We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lifelong Memories in a Perfect Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
SPECTACULAR BEACH VIEWS from spacious porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SPECTACULAR BEACH VIEWS from spacious porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
SPECTACULAR BEACH VIEWS from spacious porch
Downstairs kid size bedroom with bunkbeds en suite full bathroom
Master Bedroom queen size bed ensuite full bathroom with Jacuzzi/shower combo
Master bathroom vanity
Master bathroom Jacuzzi tub/shower combo
Upstairs hall bathroom ALL antique
Bedroom #3 queen bed and bunkbeds
another angle of Bedroom #3
Bedrooms #2 queen bed
Gourmet kitchen, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances
Great room (fireplace is decorative only - non functional)
Great views of beach from great room
Beachfront dining room
Enjoy beach views while dining
Great room living dining and kitchen
another angle of living room
huge porch with loads of room
Tropical garden with exotic fruit trees
downstairs porch with hot tub picnic table , BBQ charcoal
another view  of downstairs west side covered porch
west side of house
Custom built firepit
Heated pool with waterfall
Enjoy relaxing hot tub
Another view of downstairs west porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifelong Memories in a Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I am a mother of 4 grown children and 5 grandchildren, we were never able to go on a vacation til now. We new we wanted to go to the St. Pete Beach area. We needed a house large enough for all of us. The Eiko House was great.
We have 2 babies that just turned 1, we were worried about stairs. There is a gate on the outside deck and a gate at the living room stairs.
We found the kitchen to have 99% of the supplies needed. Pans, baking sheets, large spoons, pitcher. Then people have left items such as plastic wrap, salt, pepper, olive oil. Sure not a guarantee it will be available, but a nice surprise.
Beds were comfortable. It would be perfect for 3 couples and 3 or 4 kids downstairs. Our group was fine but we didn't intend to spend much time inside.
That bring us to the outside. I loved the outside shower, while others were inside bathing the kids I was able to run out there without holding them up.
The storage room was amazing. People have left baby floats, beach chairs, coolers, umbrellas, fishing pole holders, beach shoes, kites, boogie boards. I donated a full bag of charcoal and full bottle of lighter fluid, again, I wouldn't count on it being there, but was thankful for being able to use it.
Heated pool was perfect for older kids when we came in to make meals and they still wanted to swim.
Which brings us to the beach!!!! It was awesomely close to the house and really private, we never felt anyone was too close to our group. Never worried about the babies or children. We did walk South on the beach and those large hotels are way way way off the beach, I felt bad that people had to lug their supplies for yards to get to water. Also seen dolphins many times swimming by, one day they were about 15 feet from shore.
Walking over to St John's Pass was really close when we wanted to go out to eat or shop.
Loved getting text messages reminding us to take the trash cans out and other notifications.
Hoped this helps, I know I was looking for as much information as possible when I was searching. So glad we decided on Eiko House, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: when the a/c kicks on in the middle of the night and scares the bejeegers out of me
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maford196...
Holden, Missouri
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing location with the best of both.....ocean in the back and pool in the front.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 10 had the time of our lives at Eiko Beach House. We took full advantage of the ocean/beach, pool and basically being there at the house 6 1/2 out of 7 days. We experienced Tropical Storm Colin which was interesting and kept us in for about a day and a half.

The service I experienced from Jan and Liz was great from the time I booked over a year in advance until I was reimbursed the security deposit. The deposit came quicker than I expected which was greatly appreciated. I knew within 2-3 days that the deposit would be refunded.

The location was ideal as we were close enough to walk to Johns Pass for shopping, restaurants and dolphin watching. The house is just a few blocks from Publix grocery store which has all that we needed and then some.

My family and I would come back to stay at this house in a heartbeat. It was my family's first experience staying in a beach house. It was truly paradise for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is so much I could say as this place had all we could ask for. Location was ideal and having the ocean in the back and pool in the front.
Liked least: Upstairs hall bathroom shower had little to no pressure and the downstairs bathtub didnt drain well at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc b
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“exotic paradise”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

- Private and discreet place with all the comfort
  - Beach - sun - pool, everything is. nothing is missing
the best house in treaser island

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: near the sea
Liked least: lack of chair and table in the garden
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidwestTr...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location is great!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Location is absolutely perfect, not too close to commercial, but definitely within walking distance of John’s Pass, restaurants, shops, bars. The beach is awesome. We had a large group of 12 including 3 children, my opinion this home did not accommodate us very well as 1 person had to sleep on sofa (futon broke). There are 3 bedrooms upstairs with queen beds (also bunks in one of the rooms), but the 4th bedroom is actually bunk beds in laundry room. Not ideal for adults, nor children that would need supervision as it is isolated. Great for 10 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beach
Liked least: Bedroom situation was not what I expected
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
We appreciate the time this guest took to write this review.
Although we do our very best to maintain this popular vacation house, things occasionally break. We supply guests 2 phone numbers to call/text 24 hours/day for any problems. We did send our handyman down to repair it. Yes its true the 4th bedroom with bunk beds is small and has the laundry closet attached it. But it has a full bathroom en suite to it. This is the first time in 10 years we have had guests unhappy with that arrangement. Many guests love this set up as its more quiet since its downstairs/away from main living area. They bring a baby monitor. The room is very dark and more quiet than rest of the house.
We are always striving to improve and appreciate any feedback from our guests.
Liz Barrett, Broker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steelersg...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our family felt completely at home.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a great relaxing time. We had people of all ages. From 7 to 70. All loved it. .................................................................................

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing