We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”
Review of The Shake Shop

The Shake Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great little ice cream shop to help cool you off on a hot day! There was 5 of us and we all ordered something different. We all thought the favorite one was the banana. Delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    97
    33
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just down the street from our hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Shakes are made to order...large selection of shakes, sundaes and other frozen goodies available. Perfect for late afternoon refreshment.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloan, Iowa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super quick, good and affordable! ”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We all enjoyed the shake which happened to be by our hotel. I thought it was better than most and the price was reasonable. We will be back again this week for more!

Helpful?
Thank jlutt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy milkshakes!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a pineapple milkshake and was very happy with my choice! Staff was very friendly! Will go again next visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kdmcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynantskill, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Prices”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Right out the front door of Marriott Residence Inn- Very reasonable prices. Great shakes, many favors. Ice Cream is limited to vanilla or chocolate - soft serve, but numerous sundae options.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 767Dolan318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shake Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Shake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing