We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Beach Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lithia, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Beach Vacation”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our 2nd time staying here and I have to say we would highly recommend this to anyone that is looking for a beach get away. It is conveniently located between shops, restaurants & convenient stores the staff is very pleasant to deal with and will handle any and all concerns very promptly. The ONLY draw back to this location is the walk you have to take to actually get down to the waters edge, it isn't bad for young in shape people however, if you have anyone in your party with breathing or walking difficulties this is the only way I would 2nd guess this location. However, with this said it is this way with all of the location's in this area do to code. Above all we will defiantly be returning here for a stay and we do give it 5 stars! I would like to add as a bonus they will provide free of charge umbrellas, beach towels & chairs while you are staying for your vacation. GIVE IT A TRY YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clear view out to the ocean for Sunset ect...request rooms 3rd floor and up...
See more room tips
Green Features: There are recycle bins at all elevators and also in the room for your conveniences.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Noydja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Noydja G,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Your pictures are beautiful!! Thank you for adding them for future guests to see. We are so happy to here that you came back a second time and we will be very happy to have you back a third! Have a great summer.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    259
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
479
454
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I must say, this resort is very accommodating. Our flights were delayed and we were arriving after the desk hours. They ensured we would have no problems checking in and provided a code to the lockbox for us to retrieve our keys.
During our stay, we wanted to work out, Ashley at the front desk was so helpful, for the ENTIRE WEEK she went out of her way to assist us. She referred us to a gym within a mile of the hotel and my husband and I were able to work out for the week for $30 24hrs a day if we wanted!
It was very picturesque and quiet.
The suite was clean and beautifully set up with everything we could need. This was literally the BEST seven days of my life and I will be back next year and for many to come!

ShawnMarie and Jack Neal

Room Tip: All have beach view and it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Shawn V,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so happy to hear that our teams above and beyond service shined through for your stay. Our goal is to truly make every guest feel like South Beach is their home away from home. We are glad to hear the gym worked out well for your week stay, we will be sure to send more guests there in the future. We cannot wait to make next year even better for you!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just visited South Beach Condo's for a short stay. We were in FL from MA for a wedding and prior to attending the wedding decided to take a short vacation for a few days. Views from the room are amazing. The room it self is great. Updated and has everything you need. No bar on the beach but the room had a blender so we made our own piña colada's. Must try Waltz at John's Pass for the freshest seafood. Guy catches his menu in the morning and that is what is on the menu. When the food is gone they close. Also for the best grouper sandwich go to Dave's Dockside. B/c it was off season beach was not crowded and price of condo was reasonable. Plan on making it an annual event.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Mel R,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for the tip on Waltz, we will be sure to pass that along to other guests who inquire for recommendations! We could not be happier to hear that you want to make South Beach an annual event. Our repeat guests are very important to us. Have a fantastic summer & we will see you soon.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have nothing but good to say about this hotel/condo staff were all very friendly, place was very clean, centrally located, free rides to most place for a tip, both coming and going. Was easy access and no distance from airport, our 3 time staying and would recommend to anyone and we will be back

Room Tip: 2 bedroom on 2nd floor cannot see ocean view would not recommend if u want to sit on the balcony req...
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the fact that we had own washer and dryer and were able to wash beach towels each day.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Syeager,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We appreciate your loyalty as a guest and we already are awaiting your 4th stay with us! The convenience of the full sized washer and dryer in every room is definitely one of our greatest amenities. Have a wonderful summer, we will see you next time!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I chose to stay here based on reviews on Trip Advisor so I felt like I needed to repay the favor. When we checked in, the girl at the desk said, "Welcome to your new favorite place." She was right!!! We loved it. We stayed 4/14-4/23/14. The weather wasn't great but we couldn't control that. We were on the 4th floor and had a perfect view of the gulf. We were on the corner & did have some wi-fi issues, which wouldn't have mattered if the weather had been nicer. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I think anything below the 4th floor would have trees blocking the view, at least where we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Terry B,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are happy to hear we are now your favorite place. :) We sincerely apologize for any Wifi issues. If you happen to experience these on your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know! We will be happy to troubleshoot. We hope to see you on your next visit to Treasure Island!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The online photos do not do this property justice. The view from the balcony is stunning - great sunsets. The property is very clean and quiet. The condo we rented was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It was great having a washer and dryer. The furnishings are comfortable.The beach area was not crowded. Within walking distance to many restaurants and stores (half mile or less). Johns pass is about one mile away. Watch for dolphins just after day break and just before sun down. There is staff onsite, so arrival and departure is simple.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the water and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Brad P,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for adding your beautiful photos for other guests to see! We sure do have fantastic sunsets on Treasure Island, so beautiful from the balcony or the sand. We hope to see you on your next visit to Treasure Island!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stay at South Beach Condo just about every year. We have never had a bad experience. Courteous staff, great condo, great view, we highly recommend!!!Can hardy wait until next stay!!!!! Thank you South Beach staff!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank blade44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear blade44,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are going to make sure we do all that we can to prevent you from ever having a bad experience!! We cannot wait to see you next year! Thank you for being such a loyal guest.Have a wonderful Summer.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing