We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, quiet place to stay right on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Affordable, quiet place to stay right on the beach!”
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We traveled down to Treasure Isle late in the season as a babymoon and stayed at the South Beach Condo Hotel. We found it through Trip Advisor and it seemed to fit perfectly in our budget and offered beach front amenities.

The hotel location is great in the middle of enough things to do to keep you busy but not too crowded. We loved that you could just walk out the back of the building and onto the beach, the loooong beach! The hotel rooms were clean and include a full kitchen which was great for saving money on breakfasts and such. The kitchen in our unit had newer appliances and nice countertops and cabinets. The silverware was a little lacking in the quality department but it certainly did it's job for the few days we were there.

The complex has it's own pool which was also nice and clean. Since we were visiting in October, the building was not full so we almost had the pool all to ourselves whenever we wanted. They also had a ping pong table outside and shuffleboard which we used a lot. They even have a nice hammock among the palm trees to relax in, which we also used. :)

One bummer in our trip was we never seemed to have any maid service. By the end of our trip the tile floor had gotten pretty sandy and we had to ask for more towels. Not sure how often the maids are supposed to come by.

Our goal was to have a great relaxing beach trip before our lives change forever with kids. We succeeded and this hotel helped make our trip memorable. I would definitely stay there again on a future trip. We're thinking we may have to make Treasure Isle our yearly family beach trip!!
535

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    266
    47
    13
    5
See reviews for
504
465
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2010

We truly had a wonderful experience at SouthBeach Condo/Hotel last October. the location, accomodations and amenities were super. We hope our first visit will be one of many more in the future. Highly recommended for a relaxing and comfortable get-away. We're passing on the great experience to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Me and my family went to the South Beach Condo Hotel and we had so much fun! The room was AMAZING with granite counter tops and the most BEAUTIFUL view. The location was perfect, right in the middle of all the activities. The pool was a bit small, but was always kept the perfect temperature. There was an outdoor ping pong table. There are 2 hammocks near the beach and they are very nice. The beach was fun, but very wide, I mean really wide. It was tiring to walk all the way. But, regardless it was nice. Me and my family had lots of fun collecting seashells. Overall, one of the best hotels I've ever been to.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TO123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Our room was so lovely with a view of the Gulf and beach below us. Clean, modern amenities and plenty of room to relax and unwind. Our stay was too short and we have plans to return soon.
ID# 525

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridaworkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We were looking for a place that had space and things to do at the condo. Because the beach area is so large, we were able to play without hitting other vacationers. The condo's ping pong, shuffleboard, and beach items were well used by our family.

Christa was a great help for directions and ideas for places to go. She was very familiar with the area.

Our one bedroom condo had a clear view of the beach and gulf. It gave us plenty of space, and was well equipped with all of our kitchen needs. The bedroom was comfortable, and I was told the sofa bed will have its mattress upgraded for its next renters.

This was our first trip to Tampa/Treasure Island and staying at this condo. We would definitely consider this condo as our choice for the next time we travel this direction.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brownie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

We just returned from a weeks stay at South Beach Condo Resort. The staff was very friendly, location was good, pool was kept very clean, but I think the place needs to be updated. The kitchen lacked a cookie sheet, hand mixer and potholders. The artificial plants in the living room had dust all over them and the floors were dirty as well. I don't think we will ever return there.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSCAshburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Also known as the South Beach Resort, we booked this accommodation through a Time Share Membership. We had a 1 bedroom, and the kids slept on a pull out couch. I wish our family of 4 had a bigger room, but that was what was available and we were just fine.
All rooms have patios facing the water. We were on the 2nd floor, and I'm sure the view from higher up was much better. But it was still nice.
The kitchen had all the supplies we needed. Our glass topped coffee table was missing it's glass top (leaving just a tiny area to actually use). When I mentioned it to staff, they apologized and said they did order another. I can understand they have little control over that.
The bathroom was average and clean. Our room was apparently handicapped accessible, so there was no tub or door track at the bottom. It was hard to keep the floor dry when the kids were in there!
The resort had an elevator, which we hardly used. The open stairwells were fine during the day, but after dark, they seemed a bit dark, dirty and scary. I would not have wanted to use them alone.
Free parking was available, but really limited. I'm not really sure they even had one spot for every room. We found one at the end of every day, but with kids we were coming back to the resort kind of early - by 9pm.
We had little interaction with the staff, but they were helpful and friendly. The desk staff helped my husband get a tee time and baseball tickets using their computers.
The best part - It was right on the beach, which was our reason for traveling to Treasure Island. Be aware though, that this beach is HUGE. I do not think I'm exaggerating when I say it was at least a 300 yd hot sandy walk to the water's edge. We didn't mind, but if someone had trouble walking or needed to carry lots of toys, coolers, etc., it was a long haul.
Another unexpected treat was the boardwalk. Between the resorts and sand, Treasure Island has a double-wide sidewalk. It is very clean and well lit. You can walk to other resorts and restaurants without ever having to move the car.
Located a short walk from South Beach Resort was the restaurant, Sloppy Joe's. My family loved it! Be sure to try the pulled port nachos. We actually ended up there twice, sitting inside one time and on the deck over looking the sand the second.
There is no doubt this is probably one of Treasure Islands older, less frill resorts. But we just wanted a quiet, comfortable location on the beach. I would stay there again and recommend it to others in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treefrogluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
854 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing