We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise was wonderful!!!!”
Review of Sunrise Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunrise Motel
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My fiance' & I very recently stayed at Sunrise Motel. We wanted somewhere small, quaint, a nice clean place to sleep & shower, and we found it. The staff was excellent, the room was clean, the pool was fantastic. Was above and beyond what I expected for the low price we paid. We will absolutely be returning to the Sunrise Motel next summer, & many more to come. If your looking for the Hilton this isn't it, but this place is clean, affordable & charming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our goal is to keep our customers happy, and we are glad that we achieved that goal.

The management and staff hope to see you back another time.

Thank you for your great review.

Sincerely,
Sunrise Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stay at the Sunrise every time I go down. Sophie, the manager is the nicest lady you'll ever meet. Granted, her Polish accent is a little strong but is still easy to deal with. Best value on the beach by far, as I lived there while I was a Florida resident. Rooms are spotless, trolly stops just in front, close to beach, liquor store just around corner, everything you need. Sophie has even let me stay in the kitchen when I've arrived a day early from Canada. If you don't like this place, I'd rather you not stay there while I'am there......Dale from Manitoba, Canada.

Room Tip: South facing rooms are nice in the mornings. Lower rooms are easier for the elderly as they have whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dale o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you chose to stay with us every year. We look forward to seeing you once again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed at the Sunrise for 11 years so needless to say we very much enjoy it and the owners. We are treated like family. The night manager and housekeeper are very professional. It is very well taken care, updated and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H2694NOkathyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We found this motel a couple years ago, at first it was good...cheap rates and nice pool... We even recommended this place to several friends... Well, about 3 times we reserved a room and when we get there they have no idea or recollection of our reservations... I blame the old blonde lady... she has messed up our reservations several times! Very unprofessional and we will NEVER go back and I tell EVERYONE not to go there....... and last few times we went there it is turning to the dumps anyway.... shady people and could even be doing illegal thing in the motel rooms... Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CherMarieMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We are saddened to hear about your most recent dissatisfied stay with us. We are a small family owned business and we care deeply about our guests. We strive to make our motel a place where guests can come back to year after year. We have recently gone through several changes to our motel including staff changes after hearing customers voice their concerns. Please give us a call 727 360-9210 and we will be sure to offer you a discount to make up for your dissatisfaction. We apologize for any mix-up in your reservation but as stated above we needed to make staff changes which should not cause any further mix-ups in our reservations. We have been in the business for over 17 years and care about our valued guests. Please be assured that our place is a safe place to stay and we have the police department close by to make sure there are no illegal activities occurring on our premises. We apologize again and we hope to hear from you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We were a little skeptical to stay here after reading some of the reviews, but friends recommended the place, so we went for a long weekend. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were extremely clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was right across the road to the beach and close to all our favorite restaurants and bars. The owners are hard to understand because they are German, but were always available to answer questions or help when needed. You'd think because of the low cost of the rooms (compared to other motels in the area) that it would be a little shady, but we were completely satisfied and pleasantly surprised on how nice & clean it was to stay there. Take your cooler though....no ice machine was available.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in efficiency apartment. Room 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusieQHoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words!! We strive to make our rooms both affordable and enjoyable to our guests. As a family owned business, we make sure our rooms are clean and maintained so that our guests can come back from year to year. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will consider us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We confirmed a 1 bedroom place and ended up with only a partial divider wall. We were on the top floor. The place could be called clean - until you walk on the carpets. Our feet were black in 2 minutes. So gross. The fridge buzzes constantly. The window AC runs non-stop. Just the constant noise from that was enough to drive me nuts.
The furniture is from the 80's - and I think that was the last time the place had new beds. The fold out sofa was seriously just coils covered with fabric. The queen bed wasn't much better. Everyday I woke up feeling worse than the day before with new aches and pains. Shower head gave little more than a trickle and the shower curtain was filthy.
The small pool was salt water and had a tiny deck. Usually filled with 20 something's drinking alcohol. Used the on-site laundry - took 3 cycles to dry the load and still had to hang some stuff in room to dry.
I used to think I wasn't a snob, but apparently I have evolved. The decent internet was the only redeeming feature-but that isn't why we drove to Florida! Booked for a week, left after three days - couldn't take it! No offer by the 'friendly' owner to refund any of our unused time nor did she question why we were leaving so early. I understand the 'Vacancy' sign.

Room Tip: Go see what they are offering before you pay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellrested2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfied stay with us. We continue to make upgrades to our motel and are in the process of upgrading our rooms with new carpeting, mattresses, new painting, and many more upgrades so that out motel can be an enjoyable place to stay for our guests. We hope you will consider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week at the Sunrise Motel and LOVED it!! Upon first glance, you may think, "Bring your Lysol," but this motel was cleaner than ANYWHERE we have ever stayed!! There were no roaches, no stains, no mold unlike more expensive choices down the road. The pool was warm and sparkling, and they opened it for us even on cold days!! The owner was friendly, and incredibly hard working!! Rob, the night watchman was wonderful, accommodating and sweet. We NEVER had a problem with noise, drinking or ugly behavior. We will be coming back for sure!! Don't let "old beds" keep you away.... you don't go on vacation to sleep all day. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunriseMotel, Owner at Sunrise Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thanks so much for your review and for your kind words! We hope you stay with us in the near future, give us a call if you would like to make a reservation 727 360 9210. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
289 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#35 of 48 in Treasure Island
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Sunset Beach Cottages
#6 of 13 in Treasure Island
1 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and ...
#29 of 48 in Treasure Island
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jefferson Motel Apartments
Jefferson Motel Apartments
#44 of 48 in Treasure Island
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Address: 9630 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3210
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £34 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Sunrise Motel Treasure Island, Florida
Sunrise Hotel Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing