We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute weekend getaway.”
Review of Mardi Gras Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mardi Gras Motel
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The hotel is old, but the owners are very friendly and keep it cozy , nice, and clean. The lights at night are very pretty. We stayed in their smallest room, but it was clean and the bathrooms were very nice. It could use an extra mirror in the room, but for the price and location you cannot beat it. I loved the stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent ten days there for March break with my 2 kids.We had a kitchenette with two beds. It worked out perfect as we ate breakfast in the room and even BBQ one day. .The room was very clean and the other guest who treated my kids like their grand kids were amazing especially Fred .Pool was warm and the owners could not do enough for us or the other guest.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

really nice, everything fits in one room (fridge, 3 beds, table, chairs, TV..) WIFI only on the edge of the bed or outside the room. super market around the corner. near all tampa bay beaches. very friendly staff (family run)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevintje80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just home from a 10 day stay. Great place to stay, good lotation . Clean rooms, run by the owners. Very helpful and will ensure you have a wonderful restfull time. Across the road from beauriful beach.
Very good value
Will be back again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is a lovely, friendly hotel/motel. Great location with clean rooms. The pool and pool area were kept beautifully clean. Staff/owners were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed for two nights, wanted to stay longer but had to move on. Would recommend this hotel to others. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Florida.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Statetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Quaint, cozy, clean....packing now and DO NOT want to leave....across the street from the beach,pool and court yard, PEACEFUL, nice owners, convenient to many things..... Price is awesome.... Would recommend.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My best friend and I need an inexpensive place to stay for a few days and stumbled upon this gem. The owners are a sweet Italian family who were very accommodating. The rooms are everything an more than you could ask for in a motel. Clean, neat, and complete with a fridge. They also have efficiencies available, though for $45 a night, the motel room is perfect! Cute pool area, and beach access right across the street are also bonuses. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
2.4 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
40 reviews
1.4 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#32 of 48 in Treasure Island
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#34 of 48 in Treasure Island
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twins Inn & Apartments
Twins Inn & Apartments
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Motel

Address: 11965 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5195
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £71 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mardi Gras Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Mardi Gras Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardi Gras Hotel
Mardi Gras Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing