We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lands End, Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Loved our stay!!!!”
Reviewed 12 June 2006

We had a great stay in Treasure Island. Our condo was absolutely awesome and very spacious. Just what we were looking for. Our 3 kids loved everything about our condo and we just can't wait to return next year!!!!! Very clean, safe and so much fun!!! Very family friendly!! Our favorite down time was to sit out on the balcony and just listen to the sound of the waves of the ocean. Very relaxing and fun!!!!!! I recommend Land's End to anyone with kids to book here. LOVED OUR VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    52
    11
    14
    5
See reviews for
126
48
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2006

While our room was a little dated, we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The entire unit was tile, which our 1-year old did not enjoy, but we made the most of it. Our unit overlooked the intercoastal waterway and was wonderful! We frequently saw (from our terrace) dolphins and manatee, as well as schools of fish -not to mention the boaters coming and going. Very nice and kept the unit cool in the afternoon. The beach was great and very private. The complex is gated and doesn't rent to anyone under 25, so you're sure to get a nice experience. Overall, the unit was very clean and the resort grounds are immaculate and well cared for. We appreciated our unit being so close to the pool area. We traveled with other families and there units were very comparable, if not nicer. Some were carpeted or varied in amenities and decor/furniture.

The only negatives: no condo/unit pictures were available to us by Resort Rentals to see the specific unit we were renting. The amenity list was vague which was hard when traveling with a 1-year old & Resort Rentals didn't have updated specifics about individual units; just vague descriptions. (We were able to rent a crib and that helped.) The pool rules are a little too strict for families w/ toddlers. No floaties, no noodles, and there's no kiddie pool. The deck area of the pool needs to be bigger to accommodate families, strollers, etc. We enjoyed the pool but felt like our every move was being watched.

We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank genosweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 April 2006

Great place! The rooms are very large,clean the facility's could not be better. Ocean view is truly amazing and it is nice knowing that you are protected. It is a great place for family's! Their is much food and fun in the area to enjoy. The rooms are loaded with everything you need! With all of my travel experience I honestly have to say that Lands End is my favorite and 100% worth it!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, IN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2006

My family and I just returned from Land's End in Treasure Island. We absolutely loved this place! We rented a condo in building 1-top floor, corner unit- and it was huge! The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained and the pool is enormous- especially compared to several other condos in the area. The nicest feature was the boardwalk which surrounds the entire complex and the green grass before you reach the beach. This grassy area was great since we have 2 boys who like to play football, catch baseballs, etc. We found Land's End peaceful and quiet, but close enough to all the fun in Treasure Island, Maderia Beach, etc. Another nice feature was that Treasure Island's little town park was just a short walk down the boardwalk and beach from Land's End. It was awesome to walk down the beach and end up at a small park. With so many choices in the Treasure Island area, Land's End condos were a great find!

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank SmittyBeach2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2006

We recently returned from our second stay at Lands End Resort. This time we rented a condo overlooking the Gulf; now we're spoiled. One of the things that appeals to us is the size of the resort. It has 150 units in attractive, low-rise buildings. It's quiet and has a lovely boardwalk surrounding the resort. We plan to return next year and will rent through Resort Realty. We've been pleased with the services provided by Rudy, Janet and Deborah. They're professional, helpful and responsive. Our experience with other agencies has not been as positive.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank 1949_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 December 2005

We returned to Lands End this year, with some misgivings. The general facilities are very good, with a big pool, tennis courts, 24/7 security, and the location and beach are fabulous, but we had been very unhappy with the condition and cleanliness of the tired run down unit we had been allocated on a previous stay.

However, we had heard from friends that Unit 406 Building 7 had been sold and refurbished, so this year we found the agency handling that unit, Tyner Real Estate, and specifically requested it.

What a difference! A top floor corner unit overlooking the beach. Bright, airy and clean!

Completely new kitchen with every appliance brand new. We had a great stay, all too short, and will return. When all the planned renovations are complete, this will be a luxury unit.

We now know that there are some really good units at Lands End, insist that you get one of them, do not be fobbed off with second best.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley Lancashire UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2005

Hi!
We went to Land's End for the third time this year. Our last experience prior to this trip was not as good, as our condo was very old and tired. However, this time we used Resort Rentals as a booking agent, and asked for App 204, building 10 as we knew this was nice. The people there were very helpful, and have reserved it again for us next year. Apparently they are trying to get all the condo owners to update their places. After reading all the other comments, thought it would be useful for you to know how to go about finding a nice place there, as the resort is brilliant. Good luck!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank Cheesecake2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
2.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
28 reviews
2.3 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,574 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bilmar Beach Resort
Bilmar Beach Resort
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
2,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Inn & Cottages
Sunset Inn & Cottages
#1 of 48 in Treasure Island
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lands End, Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lands End, Condominium

Property: Lands End, Condominium
Address: 7500 Bayshore Dr, Treasure Island, FL 33706-3560
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a tropical paradise that sits on a quiet beach with a winding wooden boardwalk that wraps around the property. It is at the very southern tip of Sunset Beach in Treasure Island and is surrounded by the Gulf of Mexico on 3 sides. Truly one of the nicest communities within the Tampa Bay area. We offer 1 and 2 bedroom bay front condos and 2 bedroom beach front condos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lands End, Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lands End, Condominium Hotel Treasure Island
Lands End Florida
Lands End Treasure Island
Lands End, Condominium Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing