We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Las vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The o.c was fun, friedly staff,met alot of nice people. Tons of fun stuff to do in this area. I would recommend the o.c. for familys looking to have a economical vacation, rooms were a good buy. The ocean was only a stones throw away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Valetvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Valetvic;

Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad.

I am happy that you where happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently going through renovations and we are updating rooms and furniture now.

Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    133
    54
    44
    44
See reviews for
160
155
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Advertised a king bed it was a twin bed at best the shower didn't drain and looked like my grandmas unremodeled bathroom from 1950 we have stayed at 5 or 6 different places in treasure island and this was the worst avoid this place it's an embarrassment to treasure island

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mclove614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Mclove614;

Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad.

I sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently going through renovations and we are updating rooms and furniture now. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the room that you requested and will look into this matter with Management to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.

Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Treasure Island Ocean club for a week. We would definitely come back 1.) the staff was amazing 2.) the location was awesome 3.) the price for all you get just couldn't be beat! We arrived in town at 10AM several hours before the standard check in time. The team that was working that morning was so nice and accomadated our early arrival no problem. The room itself was comfortable, there was a mini kithcenette (fridge sink etc) and the bed was comfy. I've stayed at 4 diamond hotels and hotels I dont want to mention, this was was a crazy deal for what we got. After a quick nap, our family who lives in town wanted to visit. The office gave them a temp parking pass, no charge as long as they moved before guests started checking in at 3. This was awesome! The location is amazing the beach is just out your room across the sand dunes and bamm beach time ! If you want to relax by the pool there are plenty of lounge chairs and palm trees to give you that vacation vibe! The night attendant was also super helpful. Parking can get a bit crazy as it seems there might not be enough spaces for the number of guests checking in. I wish I would have asked his name (shame on me) but he actually found a spot helped us park get in okay and said he would keep an eye out so that people were still able to navigate our car.

The only hiccup we had was when we found the sink was leaking in the kitchen and we reported to the office. We were actually going to be in Orlando for 3 days and gave them pernmission to come in and fix it. When we arrived back to the room the sink was torn apart with items left about on the floor. The next morning we let the office know and they were mortified. It was a mixup we were supposed to be moved but because we were gone it didnt work out. No big deal. It was nice to see when something did go wrong how they were responsive and recognized the ooops. I think that you can tell alot about a company's customer service based on when things dont go as planned.

Overall loved it and would for sure come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredandCandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
FredandCandice;

Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad.

I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently going through renovations and we are updating rooms and furniture now. I am sorry to hear that we made a mess in your room and didn't repair the problem right away, but I can assure you that we have discussed with the Management and Maintenance staff about coordinating these things better. Thanks for providing the great feed back on the staff as we think they are awesome too.

Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room we stayed in was okay. The bathroom fixtures were very old and we had a leak there, which was fixed the same day. We were assigned a room that was very small and my wife could not move with her walker. They changed our room immediately and even had a sitting corner which was not with the first room.
This place is not wheelchair friendly, but that applies to a lot of places. The access road to the beach is nice but impossible with a wheelchair. Overall not bad for the money

Room Tip: Ask for a room with chairs or a sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Martin B;

Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad.

I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently going through renovations and we are updating rooms and furniture now. Thanks for providing the great feed back on the staff as we think they are awesome too.

Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I really liked our place. It was specious, living room and bedroom had a beach view.
Easy access to the beautiful beach. I would recommend the hotel to my friends, and stay their again on my next visit to Treasure Island.
Make sure to get the room with the Beach view!

Room Tip: get a room with the view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izabella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Izabella;

Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad.

I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently going through renovations and we are updating rooms and furniture now and we hope to have a pool bar added before the end of the year.

Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Overall, our stay was okay. The sheets were scratchy, and the beds a little uncomfortable. But if you drink a little and wear yourself out at the beach, you'll sleep alright. The tub in our room had paint peeling off. We had to clear the drain at every shower, and you had to shower. There was no plug for the tub and the faucet didn't work anyway. Our issue with service arose when we had water issues with the shower. We has to request assistance repeatedly to have our problem solved. Honestly, if my husband hadn't insisted assertively that it be solved nothing would have been done. We were pretty much told "sorry about your luck" with the pealing tub. If you don't have a vehicle with you, you should stay somewhere else or be ready to pay for a cab or wait on the bus. Nothing is very close.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
mgunter;

Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad.

I am sorry that you were not happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently going through renovations and we are updating rooms and furniture now. We have discussed this issues with the bath tub with management and we are renovating bathrooms now. Your room will be one of the first that we will make the necessary changes to. As for the transportation, we have the local trolley that stops right in front of our property and it will take you from one end of the beach to the other for only $2.00 per trip or $4.50 for the whole day. We have several fine Restaurant and shops within walking distance or John's Pass is just over the causeway.

Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have never stayed at any hotel any nicer and more friendly than this one. Beautiful and friendly staff. I will recommend this to any and all. GREAT !!!!! Tammy at the front desk and all personnel were on top of making my stay wonderful. Lovely atmosphere, secure and breath takingly goregeous.

Room Tip: I used to manage propety and my little girl and I felt secure and was treated like royalty, The vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vetwife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P, Public Relations Manager at Treasure Island Ocean Club, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
vetwife2014;

Thank you for taking the time to review Treasure Island Ocean Club. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we appreciate the good with the bad.

I am glad that you were happy with our facility. We are always happy to hear what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are presently going through renovations and we are updating rooms and furniture now and we hope to have a pool bar added before the end of the year. Thanks for providing the great feed back on the staff as we think they are awesome too.

Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Ocean Club

Property: Treasure Island Ocean Club
Address: 11500 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646 (Formerly Trails End Resort Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Island Ocean Club 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Island Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Treasure Island
Trails End Treasure Island
Treasure Island Ocean Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing