We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is our second year back. So nice having full kitchen, 2 rooms and baths. Having a washer and dryer makes traveling easier since you don't have to take as much. It's also nice to be able to wash towels and beach wear during the week and always have fresh. Love the pool and hot tub. And walking right onto the beach is absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to come back

Stayed: July 2014
Thank medicms2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear medicms2001,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We at the Surf Beach Resort are overjoyed that your second stay with us was just as pleasant as the first. It is wonderful to know our guests are so appreciative of all the amenities our condos and the building has to offer.
We are looking forward to your return soon!

Thank you,
Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice place right on the beach,we had unit 306 end unit.
Had some problems with wifi but helpfull staff fixed it for us.
Clean unit with all you need.
Nice and clean beach with easy access.
We are from cold Norway and it was warm and sunny with a few tunderstorms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Åge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Age O,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We at the Surf Beach Resort would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us. It was truly our pleasure having you and your family. We apologize for the issues with the Wi-Fi connection but are happy our staff was able to assist.
We look forward to your return visit!

Thank You,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is our second year in a row in Treasure Island. Came here last year and fell in love with the area. Stayed at South Beach, just down the road and switched to Surf Beach this year. Great 2 bedroom, 2 bath room on the 6th floor. The view from the private balcony is worth the entire price of the room! The room was very clean and well taken care of with full kitchen it's like a second home. The staff was extremely friendly and did a great job of taking care of us.

Treasure Island is a wide beach that is not a busy as some of the others, which is what we love. It's very clean and lots of beautiful white sand to enjoy! Loved that Surf Beach is right on the main road and across from our favorite stop at Beach SnoBalls!

The only complaint we had was the same a previous reviewer with 4 local teenage kids invading the pool space. They were loud, obnoxious and very vulgar. It was very apparent they didn't belong there, but it didn't seem to bother them. We ran into them later in the week at a local pizza restaurant, same behavior there as well. Not much I'm sure that management can do about it, but this will make them aware.

Otherwise it was really a perfect week, absolutely loved Surf Beach and Treasure Island, will definitely be back next year!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Chris F,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We were thrilled to have read your review, all of your kind words are greatly appreciated and means the world to Us.
We do apologize about the pool hoppers, we are doing our best to resolve this issue to ensure our guests never have to deal with that.
We would also like to thank you for the amazing picture posted, it is truly a fantastic view!

Looking forward to your return visit!

Sincerely,
Sunsational Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our 2 BR condo (302) was very nice, location is perfect..right on the beach. Treasure Island is a wide beach but its not a drawback for us. Its quieter than Clearwater with lots of room to move around without bumping into people all of the time. Only problem we had with the resort was that there was no policing of the pool area and a group of 4 local teenagers came by at least 3 times when we were in the pool even though its supposed to be for guests only. They were very loud and obnoxious and didn't seem to care that they were trespassing. I believe that someone finally complained to the office but not sure what if anything could have been done about it.

Full kitchen and washer/dryer is a big plus. Beds were very comfortable, (I don't normally sleep very well but slept all through the night every night that I was there.) Sofa bed has a blow up air mattress which made it much more comfortable than your usual sofa bed. My two boys slept on it without any complaints. Sloppy Joe's on the Beach down at the Bilmar resort is a great place to drop in when you're walking the newly constructed beach trail. Loved having the balcony and we could access it from both the bedroom and living area.

We loved it there and hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear penfay,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review abut your recent stay at the Surf Beach Resort. It is always a pleasure to read our gests positive experiences.
It is our sincerest apology about the outside trespassers, however we are doing our best to ensure this does not happen again.
Thank you for adding the wonderful pictures, our future guests will most certainly appreciate looking through them as well.
We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Sunsational Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose Treasure Island this time as Clearwater area is very busy and touristy now. The balcony was quite large and sat four of us easily. There were only four chairs but we could have fit six easily as well. It was a short walk to the ocean front but the beach was right out the hotel. The area was clean and fit six of us well. My only complaint was the master bed. There was a very thick piece of foam that was actually uncomfortable and you just sank down into it making it hard to move. My husband saw that we could just remove it for the remainder of the trip and just have the bed as is and that made all the difference. Great place and we will definatly return! The beach wasn't really crowded either which made it more inviting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellatre13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear ellatre13,

Thank you for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We greatly appreciate our guests taking the time and posting a review about their recent stay at the Surf Beach Resort. We are truly happy you and your family had a wonderful time. Please accept our apologies about the bed being uncomfortable, though we are happy you came up with a solution, please be sure to next time advise the front desk for immediate assistance. We will happily do our best to resolve any issues or concerns.

We look forward to having you back with Us soon!

Sincerely,
Sunsational Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first time here as well as Treasure Island, and we LOVED IT!!! I would recommend this place for everyone...the room was very suitable for our family of 6 (3 adults and 3 children), the entire place was cleaned very well which we always look for especially having children. The full kitchen and having the washer & dryer inside the unit was also a big perk for our family! One thing that I did notice from other reviews were complaints about the washer/dryer not working properly. We did have that problem. Luckily, my husband knew it was a little trick of the door/latch from the dryer to actually make it work. I did make that suggestion to the hotel to have that fixed. Everything else worked just fine. We loved that the hotel was on the beach, and that we only had to walk over the walkway and then you're on the beach; there was no road we had to cross. My husband and I had all 3 children (all under age 6), and the what seemed to be a long distance to get to the shoreline (from the hotel) was not a big hassle at all. I also loved the fact that all the restaurants & shops were directly across from the hotel and all in walking distance. I recommend Ricky T's (breakfast was great, I had the salmon benedict), Snoballs (Treasure Island Gem special flavor is GOOD!), Middle Grounds Grill for dinner (get the Salmon).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Toni P,

Thank You for choosing Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC. Your home away from home.

We greatly value your review and appreciate all of the kind words you had to say about your recent stay at the Surf Beach Resort.
We apologize if the washer/dryer was a bit of a hassle, however we do appreciate your understanding and also making us aware of the issue.
Once again, thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort for your getaway and we look forward to having you back with Us soon!

Sincerely,
Sunsational Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at this resort and enjoyed Treasure Island. The condo had newly updated decor with a beach theme. Very clean! Nice size kitchen that was pretty much fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, etc.. Only think we had to buy was food for the fridge. The balcony is very nice and roomy with a table and 4 chairs. We enjoyed breakfast and dinner on the balcony every night. Overall size of the condo was great! Master bathroom was stocked with body wash, shampoo, conditioner and beach towels. The staff was very accommodating. We LOVED the view of the beach from our balcony, every room is beachfront! Condo is within walking distance to restaurants, shops and close to John's Pass Village. We will definitely be back to this place!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grimscajungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £123 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing