We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$390
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$190
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Cottages(Treasure Island)
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
iBeach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
846
279
48
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
279
48
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerping pongair mattresspalm treesfull kitchenview from the balconywithin walking distanceshuffle boardjohn's passone bedroom unitfront desk stafftop floorwould definitely stay here againliving roomgreat place to staygulf of mexicostaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

First time we've been in the area for several years. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The condo was clean, stylish, and very comfortable with all the amenities of home. The location was awesome! Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and night life was great. The view from the balcony could not have been more perfect...stunning. The staff was very pleasant and always willing to help or offer information for the area. We cannot wait to come back!

Room Tip: We were in the middle and found it to be quiet, with a great view, and yet convenient to the elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Kim S,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. So happy to hear we got to partake in your best vacation of the decade! Thank you so much for sharing those gorgeous pictures as well. Congratulations on 25 years and thank you again for celebrating it at South Beach. We are already awaiting your return visit!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Wish we could have stayed longer. My grandson who is just starting to walk loved walking on the beach. Everything was perfect. We went down for a wedding on Saturday. Great location not far from where the wedding was.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Shellie1965,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are beyond thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our location for your recent visit for a wedding. We would love to have you stay longer with us next time, by then your grandson might be running around the beach!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now and both visits have been perfect! We are already planning our next stay. Staff is wonderful and the hotel is beautiful!! It is centrally located on the island, making it very easy to get to everything.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Tiffany M,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Thank you for the positive review. We are already awaiting your third visit with us here at South Beach!

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great place to take the family! Right on the beach, but be ready for a long, long walk to the water. The rooms are comfortable for a family of four. The kitchen is fully stocked with all utensils, just bring your groceries. Nice view of the beach from the balcony. They have a small BBQ area for grilling. Pool and area is in good condition. No 24 hour front desk but they have a phone readily available in case of emergency. Thank you Ashley for your great service, my family and I had a great time.

Room Tip: Third floor and Up.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear John R,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. We are beyond thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time. We are already awaiting your return visit with us.


Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

First, even though we didn't rate it 5 stars, we'll go back to South Beach Condo/Hotel. The location is very good, especially if you are there for the beach -- others have pointed out that it's a long, long walk to the beach, but that's usually the case on this beach and it's really not so bad. The facility is in good shape and the rooms are well kept (and this is usually not the case on this beach -- we've been visiting Treasure Island since 1959). All of the rooms have seaside views, which also means views of the amazing Florida sunsets. Each room has a balcony with seats for 4-6 people -- perfect for early morns/early eves even during a rain shower!

The dining/living area is spacious and includes a dining table, big screen TV, comfy chairs and sofa, and good lighting. If you're there to do some work the space is accommodating. The kitchen is well equipped with coffee pot, toaster, microwave and good counter space. Ice machine in the freezer. Everything was clean!

Bathroom is small but clean and in good condition . . . there's a full sized washer/dryer in the hallway. Hey, it's got everything you need! Even beach towels (though they're a bit small).

So why not 5 stars?

Swimming pool is too small -- lots of seating around the pool, but one or two large families easily take it over and it's not fun for the rest of the people (keep in mind that Treasure Island does not attract upscale crowds -- if it does they're staying further down the road at the Marriott).

The hotel staff is gone by early evening. Very odd. You're on your own in the evenings. My grandfather was the night clerk at the neighboring Thunderbird in the late 1950s -- just makes sense to have someone on site. (Unfortunately the Thunderbird has lost its appeal with shabby rooms).

You will find a couple of beach towels, an umbrella and chairs in the closet -- but the chairs are sub-par -- no, useless. We used them the first day and fortunately a friendly guy next to us and came over and helped me out of the chair -- they're the type that you're practically sitting on the sand. Come on SBCH, give people decent chairs to use. In fact, I wouldn't mind if you rented me decent chairs -- you can rent them on the beach, the price is reasonable, but the hotel could provide this "extra" for its guests.

The hotel was quiet, but we were there in mid-August (so the beach was practically empty, too) -- I suspect it's much noisier when it's packed with families. However, there's lots of mechanical noise and whether it comes from the AC or other rooms, I could not figure out. Sometimes it sounds like water is running. Other times it sounds like a washing machine is banging against a wall. It's not the greatest for sleeping, but I'd still say it's better than good. By the way, our king bed was very comfortable!

The hotel gives you a sample box of detergent for washing clothes . . . but it's not enough. So out you go to a nearby shop -- except there aren't many in the area and there aren't any that charge a reasonable price for anything. And you're not going to be able to buy "sample size" boxes of detergent so you're going to spend a bunch and leave the box or bottle behind. Again, this is something the hotel could manage much more effectively -- why not sell some small boxes of detergent?

All and all, this is the place to stay on Treasure Island. People will complain that it's not close to restaurants -- that's true, but Sloppy Joe's is only a few hotels away and there are a couple of other good eateries across the street from the hotels. There's also a very good homemade ice cream shoppe! And John's Pass is just a short drive away with many more restaurants and shops. If you like Treasure Island, and the area, there's no doubt SBCH is the best value for lodging.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same so you can't get a bad room. But higher up is probably a better view. It's 6 floors.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank John52342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachCondoHotel, Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear John52342,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals, LLC, as your home away from home. Your detailed review will surely help many future guests. The chairs and umbrellas that are already in the condos are usually the ones provided by the owners. We sincerely apologize that they were not up to par. If you come back to visit us, please sign out our complimentary yellow chairs and umbrellas through the front office. We hope that when you visit Treasure Island again, we are your first choice of accommodations.

Thank You,
South Beach Condo Hotel powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews