We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
mich.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Have stayed at the Arvilla many times in the past....but was very disappointed this time. The place is very old.. which we know... but is not being maintained. The filters need to be replaced in AC/Heat units. They are loud & when we tried to use the heat the smell was so bad had to turn it off ! When you pull out dresser drawers they are so worn out with no stops.....they fall out on the floor ! Frig freezer drips water all over. Stove burners are so on level they make it very difficult to use. Room needed a new coat of paint & carpet. Grounds are getting way out of hand with weeds & upkeep.
First place I have ever stayed with a no refund policy on deposit for next visit. Does not matter how much notice you give.... Could be months...still no refund ?! They give a yr to use your deposit but sometimes that does not even work. But no refund for having to cancel with ample notice is totally unacceptable !!
Towels are put out at daybreak to save a pool chair but some are never used. There are "senority" guests who have their chair & nobody better even think of using them. When Arvilla is very busy & a good chair (in the sun) is hard to find because they are filled with towels not bodies....think management needs to step up to accommodate all paying quests not just the ones with the most senority !! Maybe a nice sign: "If you will not be returning in 15 min please take your belongings with you" .

PS : So sorry Shurla no longer works there. Everyone will miss her happy smiling face & so willing to do what she could for all...she was the best ever !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank slim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    43
    7
    8
    9
See reviews for
122
87
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have been vacationing at the Arvilla for several years and have booked for 2015. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and we have made many friends who return each year. Rooms are clean and comfortable, pool is excellent, lots of good walking places, and awesome beach. Looking forward to next year. Anne from Vermont

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just got back to Iowa from our stay at the Arvilla. We love this place! Character and charm of an older motel, 50's or 60's era? Two adults, three teenagers and a 5 year old. Quiet, very clean, super friendly. You get to know your neighbors, don't feel like you have to luck your door just to step out by the pool for a few hours, 5 year old ankle to walk around freely and zero concerns about her safety. If you are looking for fancy bling bling it's not for you, but for a clean, friendly inviting and relaxing stay, it's perfect. Not overcrowded with loud kids and so forth and a pool do crossed you can't get in the pool, a quick walk to the gulf is right out your door. We wish we could have stayed longer that's for sure! Will be going back that's for sure! Already planning it. Depressing that it was sunny and in the 80's, now we are back in Iowa and supposed to get snow tonight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elyria, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I had the pleasure to revisit the Arvilla Beach Resort this month and had a great time. Gregg, Malika, Brenda and Jim took care of any of my needs and I really liked the changes made to my room. Again, the room was spotless, the grounds were perfect. I have already booked my stay for next year. I can't wait for my return to paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A great place for a winter getaway. During our five years of winter vacationing at Arvilla we have made many new friends. As usual the management and staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. We especially like the daily maid service. Since it is centrally located on Gulf Boulevard we are within walking distance of the grocery store, shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Also, we can't forget the great beach walk for daily exercise. The Arvilla is our home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Top-notch all the way around. We have stayed here numerous times over the years and they still continue to impress. Very family friendly and always clean and quiet. The staff at The Arvilla is always extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gratefulcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have been coming to the Arvilla for over 14 years and it always is clean, neat and friendly. Jim and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms and the property are always kept clean and neat, the staff and owner always make sure you have everything you need. We have come to accept the Arvilla as our second home.

Room Tip: There is a room choice for everyone's preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sphan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Property: Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing