We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden secret...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very clean and nice accommodations and very reasonable priced. The Office Staff was superb, very courteous and very pleasant to talk to. Excellent little hidden secret in Treasure Island. Great access to the beach, heated pool... couldn't ask for any more... Great place!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2498UXmikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island O, Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Mike, we are delighted to know you had such a great time! Here at The Ocean Club, guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. Our staff always tries to go the extra mile to help our guests, whether it's with directions or finding local things to do. We hope the next time you visit the area you will keep The Ocean Club in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

I just returned from a 4 night stay with my 9 year old daughter. We were there for a wedding and a New Year's Eve Celebration (which was held around the pool area). I am very impressed with all the work that has been done so far. There are a few little touches here and there that probably should be addressed in the guest rooms but overall we really enjoyed staying at this property. We stayed in a room on the second floor overlooking the U-shaped courtyard - pool area. The landscaping and the pool area are really beautiful and I love how it is open right to the beach. I am definitely a fan of high end hotels and being a Metropolitan New York City-Area girl I am used to that type of hospitality. But I also enjoy the more traditional and retro style of these older hotels that line Treasure Island. It brings me back to my childhood. They have done a nice job keeping the old school charm in the guest rooms while also providing some updates. This hotel offers that retro flare and charm while also offering tremendous customer service. There was always someone offering assistance, whether it be the front desk staff or the maid service. I truly appreciate excellent customer service and the General Manager, Gene and his staff were always available with a positive attitude and a friendly smile. They were always helpful with directions and went out of their way to secure us some great discount coupons for our trip to the Clearwater Aquarium. My daughter absolutely loved the pool and the layout of the property. She wants to return for a longer vacation when the weather is warmer. I think there is still some work being done and I can imagine the property will only get better and better. For the price and location it really can't be beat. I would stay there again and am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabrielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island O, Front Office Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel, we appreciate all of the feedback. We are pleased you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. We strive as a hotel to provide the highest level of customer service and always be aware of our guests needs. We hope that you will choose The Ocean Club for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

me an my fiance stayed there on dec 14th. we heard it was nice. it was very nice property. rooms were like new. bed was awsome comfy. staff was real nice. only complaint i would say....an they are aware of it...is the railings on the steps need to be raised....there a little low...over all rating....great place. we recommend. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The TIOC is a work in progress, but the progress is looking damn good!! First the hotel sits right on the beautiful Treasure Island beach. It is a stroll to get to the water, because there is a walking path, some park land, and a wide beach, but its beautiful. It is a wide open view , check it out at sunset, breathtaking. Close to everything, with Johns Pass a short walk north, and stores and restaurants a short walk south. The rooms have all been updated and remodeled, and as another review said , it is still vintage, and homey. Now for the really best parts. The rates are VERY reasonable for gulf side accommodations. And the staff is superior. Tammy, Crystal, and Heather really go out of there way to find you the kind of room and rate you need. Housekeeping is four star !! The maintenance is always around and things get taken care of quickly. All in all, it is a great, comfortable beachside spot. Try it now before it gets too popular, and that day is coming !!

Room Tip: Poolside looks to be the best bet !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The location of Treasure Island Ocean Club couldn't be better. Treasure Island beach is a hidden gem - it is not overcrowded and has a wide expanse of sand. You can walk out of your room and onto the beach. It is a short walk to Central Avenue - plenty of restaurants and shops, or a little farther to John's Pass if you want even more choice.The office staff I dealt with were friendly and knowledgeable. The remodeling to the hotel looks great.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Ocean Club is fully renovated, and seems brand new. They have done an UNBELIEVABLE job in updating the hotel to have everything the modern traveller or vacationer could ever want or need, and yet they still kept the old feel that everyone loves about these hotels with vintage bathrooms and exterior corridors etc. (I am an ex-hotelier, so I know the small details to look for… they did not disappoint) My family stayed 3 nights in 2 different rooms, and they were perfect. Kudos to the staff! The rooms were both spotless, and cleaned everyday of our stay. They had flat screens, new bedding / furniture, new carpet, paint, kitchens, fridge / microwave etc.! Everything you could think of for that weekend getaway. The front desk had a small breakfast which was perfect for our family, and they are within walking distance from anything else you would need in Treasure Island! The staff informed us the hotel is still improving itself with a poolside Bar, Volleyball courts, and a on site gym. We will be booking our stay back the the OC as soon as possible. Thanks for the amazing stay!

Room Tip: The BEACHFRONT rooms are SPECTACULAR. Windows all the way around, and some have balconies. Some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Herbi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Treasure Island Ocean Club has been newly renovated and it looks even better than before! It has a very clean, fresh feel and the staff is amazing! Our favorite part is the spacious pool area! My families next stay is already booked and we cant wait!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 715_721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Address: 11500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £63 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing