We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 24 April 2007

Although we weren't able to be at Page Terrace in spring of 2007 we have been going there for the last five years and will be returning in March 2008. Cleanest, friendliest place in Treasure Island. Roman, Christine and Arthur go out of their way to make everyone feel at home. This is our "little piece of heaven"

  • Liked — clean, clean, clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    86
    18
    5
    7
See reviews for
127
139
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pueblo, colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2007

I came to the property for a family wedding it was by far the best place we ever stayed at. The staff was there for anything we needed the young guy i think his name was arthur was awsome. I called the fornt desk to see if they had any asprin but they did not and i couldn't leave because i was watching our daughter. He then showed at our door with the asprin in hand. He left the hotel to a convience store and picked it up and brought it too us. By far the best staff that ihad come across

  • Stayed March 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dariusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2007

As Sara from San Diego stated that she has paid so much more
staying on beaches elsewhere.

I spend very little time in my room, and $300.00 a night is crazy.

Page Terrace has everthing you need for a pleasant stay, with great rates, friendly and very helpful people that own and run the place.

I look at it this way If Im paying less I can stay longer too.

Im really looking forward to going back October 08, if you have never stayed there, give it a try, you will love the place!

Ellen

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2007

I am in the business of dealing with the public on a daily basis and I understand that you can' t believe all the comments if they aren't consistent. And when I did my homework to find the best place for the money for Spring Break for me and my son who I meet up with in Florida. I found many placees that went up to above $350 a night. That is expensive!!! I shopped around and came across Treasure Island and in this little quiet island is the Page Terrace Motel, we on the other hand had a large Two room Suite over looking the Gulf of Mexico which was perfect for four adults. It had everything that I was looking for and more for $125 a night. That is cheaper then my slowest time in San Diego in the summer.
I had asked the manager about the comment of closing the pool at early hours and what he said was it was one of the coldest nights of the year and he did extend the hours longer than usual but it dipped below 50 degrees and he had to close the pool. It is a very simple concept, however I stay ed during spring break on March 18 for one week and I have to say that I stayed in a four star hotel not a motel in Hawaii and the pool was freezing cold if you need to know it was the Turtle Bay Resort and it was above $250 a night with a frezzing cold pool. The Pacific Ocean was warmer than the pool.
On the other hand at the Page Terrace Motel a small family owned and operated place they covered the pool after it got chilly at night at around 10pm because they kept the pool is very warm at I would say above 80 degrees.
The funny thing is I am inthe business of directly dealing with the public and it isn't easy and I look very hard at things that I dont like at both my property and others that I stay at and sometimes I point it out but you really have to go out of your way to find something wrong here at the Page. I had a bad experience at the San Diego Airport but I am not going to take that out on the motel that I am staying at on vacation. Sometime I dont understand it.
Also I would like to pint out some resturants that were great during my stay the Middle Ground Grill it was good, Salt Rock Grill which was Great and a Sushi place at Baywalk in downtown St Pete it was called Tokyo I think and it was pricy but awesome.
So getting to the point I recommend the Page Terrace Motel to all and I hope they stay the way they and dont tear down for those large over priced Condo/Motel. And most importantly I will be back.

Sara Landcaster, San Diego CA
sara_2ster@yahoo.com

PS I would take some picture but my camera fell into the water!!

  • Liked — Location, Clean, Affordable, Quiet, Location, Location, Atmosphere!!! The Page shoud be #1!!
  • Disliked — Nothing at All
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sara_2ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2007

Stayed for a four nights before my wife and I departed for our cruise from Tampa. I was impressed with the cleanliness of my room which was #336 and it had a great view of the Gulf. It had all the necessities and free wireless internet access which was very useful in my situation. Some other properties charged including the city of Treasure which has WiFI program across the city. The family that owns the place recommeded some great places to eat and were very helpful. In walking distance there are plenty of restaurants, a nightclub called Cabanas which had live music and DJs and a good atmosphere. A great place for seafood and steak, Middle Grounds Grill which is walking distance and Salt Rock Grill which is a short drive. Then there is Johns Pass less then a mile away which has just about everything. The only flaw of the island in my option is the nearest grocery store is about 2.5 miles but the manager said that a new Publix is opening soon. And you don't even need a car; there is a trolley service that runs everywhere. By the way the sunsets are amazing and I will be back and this time with the kids.
Shawn from Fort Collins CO

  • Liked — Rooms were Clean, location of the property, reasonable rates
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ShawnCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2007

We stayed at the Page Terrace for 3 weeks in September 2006 and again in December/January for 2 weeks. This is a great place to stay. The owners and their staff are very helpful and courteous and keep the place very clean. We have been coming every year to Treasure Island for over 20 years now and have stayed at various motels in the area. By far, Page Terrace is our favourite place and we hope to return this September/October as well. It is an ideal location, where you can walk to the restaurants, stores and the beach. The Sun Trolley is just outside the door where you can travel up and down Gulf Blvd. from St. Pete's to Clearwater Beach. A great location for kids as well.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, location
  • Disliked — no negatives
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Alannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2006

We have been staying at the Page Terrace for 5 years now and it's been great but boy has it changed. They let party people stay there to keep you awake all night but the managers go home at 10:00 PM. I guess the owners can't stand it either. Out of 6 nights we got zero full nights sleep. Also, there is no maid service on Sunday so be sure not to run out of toilet paper like we did. Obviously we will NEVER stay there again. I guess if you lock yourself out of your room after 10:00 pm you get the privilage of sleeping in your car. In the good old days the tennants were snowbirds having a very nice quiet time playing shuffleboard. Now it's kids with capguns keeping you awake at 11:00 pm, people howling and running up and down stairs at 2:00 am, people laughing loudly and drinking on the balkony at midnight til 2:00 am, and party people coming back to their room at 1:30 am and keeping you awake till 3:30 am. The above were actual nights this last December trip.

The Old Grey Motel.....she ain't what she used to be.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank nkrbdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PageTerraceMotel, Public Relations Manager at Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
We are sorry for your concerns. Anytime a guest has any concern no matter what time, we are available to provide immediate attention. All rooms have a direct number that connects to our owner/manager on duty. We do appreciate when guests respect each other during their stay and are available to help correct any problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.5 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,730 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel

Property: Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel
Address: 10500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4817
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Page Terrace Beachfront Motel is located in downtown Treasure Island and is situated directly on the Gulf of Mexico. The property offers large, comfortable, but yet affordable accommodations. Our property offers a large heated pool, a spacious patio, shuffleboard, BBQ grill, free WiFi and more. The rooms include kitchenettes, air conditioning, ceiling fans, direct dial phones with voice mail, cable television, handicapped access, daily maid service. We are family owned and operated and AAA rated. We look forward to accommodating your future stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Page Terrace Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island, Florida
Page Terrace Hotel
Page Terrace Treasure Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing