch outside, it will take you as far as Clearwater.

Room Tip: You don't seem to be able to choose a room but I don't think you will be disappointed with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Heather P,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Glad to hear you used the trolley bus, it is a great amenity for our area to have. Although we do not guarantee or promise an exact room until our guests check in, I agree with your comment that guests will be happy with all rooms. We do our best to keep them as uniformed and up to date as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Treasure Island! Have a great summer!


Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Second visit and as good as i remembered.As most reviews show this is a great location,near to all that you would want on holiday yet just enough away for the hotel to be peaceful especially on an evening sitting on the balcony watching the sun set over the Gulf.I would endorse all the positives and i myself can find no fault.A condo style stay on T, I, then this is it

Room Tip: all rooms look onto the gulf,highest floor in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear John A,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the balcony and beautiful view during your stay. It is peaceful and perfect for a couple or a family. We hope to have you back again during your next vacation to put you at 3 visits!


Thank You,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £104 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing