We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter relocated w/o lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tahitian Beach Motel
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I walked into the counter and was greeted by Angie. What a wonderful choice to have such a bubbly, outgoing young lady at the desk!!!! I had been up and down Gulf Blvd looking for a room for a few days. Treasure Island was hoping with the peak of season and only available rooms were one night here or one night there. Angie had a room, but it was a bit higher than a room I had found near John's Pass. Without a blink of an eye, she gave me a better price. ( as low as she could go, not matched ) Solely because of her personality... Sold!

My 21 year old was set up in a nice room, right on Treasure Island Beach within walking distance of everything she would need. Trolley runs every 20-30 minutes along Gulf Blvd.

I would highly recommend this property if you don't need luxury. It is very clean, pool, beach, affordable.

Many thanks to Angie & James!

Tanya Roberts

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Mauibabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked a room for 2 nights and after a long trip, we were greeted by Dawn. She great and very helpful, she made our trip very pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable with a small kitchenette. We were really pleased with the value of the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We booked a room for 3 nights at the last minute, and were absolutely thrilled when we saw the room. There was plenty of space, a very comfortable couch and hassock, a small well-equipped kitchen, and two extremely comfortable beds. We were very surprised to see what a value we had booked! The pool was large, and heated. There are picnic tables, a grill, laundry facilities, a private beach area, and it's all right on the Gulf! We will definitely keep it in mind in the future. Plus, the housekeeper and office staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

we stayed the month of march ,had no reservations but dawn was so helpful in our stay ,she was always happy each time we had 2 move 2 a differant room. nancy was great with helping my wife set up a month stay next year .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in February (Friday through Monday) and were greated by Andrea (I think). She was fabulous, nice, energetic, informative and very helpful. Our room was okay, clean and had all the basics so no complaints. The woman in the office the remainder of our trip wasn't quite as friendly and helpful, but she wasn't rude either. The location of the Tahitian is perfect, lots of chairs around their patio area for enjoying sun. The stretch of beach is gorgeous, the paved path behind the buildings is a wonderful walk, and you can walk to food, shopping, and drinks! We recomment Shrimpy's and Ricky T's, both were outstanding.

Room Tip: We asked for a quieter room, but were put next to the pool, our room had slatted windows instead of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spent 8 days here and enjoyed ourselves despite the weather. Our room, the cheapest choice, was sufficient. We are coming back next year and are going to upgrade to a room with a couch. We received a great rate as a returning guest. We loved our house maid, Tracey, who was quite helpful to my wife's condition who had just come off of foot surgery. We appreciated Dawn who worked behind the desk that was most helpful to make our stay smooth.

Room Tip: 122 is quite small but we did choose the cheapest room.....staying in 124 next year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 840BobR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We love this place. My husband and I make it "our special destination" at least once a year. Nothing fancy here...just a nice clean get away. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Dawn and Ashley keep us coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Granmama2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
946 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Beach Motel

Address: 11320 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4642
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#17 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £94 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tahitian Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tahitian Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Hotel Treasure Island
Tahitian Treasure Island
Tahitian Beach Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing