We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean comfortable property, nice view, clean walkable beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our second around and we feel like home. Close enough to the grocery store to walk to, and despite January cold weather we had a very nice time with the beach to ourselves. Almost 10 km of walking beach, clean and nearly at its widest at the Sunset Vistas...

Have fun!

Room Tip: Mention beach view if you want unobstructed view of the gulf. Also looking at the gulf, right side i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites. The property is located right on the beach and 6 of us stayed in 02bedroom/02bath condo #305S. The unit was decorated very nicely with good quality furniture and fittings. We only had a side view of the ocean but we enjoyed the unit very much. If we visit Treasure Island again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diamond71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We loved our stay here, 7 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo- perfect size, plenty of room for everyone. Our room was on the 5th floor N- sunset views were amazing even in the middle of the building (Near the elevators.).

We visited in January and the weather was very cool but the pool was WARM and the hot tub amazing so we still swam everyday. My kids loved that there was a box with toys they could use while at the pool/ looking for shells.

On-site restaurant was okay, prices reasonable and worth it for the convenience if you want to stay on site. Bar was okay- limited hours while we were there but there again, it was January.

Front desk staff was great, very friendly, we were albe to check-in early and stay a little later- that was much appreciated.

Overall, we loved this area- not nearly as groomed or crowded feeling as other areas we visited. A very relaxed feeling area- and we loved John's Pass, we stopped everyday to eat or shop or just walk.

I highly recommend Sunset Vistas and the Treasure Island area!

Room Tip: I think any would be great- I prefer top floors though and it was nice to have a room on the N side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It's a typical beachside resort, rooms are large and full kitchen is fantastic. NO reliable WIFI which is ridiculous in 2014!!! And no alternatives by staff. Staff is super nice and accommodating. Also rooms were not very clean. Kids socks were very dirty w/in a couple hours from left over dirt and sand on the tile floor.We just threw them in the wash. also it rained a couple days when we were there and all the windows leaked. We just mopped up with towels. I would def recommend because it's a lot of room for the price and kids don't care about the small stuff!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Over the last few years, when my wife and I travel to Treasure Island to see my parents, we've been renting a condo on one of the beaches close by. Sunset Vistas exceeded our expectations in terms of cleanliness, attention to detail, easy to work with, amentities for the kids and adults. For a condo built in the late 90's, I was very impressed with how the staff maintained the grounds everyday. The pool was also cleaned up every morning. You'd never know that our kids and others were out there the day before going crazy. The beach is excellent and very clean as well thanks to the City of Treasure Island. Sunset Vistas also has a cafe where they serve food made to order and even were happy with any special requests. There's a tiki bar for the adults open everyday from 12pm to 6pm. However, don't be afraid to pick up a 12 pack of your favorite cans of beer and bring to the pool or beach. No glass! For a great frozen drink or cocktail, the tiki bar has it all. The rates for this condo were very reasonable. Do some searching on websites such as vrbo for the best deal as many of the condos are owned by individuals and rented out through Sunset Vistas. Be careful of cleaning fees they want to charge you. NO need to be paying any cleaning fees if you book well ahead of time. There are plenty of owners who will not charge a cleaning fee. The complex is also within walking and short drive of many great restaurants in the area including Dockside Dave's in Madeira Beach for the best grouper sandwich on the beach. I lived here for a lot of years before moving north, but come back several times throughout the year and this place never disappoints. Other great spots for wings include Foxy's on Central Ave. in Treasure Island. Ricky T's is great for an outside patio for drinks. Many great spots in this area. Feel free to email me through Trip Advisor for other recommendations. I have a ton.
BTW, the condo supplies your towels for showering, but bring a couple beach towels if you can. They only change the towels out in your room every other day, but they're happy to bring towels up anytime you need them. The condos are very well furnished, beds are very comfortable and clean, kitchen has all you need to make meals in if you choose. There's also a washer/dryer in the room. All around great place! We'll definitely come back. Spend a little extra $ and get a place beachfront. The sunsets are spectacular!

Room Tip: Beachfront well worht the money! Great sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The location of this resort is perfect. The beach is RIGHT THERE and there are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance! There are some chairs for rent (not sure how much), but you can also buy and take your own. The rooms are nice enough and I would definitely recommend a beach front room. We stayed with another couple and we had the smaller room - it was tight, but it wasn't a big deal and the rooms are nicely separated. It would be a great location for a family or a group of friends to meet up like we did. The pool and hot tub are huge with lots of chairs. There wasn't anything particularly fantastic about this resort, but I gave it a 4 based on the convenience, location and price. I always prefer to have a kitchen and washer/dryer! It was nice to hang out on the beach and watch the dolphins!

Room Tip: We had the room right outside the elevator and it could get kind of noisy. Get a gulf view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank hannahtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I've been coming to this place for 5 or 6 years now. It's beginning to get worn down. They need to spruce it up soon. Pool area is nice, cafe is just average and the tiki bar is small. Furniture is getting beat up, not much in utensils and place needs a fresh paint job. Nice location, though! Love to eat at sloppy joes and sea hags, both down the road south a bit!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Vinnick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
237 reviews
0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £159 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing