We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
725
200
46
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
200
46
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancewasher and dryerfull kitchenacross the streetpool and hot tubmaster bedroomsuper scoopsnice condocondo hotelair mattressmiddle grounds grillrecommend this resortgrocery storefamily vacationgreat resortprivate balconyjohn's pass
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We recently stayed at the Surf Beach for the 3rd time. I am from that area so we go back often to visit relatives in the area and love to stay at the Surf Beach Resort The rooms are not fancy, but well equipped. It is in a great location - close to all the great restaurants, the grocery store, and just steps from the Beach Walkway and the Gulf of Mexico. Our room was in the process of having all appliances updated so it will be even better when they are finished (early December). My only complaint was several of the vertical blinds in the Master were damaged so they wouldn't close all the way - allowing the outside light and sun to come streaming into the room.

Room Tip: Pick the room with the right bed configuration for your family, but higher floors have a better view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Front Office Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hello Becky M,


Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. Thank you for being such awesome repeat guests! There are a handful of things to do within walking distance. We are constantly improving our property and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you all in the future!

Thank you again,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

What to Treasure Island week after Thanksgiving, nice and quiet up here beautiful weather nice clean rooms all you have to do is bring to bring your toothbrush. booked it through booking.com or hotels.com you'll save money you won't have to pay for cleaning fee

Room Tip: All rooms are gulf-front 30 candles in the building
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Front Office Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello Tom P,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. It was a pleasure meeting you both. We are happy you had beautiful weather during your stay! It doesn't matter if you go through a 3rd party or directly through us, cleaning fees are included in all pricing. Next time you all are in the area, call us directly to receive your repeat guest discount!

Thank you again,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great room & location, nice pool and wonderful views. The staff were all very attentive, friendly and helpful. Lots of eating choices in the immediate area and the beach walk that runs along the resorts was a great place to jog in the mornings and people watch in the afternoons.

Room Tip: Nice layout and great balcony views!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Front Office Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello John S,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. Thank you for the kind review. There are a handful of places within walking distance from Surf Beach. We look forward to seeing you all heading to the beach in the future!

Thank you again,
Sunsational Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This was the second time we stayed here and it was just as good as the first. Surfside Beach resort has become our go to choice for accommodations when we stay in Treasure Island. Adam has taken good care of us. The accommodations were clean and well kept. It is ideally located to almost all the activities you would care to do yet secluded enough to enjoy peace and quiet on a beautiful beach. This is now fast becoming a family tradition for an annual vacation here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Front Office Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello Flyboy19608,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. Thank you for being awesome repeat guests!! We are thrilled to be apart of your family annual vacation. We look forward to seeing you all next year!

Thank you again,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is the third time my family and I have stayed at the Surf Beach Resort over the Thanksgiving holidays. All of the units are two bedroom two bath condos with balconies facing the beach. This year we stayed in unit 601, which had recently been updated with attractive decor, with a king bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the second bedroom, and comfortable pullout sofa in the living room. The staff here has always been very pleasant and accommodating, especially Adam! I would highly recommend this property!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurfBeachCondos, Front Office Manager at Surf Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hello Jo C,

Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing Surf Beach Resort, powered by Sunsational Beach Rentals LLC as your home way from home. We sure do love our repeat guests! It was such a pleasure seeing you all this year. We are happy you all had a great vacation and beautiful weather. See you all next year!

Thank you again,
Sunsational Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews