We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas 2011”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I am currently a guest at the Page Terrace. I am extremely pleased with my choice of hotel and my decision to stay here. The staff are totally professsional, helpful and patient with my questions, and have pleased me greatly. With so many hotels to choose from they made my decision easy to make. The accomodation is an efficiency studio with a view of the glorious beach. When I say the room and its features are impeccable its an understatement. I don't think I could be more pleased. Five stars aren't enough, they deserve more. If you visit Treasure Island, FL you will not be disappointed.This is truly a slice of heaven! :)

Room Tip: Get a beach front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pierresplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    86
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
127
140
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have stayed at the Page Terrance many times but never written a review. The hotel is small (around 40 rooms) and is right on the beach. It has a nice pool and surrounding patio areas and is never overcrowded. You can literally through a stone to the beach so the veiws are great. We have just come back and the weather was around 80 the whole stay. The rooms are spacious and I would recommend one with efficiency as you get a small kitchenette good for keeping drinks cold etc. The rooms have mostly been upgraded but this is not a 5* hotel but very clean and has everything you need. You can't go far wrong staying here for the price as it is extremely well run and staff (family owned) are very helpful they also have good help - Sandy on reception gave us some really good tips on eating out locally. To sum up - thanks again for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Pick one with efficiency. Don't need to add photos as their webiste shows honest and true pictu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you for noticing our continued improvements and for returning to us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I visited the Page Terrace on our honeymoon. It was a quiet, clean get-a-way. The staff was excellent and friendly and we had an amazing view of the beach! We will definately be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an remodeled room-ours was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Glad you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We just spent a week at The Page Terrace Motel. This was our 5th year staying here. The rooms are wonderful. A great view of the beach and ocean. Arthur and Krystyna are wonderful people and make you feel like family. We are already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your continued business. Look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My wife and I just spent our 11 year wedding anniversary in Treasure Island, Florida and we chose Page Terrace Motel as our place to stay for the week. The staff is very friendly and the owners are AWESOME!!!! Arthur and Christine are great people and very accommodating. The place was very clean and with recent updates looked fabulous. We already made reservations for June and can't wait to stay again. The room we had had a private balcony and was beautiful. To be able to step out and watch the ocean of the morning and the gorgeous sunsets at night was wonderful. This place is awesome and affordable. It's nothing like the big hotel chains where they just "go through the motions". They care about their guests and do everything they can to help. Arthur, one of the owners, even came out to the beach one night and took pictures of my wife and I because we were trying to take pictures while setting the camera on a wall and setting the timer. You know the kind of picture that you have to set up and run to the spot and wait. This place is very family oriented and I can't say enough about it. Thanks again to Arthur and Christine for such a wonderful experience and can't wait to see them in June.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigphil88us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Glad we could accommodate you for your special occasion. It is simply our pleasure to help out whenever we can. Hope the pictures can out great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My husband and I have been coming here for years! This place is truly the best on treasure island! The owners are by far the most friendly people ever! We love Author and Christine tons! Thank you for making I and My Husband's 11 year wedding Anniversary unforgettable!!! The Cinnamon's

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Always nice to hear from you! We appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My wife and I stayed in a third floor efficiency at Page Terrace for the first time in August 2011. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We plan to return. Here are some observations that might help you make a decision.

o Location: In the middle of Treasure Island, FL just south of intersection of Gulf Blvd with Treasure Island Causeway/Central Avenue.
o Vicinity: Walgreens drug store with liquor store and Publix grocery, both visible across Gulf Blvd. Many restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. A reasonably priced gas station was nearby.
o Our efficiency unit: Two very comfortable beds; dining table with 4 chairs; two other chairs; old style TV with a large array of channels and good reception; through the wall A/C unit that was reasonably quiet; adequate complement of plates and utensils; ironing board and iron; microwave and two burner glass cooktop; half-size refrigerator that cooled extremely well; new exterior door with new key in knob and deadbolt locks.
o Bath: Remodeled with new tile on walls and floors; bring your own soap as the provided soap is thin; bring your own shampoo as none is provided; nice selection and quantity of white bath and hand towels, and wash cloths all in very good condition.
o Parking: We had no trouble with onsite parking but it was close at times. The property did not seem to be at full capacity when we were there. I am not sure what might be the parking overflow plan.
o Outdoor amenities: Pool deck patio tables with umbrellas; well-kept swimming pool; two shuffleboard courts; outdoor shower; propane gas grill – the office has extra tools and lighters; adjacent to a concrete walk that runs for a mile or so along the beach; very wide beach with gentle incline into the Gulf waters.
0 Management/Staff: Great, to say the least. Attentive and pleasant. Efficient and effective. Very active and involved in making sure that everything is running smoothly and that guests are enjoying their stay.
0 Free wifi: Password protected wireless access with a good signal on the third floor inside and outside the unit. Network performance was good.
Tips
- The third floor units have access to an outside walkway with chairs facing west leading to a large open patio with chairs and tables facing east. It was a great place to go to sit out of the sun in the afternoon.
- The north side units are adjacent to the Bilmar Hotel. The Bilmar has a open patio bar and grill on the beach side which is convenient if you wish to eat or drink there but might be a bit noisy in adjacent Page Terrace units.
- The units with windows on the street side get a bit of street noise during the day but it calmed down and was not noticeable at night (our unit was so positioned.)
- There is no elevator but multiple stairways.
- The exterior doors are locked at 9:30-10pm but the room key will open an exterior door.
- The pool officially closes around 9pm. No noise was noted after that time.
- Only one unit seemed to have its own small patio. The property is arranged in a U-shape with the pool in the center. All other units have windows that face the beach, pool, street, or adjacent properties. Our unit had windows facing the street and beach.
- Unit doors open to walkways or hallways inside the property.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bubba'sDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
We appreciate your detailed information for future guests to ponder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Property: Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Address: 10500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Page Terrace Beachfront Motel is located in downtown Treasure Island and is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The property offers large, comfortable, but yet affordable accommodations. Our property offers a large heated pool, a spacious patio, shuffleboard, BBQ grill, free WiFi and more. The rooms include kitchenettes, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial phones with voice mail, cable television, handicapped access, daily maid service. We are family owned and operated and AAA rated. We look forward to accommodating your future stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island, Florida
Page Terrace Hotel
Page Terrace Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing