We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed Our Return Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
These are our gorgeous beaches. Would you like to go for a swim ?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
These are our gorgeous beaches. Would you like to go for a swim ?
Easter Sunday, 2013.
Today, in March 2017, the weather is always gorgeous with lots of sunshine. The condo building at dawn - CAN'T MISS IT.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
These are our gorgeous beaches. Would you like to go for a swim ?
Easter Sunday, 2013.
Today, in March 2017, the weather is always gorgeous with lots of sunshine.
The condo building at dawn - CAN'T MISS IT.
The illumination is vibrant at dusk and you will always find your way 'home'.
A closer look at the sitting arrangement with the white wicker furniture.
Living Room and big balcony with white beaches and Gulf of Mexico.
Dining area.
New coffee machine from Cuisinart with different automatic single cup servings.
Fully equipped kitchen.
One cup coffee machine from Cuisinart with our gift to you - a bottle of white wine from Germany.
How do you like our new dishes and sets?
View from the balcony towards the dining area, kitchen, living room and the bath/bedrooms.
View into the Living room
Dining area.
Twin Bedroom with 28 ' TV and new dark blue curtains.
The new 100 % cotton /sateen linen with a nautical stitching for Master bedroom and Twin bedroom.
Master Bedroom, January 2017, new dark blue curtains.
Twin Bedroom with flying seagulls. This is the view from the window.
One of the full bathrooms, equipped with many towels and also with beach towels.
New soap dispenser, soap dish and toothbrush/water cup.
One of the two full bathrooms
Another view of the interior of the bathroom.
Summer 2016, new washer and dryer, ironing board, iron, different washing liquids, etc.
Another view from our balcony over our  premises, including the pool, lush gardens, shuffle board.
Bird's eyes view of the beaches from OUR own balcony.
Shuffleboards on our own premises, lit at night.
Here is another photo view taken by my from our balcony in March 2017.
This is the Orchid tree, 20 feet tall, in our garden and blooms from October to the end of March.
What a beautiful wedding preparation directly on the beach behind our building.
January 2016 - stormy day on the beach.
Another view of the beach. It is so relaxing and you can actually feel the breeze from the ocean.
Another marriage directly on the BEACH.
View from our balcony in March 2017.
Path through our lush garden towards the beaches without crossing any streets.
Birds of Paradise flower in our garden blooming in the Fall.
Did you ever see before a flying ALLIGATOR? I took this photo from our balcony in December 2015.
The lush gardens facing the Beach
Yearly Kite competition in January here in Treasure Island on our beaches.
Panfilo de Narvaez, first Spanish Explorer in Boca Ciega Bay, 1 mile from the condo on Park Street.
Beautiful gardens and Parks surrounding us.
Green parrot in the garden presenting a flower to his bride.
Sunset in the month of February 2017.
Another romantic sunset from our balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Dear Pam and Steve, Thank you for your friendly review and we have to let all our future guests know, that you come already for the 5th year next year for the whole month of March. Pam and Steve have become our friends and we always invite them for a private dinner in our house. They are wonderful guests and leave our condo always in excellent condition. We have also other guests who come for a couple of years and it is so nice to see them again and that they appreciate how much time and effort we put in our condo to make all our guests feel like friends. Pam and Steve are familiar with our area and they like to visit different open markets on different days. They also have become Members of the local library and rent movies or take books home to our condo to get more information about the local history.
We always welcome our guests back, especially Pam and Steve from Toronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Dear Deana and Sam,
thank you very much for your lovely and friendly review. I met these wonderful guests after a long trip and a ride from the airport and they were still smiling and right away it was a great friendly feeling and understanding towards each other. We really are looking forward meeting you again next year in good health and the same spirit of open minds. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the new walkway along our beaches for everybody, like young families with a stroller, or kids with roller skates or elderly guests who like to feel a safe ground under their feet and not just sand.
Thank you so much and have a wonderful year, Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon163
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo with great view.”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This was the first time I had stayed at the Treasure Island area. My friends and I wanted to stay at a condo that was located directly on the beach but within walking distance to shops and restaurants. This condo did not disappoint us. Everything was clean and inviting. We did not rent a car and had no problem getting around if we wanted to go beyond Treasure Island. The transit system is great - get a one day pass for $4.50. We went to St. Petersburg and the Tyrone mall one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The Wi-fi was not working.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2013
Dear Sharon, Leslie and Lucy,

thank you very much for your kind and friendly review.
I was surprised when you told me on your arrival day that you did not rent a car. I thought, well, the ladies are young and fit and they like to walk on the beaches a lot. This is what you also did, besides some shopping and having dinners at different restaurants in our area.
Yes, our town is small but you still can have fun and can enjoy different venues, we have 7,500 permanent residents, and as you mentioned the Public Bus Transportation works great. You also walked along water's edge to John's Pass, with even more restaurants and shops. You also told me on your day of departure that you found many good and interesting gifts for your families and friends.
I think I am repeating myself by pointing out that I ALWAYS meet our guests personally in our condo and show them around to get familiar with all our appliances and special amenities. It is also fun to give you different ideas what to do besides shopping, i.e. visiting different Museums downtown in St. Petersburg, visiting the Pier, which you could not get in your week's vacation - but, you are always welcome to come back to our condo DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH in Treasure Island.
I talked to the Management of our Building, Peter and I are just one owner out of forty units, about your complaint that the Wi-Fi does not work properly. Phil Dvorak from the Management talked to Brighthouse, which is servicing our building that our guests are complaining and are not happy with their service. Brighthouse sent a crew to our condo, put a receiver in our condo and now we are hoping that the Wi-Fi will work properly. (Wednesday, February 06, 2013)
I always enjoy meeting new and interesting guests, like you were and still are.
Have a good summer in Ontario,
Monika
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accountnu...
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Looks good, but was a slight disappointment.”
Reviewed 16 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Monika is a very nice person.
The covering of the cupboard doors which give the wood look are one pull from coming off the doors. Oven is filthy, baked on grim not just to the walls of the oven, but also the racks. Between the fridge and stove is a large piece of foam covered in Tin Foil this has a terrible smell to it.
Main bath
1. Toilet always ran it needs new parts not a water saver bag that was offered as a fix.
2. Tub is in need of replacement it's no longer white it's grey
3. Bath towels need to see some bleach
4. Sink - black grimy build up under back lip
Patio door to balcony doesn't lock, no lock on the door.

This is a nice unit just isn't the 5 stars that everyone is raving about. Bed was comfy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of beach and ocean
Liked least: Dirty grimy kitchen.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2012
Dear Mike and your friendly wife,
We hope you had a good and safe return home to Canada, as you had to drive for three days to be back in Richmond/Ontario.
This was your first time you were in Florida in a condo, because your wife cannot fly any more, she has to use a wheelchair close by her side in the car. She is a very friendly lady and made eight colorful paper flowers the Ikebana style for our Christmas tree in the condo and placed them there artistically.
I only realized today after Christmas that you left a review on our web-page and I like to follow up on your remarks.
Thank you for pointing out that the oven needed some closer attention.
I cleaned the oven entirely and I replaced ALL pans and oven utensils.
The foam cover in between the stove and the refrigerator was replaced by us before your arrival and therefore was new and clean. We put this ffoam board up because otherwise the heat from the stove gets to the refrigerator's outside wall and the refrigerator starts to steam. Our son and daughter-in-law mentioned this out to us.
Tub is always clean, just not shiny white, but white.
Bath towels have a dark blue application on the bottom and therefore, these towels are NOT supposed to be bleach white, but have a nice off-white touch.
Now - Sinks. The caulking around the sinks is in a darker color on purpose and not in a white color.
The sliding glass doors to our private balcony on the fifth floor have no lock , because nobody can enter there. We took it out on purpose as a teenage girl one night was stuck outside at midnight and the parents called us frantically.
The entrance door has a dead bolt and a lock, of course.
We regret that you didn't like our condo as most our guests do. We, Peter and I, always try to do our very best and make your stay as comfortable as possible. We also encourage you to talk to us personally if you have any concerns and then we can talk about it and try to meet your expectations.
We are sure, when you are at home again in snowy Canada, you miss the most amazing views over the wide and white beaches from our balcony and from our condo.
We wish all our guests a Happy New Year 2013,
Monika and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo620
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable condo and the view is amazing!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Very relaxing, comfortable condo with a spectacular view - great location -close to Tampa, St. Petersburg and lots of good restaurants. Stayed at this condo for five nights with my husband and teenage son. Plenty of room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms - loved the balcony and loved how clean the condo was. Monika could not have been nicer to deal with - even let us stay an extra hour or so on the last day so we did not have to sit at the airport. We hope to come back and see the progress on the beach walk sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony and the sunsets
Liked least: Weather was cool but that was no one's fault
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2012
Dear Joann and family,

thank you very much for your friendly and informative review. I always enjoy meeting our guests personally so that I have the opportunity to hear something about your lives and interests. The new walkway is in progress and will be finished in a couple weeks, mostly is already done around our area.
We just installed a new floor lamp for better reading while relaxing on the couch or in the big chair. When you come and stay in our condo in the future again, you will always find improvements and changes, we think make your stay even more comfortable.
Monika and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2012
Dear Jackie and Roland, thank you very much for your wonderful review and friendly words. You met my husband Peter personally and he enjoyed talking to you very much. Yes, we treat our guests as our friends. Thank you again for staying in our condo and we invite you to come back and stay with us any time. Monika and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2012
Dear Elaine, Brian and Luke, thank you so much for staying in our condo and we appreciate it very much, that you left our property in very good condition. You are more than welcome to come back and stay with us as often as you find the time, as you are busy with your own business in Orlando. It is also good to know that you loved the restaurants in walking distance from the condo, yes - they are really first class and you can enjoy a glass of wine or beer without the fear of driving.
We are looking forward meeting you again for the New Year's Party in Treasure Island, Monika and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$139
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing