We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff...Great location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Older style "apartment" type rooms. We hade a pool side room. As other reviews say, it does seem outdated but was amazingly clean and had that "old Florida" feel. Not a stuffy condo or hotel where they are worried about the money, these people take care of their visitors. Staff were amazing. We had a drunken couple acting very distasteful on balcony across from us and as soon as we alerted the staff of the disturbing behavior, they were on top of it and had them evicted. I can't say enough about the cleanliness and the staff..top notch.. only complaints is that the web site and brochures say grills and heated pool but the pool heating is seasonal ( they say for the Winter if you ask) but it was very very chilly and several guests were upset that it was to cold to use.I paid for a pool room to use the pool, not look at it. Grills were in very bad shape and the one that was useable had no grilling tools.Take beach towels, they provide them but not thick enough to be comfortable on the beach. Wear shoes walking to the beach, it is covered in shells from the first step on the sand. Be prepared to walk a long distance to the beach. No matter where you stay, the walk is extensive to get to the water. Can not wait for my next stay, I will definetly be back to this place! I just hope the pool is heated and the grill is ready to fire up. Kudos to Ben for dealing with the drunks and to the rest of the staff working Oct 15 after four thru the rest of our stay on Monday...it was like being with good friends.Thanks

Room Tip: ask for pool view or gulf front view. They do have smoking rooms across the streets but you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and I needed to get away for a few days. Went to the west coast and stayed at the Tahitian Resort. It is an older motel but very well maintained. The young man at the front desk - James - was very helpful. We stayed 4 days and will go back again!! Great prices!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarponlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had a birthday party there with lots of out of town guests that could not spend a lot of money on a room. The rooms were all big with different configurations. The big outdoor patio in the back gave the little kids a place to romp and another large covered patio was a great meeting place for the adults all while keeping a view of the beach. Not a new hotel but an old "kitchy" beach style stay. The pool was in one quadrant while the covered patio was in another area giving the opportunity for lots of recreation space. Within walking distance to its sister property the Thunderbird and many restaurants (they have free taxis on the island!) so everything you need is close by. The beach is the widest in the state and the gulf sunsets cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Lots of waterview rooms first and second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeShellTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Don't expect to be living the life of luxury at this quaint old Florida style hotel, which is just what we were looking for. I rented the spacious two bedroom suite in the courtyard which came equipped with a full size refrigerator and stove. There were two full beds per room and the living room had a couple of recliners and a sofa. If you are looking for a small laid back hotel on the beach, this is the spot! We hosted a total of twelve hotel rooms and received compliments on hot appropriately outdated the hotel was, which left the guests feeling like they had time traveled back before the condo development took flight in Treasure Island. The hotel staff, including the house keeping crew, was amazing at coordinating the reservations leading up to the weekend. I was particularly pleased with the help Jesse provided in a calm and laid back demeanor. We were able to host a small get together in the courtyard area since we occuppied all of the rooms out in that wing of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to any non-diva who is looking for a charming get away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Take your own food and drinks, but visit Ricky T's just down the street. Live music, food and drinks
Stayed 3 nights in a two bedroon, full kitchen, on the beach. $100 per night

Beach towels at the front desk. Bar B Q grills on patio

Room Tip: weekdays are the best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMISPLACEDTEXAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Nice clean hotel. If you like a place that you are close to the beach and close to the pool, this is perfect. I don't want to stay at a place where it takes 10 minutes to get to the pool. This is a small hotel that reminds you of old Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Had a gulf view suite on second floor overlooking beach/water ... the air in the room was terrible, windows on gulf side had sun beating on it ... only white blinds covering that did not keep out the sun...no curtains on second floor. Also TV did not work properly at first. Air conditioner was not working properly, but maintenance worked on it and with a courtesy call from front desk, they offered room directly below, unfortunately after a 10 hour drive we had to pack up our entire room and move downstairs BUT... Room was WAY cooler, had curtains ... decor seemed to be more up to date as well. The pool was right in front of us ... For this price and location, I would go back in a minute!!!!! Sad I left... One more thing that would make it fun--add a jacuzzi or two... maybe one in garden area other near pool area...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island

Address: 11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £83 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing