We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first visit to Treasure Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great first visit to Treasure Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week. It was great, condo was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Publix and Walgreens down the street. Short rides to sites and restaurants. Johns Pass, Sea Hags for lunch and/or dinner and rented jetskis. Sunsets are awesome and we loved the path to walk along the beach. We are already planning to come back next year with our children. It was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank me m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Me M,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We love the paved walkway behind us, it is very convenient and provides wonderful views. We cannot wait to have you family stay next year! We also have 2 bedroom/2 bathrooms that may be more spacious for your family. Have a wonderful summer!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    256
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
468
447
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We go to Treasure Island often and this was our 1st stay at South Beach. This Condo Hotel was perfect we had a one bedroom on the 5th floor. Nice view of the water. The unit was very nice. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Great location. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Marthtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Mathtrip,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We sure hope that this was the first trip of many to South Beach. The views from the balconies are breathtaking, sometimes its hard to look away! We hope you will visit again when you come back to Treasure Island! Have a wonderful summer.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This years visit was our second visit to the South Beach Condo/Hotel... we originally came across this property by reviewing TripAdvisor reviews.... I cannot say enough nice things about the facility. This year we went as a family (our "kids" are 18 & 20) and they were completely content. The grounds are lovely and the desk staff are always willing to assist with any issue that might present itself, recommend a restaurant - offer towels etc...,
We don't travel often - SBCH completely met all of our needs and we will return next year.

Room Tip: all rooms are facing the Gulf - beautiful sunsets provided at no extra charge....
See more room tips
Green Features: the lighted, paved running/walking path (2.4 mi) is a wonderful treat for those that wish to keep on their schedule.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Loretta S,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are very delighted to hear that you came to visit us for your second time, we are already awaiting the third. It is very important to us, to make all of our guests feel like they are at home and have more than an average vacation experience. Have a fantastic summer! We will see you soon.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If your going to treasure island you have to look into this place. The room was spotless, the staff was top notch (thanks Karen) and they view was perfect. The beach is beautiful and the ocean warm and inviting. The property is immaculate and the pool sparkling clean. I even had a great conversation with the security/maintenance guy (sorry I forgot his name). Everyone there was great including the other familys we meet. I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Brian B,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Our staff is always here to be as helpful as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip with you friends to Treasure Island!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our stay was just like being at home. Nice, quite & comfortable.Nice views & easy to get around. Treasure Island is a great spot ---close to lots of nice areas to visit. I would love to go back again!!!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
Green Features: Has a area to recycle items. Energy efficient lights & windows.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Wes L,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are very happy to hear that you felt at home! Thank you for adding your great pictures for future renters to see! Hopefully we will see you on your next Treasure Island Trip!

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My Husband and I went for a private get away. Our first time staying on the Gulf Coast. The condo was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable and ocean front. The management staff are very friendly and helpful. Tons to do in the area, just catch the bus and never take your car anywhere. We will be back again.

Room Tip: there is a fitness center just up the road that you can use and plenty of places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank heidica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Heidica2,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. The Sun coast Trolley is definitely a fantastic asset to our location. We are already awaiting your return back to South Beach! Have a great summer.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed the location and amenities at South Beach. It was directly on the gulf and boardwalk, making it a prime location for those looking for that million dollar view. The pool was small but well maintained, and those hammocks! I cannot say enough about those. I took several afternoon naps there and even sneaked away one night while husband was putting kids to bed. Not a good idea as the sprinklers operate at this time. It made for a fun story, anyway.

The cleaning/departure fee seemed a bit exorbitant for a space of that size, but I would still return the next time we stayed at Treasure Island.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinabeachtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Sabrinabeachtraveler,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We see you met our hammocks, probably some of the best relaxation happens there for our guests. We apologize that you also met our sprinklers! LOL. We cannot wait to have your family back for your next visit to Treasure Island. Have a wonderful summer.

Thank You,
Sunsational Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing