We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutelly Wonderful!”
Review of Surf Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We often take short weekends to the beach and this has been one of the best places we have found so far.I always inspect anywhere we stay right down to the filter in the air conditioner and seem to always find something that needs attention, but not here, the condo was immaculate. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals although we ate out mostly, there are several restaurants within walking distance. The pool area is great, there are plenty of lounge chairs and they even have a separate deck with grills. The beach is very wide here and it is quit a hike to get to the waters edge, but it did make for a fantastic view!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forrestgump214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2009

We traveled from Savannah to Treasure Island in Aug with our two kids. We had never been to this area before. The condos are nice but basic. They have granite counters in kitchen and nice kitchen facilities. Bedrooms a little bit small. They were clean and had an awesome view. We enjoyed the area very much. Great local places to eat. Middle Grounds across the street was a VERY good place to eat. The Pearl is also an upscale place to eat very close by. Had a great meal. Across the street is a phenomenal ice cream store and a snow cone shop. Both were great! St.Peterburg is not far away with art museums and we made a day trip to Busch Gardens Theme Park- awesome park and we had a really great day! Water is lovely and it was a sauna-like 89 degrees. All and all we had a terrific vacation. Weather was great and we would like to explore this gulf coastline area more!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My fiance and I went to visit some family near by and we wanted to stay by the beaches. Another friend had recommended I try staying at this hotel. I have to say I'm glad I took her advice. I used to visit Treasure Island more frequently when I was a kid with my parents, and I remember the old hotels/motels we stayed in. The Surf Beach resort is was the best place I stayed in Treasue Island yet, and its right on the beach mon! The unit was very clean and had eveything we needed for a great vacation. The master bedroom had its own master bathroom and a sliding glass door to the gulf front balcony, which was an awesome view to wake up to, as well a small paradise setting for a night cap. The kitchen has granite counter tops and all the appliances too- so you don't have to spend every night eating out - you can cook in and have a romantic dinner out on the balcony. The bed even was so comfortable- it had some sort of memory foam top! I wouldl definitely recommend this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

(ID #213) This is my family's third time staying at the Surf Beach Resort and we absolutely love it. The resort is always kept so nice and everytime we come back something new has been added or remodeled. The pool area is kept perfectly clean and has a great view of the beach. The staff is also very professional. attentive and friendly. Johns Pass is right up the road and we enjoy going there to shop, have dinner, etc. My husband loves to fish and caught quite a bit on our trip this last week. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortstopmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

This place was great!! Go stay. It has great location and you can go get ice cream right across the street at Super Scoops. The beach is right there and there's a waffle house. Anita was excellent and was responsive to all our requests.
There is no fitness room but there is a gym 2 blocks away where you can get a 7
day pass for $35.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truebeachcomber97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed in Florida. Beautiful beach view, wonderful room. We cooked in the kitchen to save money on food and watched spectacular sunsets from the balcony. Quiet and nice to have 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. Anita at the front desk was the best and the sno cones across the street were awesome. Close to St. John's Pass and other fun stuff to do! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We had a wonderful time drinking coffee in the morning on the balcony. We could watch joggers, bikers, hand gliders, birds, and people enjoying the summer sun on the beautiful beach from the comfort of our unit. The living and dining area was small, but the unit had two bedrooms and two baths. I would have liked twin beds in one of the rooms to accomodate my son and his uncle. Overall, the clean and tastefully appointed condo met our needs and we would consider staying at the Surf again.

Judy Marks

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirlineEmployee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.2 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Resort

Address: 11040 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#3 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £138 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Surf Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Surf Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing