We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vacation Stay with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation Stay with family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We rented two condo's for a family type reunion. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The view from the 4th floor balcony was gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Susan K,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We hope that your reunion/get together was wonderful and you will come back to South Beach with your family again! Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    255
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
471
450
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our family was looking to hit the beach this summer and we needed a nice, clean place to stay. We wanted something on the beach, room for four, and it needed to be a good value. After a lot of research we found the South Beach Condo/Hotel on Treasure Island.

It was everything we hoped it would be. Very clean, stylish, good beds, a full kitchen, balcony facing the ocean. The beach was nice and the grounds of the hotel were well maintained. The Treasure Island area is older and tired, but we simply hopped in the car and drove to Clearwater Beach to shop and walk around town.

Felt like we got our monies worth!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean facing and appeared to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckinut33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Buckinut33,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are beyond thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our place. We try to stay as modern and up to date as possible here. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My children and I stayed here and we absolutely loved every minute of our time. We were on the 4th floor and the views were spectacular! South Beach condos feel like a home and away from home. Our room was very clean and updated with nice decor. My only recommendation would be to bring your own soap, conditioner and shampoo (not a prob for me bc I always pack my own) if you're picky as I am about that stuff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Karyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Karyn l,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you and your children loved your condo. The views alone can make it hard to leave! We are hoping that you and your family will come and visit us again.

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at South Beach a few times and have been happy each time! We loved that they offered beach chairs and umbrellas for the length of our stay. Very convenient and saved us money from renting on the beach. Plenty of room in our condo for our family and loved having a TV in each of the bedrooms as well. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and it was great to overlook the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank lbreagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear lbreagan,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our beach chairs and umbrellas. Also we are delighted to hear that you and you family had ample space to truly enjoy yourselves in your condo. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the time we made our reservation with Eva over at Surf Beach (sister property) to the day we checked out, it was the easiest, most enjoyable experience we could have asked for. We booked last minute, when most hotels in the area were already at 95% occupancy, but she really went out of her way to find us rooms for the 8 nights we needed. We had to move twice, but considering the alternatives in the area and the asking prices, we got a great deal that more than compensated for any inconvenience. Ashley at South Beach gave us a warm welcome when we arrived and showed us around. Stayed in a beautiful, spacious 1 bdrm unit on the 5th floor for most of the time. Two bdrm end units are even nicer, with 2 full bathrooms and extra windows. King bed with ensuite in master, second bdrm has 2 twin beds. Clean pool, open till 11p. - varies according to time of year. Units are on 2nd to 6th floor with 2 elevators. All units face the Gulf of Mexico, with beautiful views and gorgeous sunsets, (especially 4th - 6th floors), large furnished balconies overlooking pool and well kept gardens. Huge, clean, white-sand beach, takes about 2-3 mins to walk across from the condo to the water. Fully equipped kitchens, stylish, modern decor with artwork. Looks exactly as shown on website. TV's in living room and all bedrooms. Washer/dryer/dishwasher/microwave/fridge/stove with oven/toaster/coffee maker/beach towels (some units have beach chairs). Ample supply of shampoo/conditioner/body
wash, but you'd most likely prefer your own. Small bottle of dish detergent and 6 dishwasher tablets supplied.
Unit very clean upon arrival, but no daily housekeeping service, since this is a condo, not a full-service hotel. Great feeling of a home away from home.
Two to three minute drive up the road to John's Pass where there's shopping and restaurants. Shake Shack a few doors up has delicious milkshakes, etc. Condo is directly on the beach with a wide, paved pathway running across between the hotels and the beach, perfect for jogging, cycling or evening strolls, 10 min walk down to Sloppy Joe's restaurant and bar...good food. Had such a good time, we ended up extending our stay for another 2 nights. Such a wonderful place to relax and unwind.
Left here and went over to the east coast for a few days, but couldn't find anything comparable. Much preferred our time in Treasure Island. Will definitely be back
soon.


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cmcsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Cmcsl,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Having you and your family here was truly a pleasure. We were beyond delighted to know that you wanted to stay with us, no matter how often you had to move to accommodate your length of stay. We are already awaiting your next visit! Have a wonderful rest of your summer.

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We like to find hotels at quieter less crowded beaches and this one fit the bill. Our 1 bedroom was spacious and clean and affordable. It is also an easy drive to St Pete, Clearwater and Tampa without all the crowds. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, but would recommend staying 3rd floor or higher for a better view as the beaches are very wide here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank nbtraveler516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear nbtraveler516,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Treasure Island is a more low key than some of our surrounding Gulf beaches and we love that. We are thrilled to hear that you would recommend us to others! We are already awaiting your next stay.

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a fantastic stay here! We rented a one bedroom unit and it was perfect for our family of four. The pull-out couch with an air mattress was comfortable. The view was WONDERFUL!!!! We were on the 5th floor and our view was great. I would recommend staying higher to avoid blocked views. The beach was not crowded and we were there over a weekend. It was close to many places to eat and shop. The Publix down the road closes at 9pm though so make sure you get your groceries early! We had to buy ours at Walgreens since we waited too long. The washer/dryer made drying our towels and rinsing swimsuits easy. We will be sure to stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher the better. Our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khotsinpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Khotsinpiller,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are so happy to hear the one bedroom condo suited your family perfectly. The views are so nice from the balconies that we usually have to drag the guests out kicking and screaming. ;-) We sure hope you come back to visit us again soon.

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing