We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Almost everything about the Page Terrace is terrific. I would rate the cleanliness, the location, the staff all with five stars. The beach is one of the most beautiful that I've seen. The access to the beach was phenominal.

The one area that was distressing was the smoking of the other guests. While smoking was not allowed in the rooms, the patio surrounding the pool and the shuffleboard area were filled with very heavy smokers at all times of the day and evening. When walking to our rooms or to the lobby, we had to hold our breath so as to not inhale the horrible smoke. I'd like to suggest that smokers be allowed in only one of the outside areas and especially not in the area surrounding the lobby.

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Disliked — Guest smoking in all public areas
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cjb14ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    86
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
127
137
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2008

we stayed at page terrace in june 2007, we can honestly say that it is the best place that we have ever stayed. the staff are the friendliest and most helpful people and you feel like you are leaving friends behind when you leave, the standard of cleanliness is fantastic and the rooms are cleaned thoroughly by happy smiling staff too, my parents holiday here every year and now i know why, the beautiful beach views are amazing and the pool is a welcome dip out of the hot gulf sunshine, we will definately return to this fabulous motel. there are plenty of places to eat around here and the theme parks are not too far to visit for a great day out, the rooms are also very well equipped and have everything that you need to be able to live there for a while!
the lobby has internet access and games to play and there is always fresh coffee to be had in the mornings, we cant wait to return to this wonderful little place and visit our friends again,
see you soon xxxx

  • Liked — clean and bright
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbleLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2007

We stayed at the Page Terrace from December 4-18, 2007. This was our second visit to Treasure Island but the first--but not last--stay at the Page Terrace. We had a beachfront efficiency huge room that was simply fantastic. Arthur and Christine are wonderful hosts who made our vacation so enjoyable. They and their staff were constantly cleaning the rooms and premises enhancing the pleasure of our trip. The hotel is located right on the white sand beach of Treasure Island and the sunsets are unforgettable. The pool is really nice with many tables and chairs the enhance the comfort of the hotel's guests. There are a variety of local restaurants available within walking distance while the "suncoast trolley" stops at the street in front of the hotel, making quick and cheap connections to anywhere within the Tampa, Clearwater, St. Petersburg area: there is no need for an auto to get around. We have already booked for several weeks in November and December 2008 and hopefully will be staying in January, February and March 2009. My wife and I agreed that this hotel is indeed the "treasure" of Treasure Island that contributed to making tthis trip finest vacation in our lifetimes!!

  • Liked — Hotel staff and employees/excellent, spotless facilities/beachfront location
  • Disliked — cannot think of one thing we disliked!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Quinnesec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2007

My husband and I were in Fl for a few weeks and over the Thanksgiving holiday as his mother had a stroke and we were spending a few weeks arranging her care and visiting her north of Tampa. We decided to spontaneously take a trip down to the islands off of the St. Pete/Tampa area on the spur of the moment. We knew nothing about them but decided to just start driving down them and find a place to see the beautiful sunset we knew was approaching and to spend some down time in the sun(we are from upstate NY...). We had a terrible time trying to decide on a place and just picked Page Terrace as it was getting close to sunset. What a great choice! The price was amazing(especially for that weekend) and my husband joked that he had spent the big bucks and had gotten us a "penthouse" view room. When we got up there(3rd and top floor) I asked him how much. He said "$79.00". I couldn't believe it! The room was clean, wellstocked, large(yes the bathroom was small, but really how much time do you need to spend in there anyway....?)and the most important part? The view was amazing and the beach was exquisite. Pure white sand, small waves and wonderful sun and it was uncrowded. We did not need to be back in Brooksville til dinner the next day and when we asked about a late check out they had an option of spending $40.00 to stay the day. So we did that. The room was so inexpensive to start with we thought it was a bargain to be able to spend the best part of the day on the beach. We stayed til 3, showered, packed up and left and were delighted with our impromptu weekend in Treasure Island. We also ate outside at Sloppy Joes's for dinner and couldn't believe it was right next door! It is one of our favorite places in Key West! If possible we will definately be back to Page Terrace!

  • Liked — Location,location, location.....
  • Disliked — Tiny bathroom, although not that big a deal.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wellswmn97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2007

we have now stayed at the Page terrace motel 3 times and it just gets
better every year. Christine, Arthur and the staff make us so welcome and will do anything to make our stay an enjoyable one. The motel is very clean and tidy so its 10 out of 10 again, and we have already book for next year before we finished our holiday this year. Glennis and Peter, from England.

  • Liked — beach location
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GlennisandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2007

My parents and I stayed for 3 nights this weekend. No razzle dazzle, just real beach accommodations not the big hotel generic setting. You walk out your door, around the corner and you're outside on the beach. Staff was very nice. Just a laid back nice beach place. And the rates are great!

  • Liked — Reminds you of the old days on the beach
  • Disliked — Room a little small. Hard to get around bed to bathroom but nothing we couldn't work with.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlenefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2007

Well it was great to be back, welcomed by Christine and Arthur.

Really nice to see them again, and the regulars I met last year.

Just a really nice place to stay, I will be back in the fall. The weather was kinda crappy, not enough sun and too many clouds, but managed to enjoy this pleasant little place on the beach!

Book a room way ahead of time, this place is real popular and
very reasonable priced.

Ellen

  • Liked — Friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — No complaints what so ever!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Property: Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Address: 10500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Page Terrace Beachfront Motel is located in downtown Treasure Island and is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The property offers large, comfortable, but yet affordable accommodations. Our property offers a large heated pool, a spacious patio, shuffleboard, BBQ grill, free WiFi and more. The rooms include kitchenettes, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial phones with voice mail, cable television, handicapped access, daily maid service. We are family owned and operated and AAA rated. We look forward to accommodating your future stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HRS so you can book your Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island, Florida
Page Terrace Hotel
Page Terrace Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing