We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful winter vacation ...we will do it again.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Westwinds Foot steps from the sand.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Westwinds
Foot steps from the sand.
Walkway to the Beach
This photo was taken from our dock...
Heated Pool
Inter coastal
Fishing from the docks
Inter-coastal at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Treasure Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sizzlepi
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful winter vacation ...we will do it again.”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a lovely month at Treasure Island at the condo owned by Scott and Nancy. The location is great....a beautiful view of the bay directly behind us and the Gulf, with its wonderful white beaches, just across the street. The condo is clean and modern with everything you need to be comfortable. We enjoyed the proximity to the Publix and to many very good restaurants. We also enjoyed going to St. Petersburg and found many great venues there including the Chuhuly Museum, the Dali and the Mahaffey theater. All in all, a most enjoyable month. Thanks, Scott and Nancy, it was a lot of fun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Treasure Island has more to offer than any other part of the beach. Keep us in mind for your next vacation get away.
Scott and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WILL BOOK AGAIN”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First time in Treasure Island (always staying in Anna Maria normally) and was pleasantly surprised. Not busy (July) and it was a wonderful area. Even though some of the buildings are older they and the city keep it incredibly clean. Great beach - even has a nice boardwalk which takes you right by Sloppy Joe's waterfront bar - a great spot we visited often. We trailered out boat down and kept it in the water behind the condo the entire time - hopped in it and fished all four days. It was heaven!

Publix is almost right next door - this Publix is awesome by the way. We were there a lot!

The condo itself is super clean, ac works great, very roomy (we had our two teens with us), and the full size kitchen is a great must have on trips like this. The condo has all the amenities you need - tv in the bedroom and living room, wifi and close to some great local restaurants and shops.

Loved this trip - it was wonderful - and will definitely book here again. Thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved the boat access
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
The docks are perfect for boating and fishing, we enjoy sitting out there is the evening and watching the dolphins play. We spend a lot of time to make sure we have everything in our condo to make your vacation the best it could be. We would love to have you come visit again.
Scott and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burdettst...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“  The perfect Condo”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My son and I recently vacationed in Treasure Island and stayed at Scott & Nancy's place. What a lovely place. Everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. If you forget anything, Walgreens and Publix are within walking distance.The perfect size for 2-4 people. The beach access is right across the street. The pool and boat docks (Boca Ciega) are out back, as well as gas grills and a very relaxing patio area. Everyone we met was very friendly. We rented a car because we wanted to see other places. We went to John's Pass, Madeira Beach, St. Pete Beach, Clearwater Beach and Tampa. I would highly recommend this condo if you plan on vacationing in Treasure Island. I can't wait to go back already! 

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
We are so glad that you both had a great time. Glad to hear that your son did catch some fish off of the dock. Come back and visit again.
Thanks
Scott and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2014
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Treasure Island is a special place for us also; when we purchased this condo we couldn’t have found a better location. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were excited to hear your updates during your vacation. Please come visit again. Scott and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing