We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Cuban on the beach!”
Review of The Floridian

The Floridian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Willard, MO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Cuban on the beach!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just love this little place.. they have the best Cuban in the area and the beans and rice are yummy! We go back every year at least a couple of times!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    129
    27
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love the sandwiches!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We love the sandwiches here. They are large and reasonably priced. Would go back. Even my picky eater likes this place. That says a lot.

Helpful?
Thank mwitt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mom's Beach Week”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I've eaten at this restaurant. It will be the last time. I really like Cuban Food. I've had Cuban Food that was excellent. This isn't it. It's poor quality food and over priced. The portions were OK, but it really doesn't matter if the quality if poor. I truly can't recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Cuban near the beach”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Always try to stop here when we head out to the beach. The cubans are large and are very good. It is near the beach so parking is limited. There is usually a line but it moves quick and the food is delivered quickly as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jokerz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
249 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We, too, were pulled in by the glowing reviews. The sandwiches are large and fairly inexpensive. But I guess I was expecting a little more flavor. If this is authentic "Cuban" then I probably won't get so worked up about it next time someone offers. The parking around this little cafe is VERY limited, so be warned if you are not on foot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Floridian also viewed

 

Been to The Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing