We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and would highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
“A great place to stay and would highly recommend”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

What a wonderful place to stay. Quiet and relaxing and right on the beach. We stayed on the forth floor and had a beautiful view of the gulf. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aca1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    756
    255
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
470
450
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed here in a two bedroom apartment for 3 nights before going on to orlando. The photos for this apartment dont do it justice. It is a lovely size with everything you could possibly need.
Our appartment was on the third floor with great views of the beach. The location was quiet and peaceful and we had a very relaxing stay.
The kids enjoyed the swimming pool, there was a supply of inflatables for them to play with.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I spent the weekend at the South Beach Condo Hotel with my husband, after returning from a two month long internship. We had a one bedroom/one bathroom condo. It was so nice and clean! From the moment we checked in we knew it would be a great vacation. We were greeted with a smile from the lady at the desk who gave us our keys and kindly told us where the closest Publix was, so we could stock our full kitchen with food for our stay. When we got to the room, we couldn't have been happier with it! From the comfortable bedroom, to the amazing view of the gulf, we were stunned with all the hotel had to offer. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice getaway. We are even sending our parents to this hotel for their anniversaries this year.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troupe4879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flgal68, General Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our property. We truly appreciate all comments posted to Trip Advisor.
Our goal here is to make all of our guests feel at "home" and as comfortable as possible whether spending one night or an entire month. Comfort for our guests is our top priority.
We hope that you and your family plan on returning to South Beach Condos in the near future.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay here in Treasure Island.
Crystal Isenberg
General Manager
South Beach Condo/Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

southbeach condo was awesome. beautiful condo type rooms with balcony looking straight at the gulf. easy beach access. wonderful restaurants within a few miles at johns pass. we will go back, we couldn't have been more pleased with everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Excellent staff. Crystal was great. Nice rooms. Spottless and tastefully decorated. Great beach and location. Best of all great price. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flgal68, General Manager at South Beach Condo/Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
Thanks for your kind review and we look forward to return to South Beach really soon. It was a delight having you here.
Crystal Isenberg
General Manager
South Beach Condos/Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

I was less than pleased with this older,outdated property. Yes it is on the gulf,although far back. Rooms are very basic and bathrooms very small. Lots of noise and activity on weekend nights and there is no one on site after 5pm. Still searching for a first class propert in st Pete beach or Treasure Island.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Creekcrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
center hill
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2010

very nice room all the comforts of home. freindly staff,very clean, location,activites, just perfect. would be nice if they had a hot tub.but overall experince was excellant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewercenterhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Condo/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Condo/Hotel

Property: South Beach Condo/Hotel
Address: 11360 Gulf Blvd., Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#1 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — South Beach Condo/Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Beach Condo Hotel is a big, beautiful property in Treasure Island, FL. Whether you are traveling alone or with a family of 6, we have the perfect accommodations for you. Our bright colors and modern condos will be sure to put a smile on your face and provide you with the best experience as possible. Be sure to visit and ask our friendly staff their favorite local hotspots! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your South Beach Condo/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Condo/Hotel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing