We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Where to start? Upon entering our 2nd floor gulf-front suite, we were thrilled to see exactly what is depicted in the photos on the motel website; panoramic views of the beach and Gulf of Mexico. The convenience of a full-size fridge and stove with oven made "cooking in" easy. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean; the staff went above and beyond to attend to all requests; the owner, Jim, brought fresh strawberries and ice cream for the guests twice during our stay. The newly constructed boardwalk on the beachside of the hotel is an asset to the location as you can walk to many places up and down the beach without being out along the street. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. The property offers nice bedding, fluffy towels, and extra towels for the pool. As a confirmation of our satisfaction, we have booked our suite for next year!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    42
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
118
86
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at this property from 1-12-13 to 1-19-13. The manager was among the friendliest host I have encountered. They were very meticulous about keeping the property up and it showed. About 20% of the rooms were gulf front and 80% of the rooms were gulf view. We had one of the units facing the gulf (gulf front). This place is a amazing and just what we needed. The beach is right outside your door. If you want to get away form it all, relax, and enjoy peace and quiet then this place is for you.

The property was so clean and well kept. Beautiful pool that was well maintained, clean, and refreshing. The courtyard area was like something you would see on a postcard. Room was spacious. Nice full kitchen. Coffee is freshly brewed every morning at 6:00 am. Within walking distance to John's Pass, shops, and restaurants. Newly constructed "walk way" is located right off the property near the beach.

I will not hesitate to recommend this motel. We will definitely go back to this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galion
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Everything was so clean, inside and out! From the kitchen to the bath and bedrooms it was spotless. The staff was so friendly and hardworking. We were there over the new year for a week. We like the family atmosphere. We felt very welcome. We checked out other rooms so we could pick one out for this summer. We have been going to Treasure Island for quite a few years, and we made a great find in the Arvilla. We are already booked for July, hope to see you there!!! We'll be grilling and in the pool,or walking on the beach,or shopping, playing shuffleboard,or cards. There is so much to do within walking distance, and then you come back home to the Arvilla and relax. Kathy G. from Ohio

Room Tip: Do the online tour to find what suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I find it very hard to share all the positive experiences I had while staying at the Arvilla. I could tell you that I only "mentioned" to staff that I had very sensitive skin. The next thing I knew, they had put softer sheets on my bed, or the day that I was attempting to clean the rims on my car, and Jim, the manager went to his car and retrieved his own rim cleaner for me. I cannot say enough about the mtel and the staff. It was spotless clean, quiet, friendly, without a doubt, the most Pleasent Stay I think I have ever had. Thankyou !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Well, I couldn't believe my eyes! A motel room that looked and smelled clean. We were pleased from first sight. The staff were extremely polite and helpful and constantly working to make the motel and area clean and pleasant. The holiday decorations were tasteful and helped create a wonderful atomosphere. All in all - a wonderful place that I and my family will come back to.
Mary Kay, Kathy and Cindy

Room Tip: The view of the pool and beach was a good one; however, if you don't necessarily care about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoek van holland, the netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

We've been coming to this charming, clean and comfortable motel for more than 20 years now and although it did change hands since , the casual, friendly and relaxed atmosphere hasn't changed. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are clean and well maintained. The holiday decorations looked superb and the Christmas music was cheerful. We did welcome the new songs that were played after Christmas, though, one can only take so much... The pool is heated so even with colder weather it is great to go for a swim. We used the gas grill a number of times but didn't get round to playing a game of shuffleboard. We 'll be back♡

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ck-dutchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We called and made a last minute reservation and the staff was wonderful and accommodating throughout our stay. The rooms are very clean. It was a nice, relaxing stay for us. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeannieKnierim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Property: Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing