We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel very smooth check in, spacious and welcoming room. 24/7 reception which is a bonus if you are arriving late. Only three minute walk to beautiful beach. Excellent kitchen facilities. The only thing that let this resort down was the cleanliness... The floors are really dirty, so much so when you walk across your feet turn black... Ahh!! (So much so I had to wash my feet in the shower numerous times). The fridge had food splashes all over and the patio door was full of dirt. You do not get maid/ cleaning service, however if you want clean towels you can ring reception. We didn't get out beds changed the whole time we was there... I can understand only changing beds every 3-4 days but not at all was a bit upsetting for the money you pay. (They sell washing powder at the resort so we resorted to that) Great sea views and personal parking space. The on site cafe is a place to be missed... Expensive, and much nicer food 10 minutes walk away at the main treasure island. Gym facilities good, however again need a clean, some are full of sand. Great free wifi in the resort! Great resort... The only thing that let it down was the cleanliness.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Rossendale25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We appreciate the "good" review but do strive to reach excellence. Our staff appreciates the kudos on service, and recognizing our improved WiFi service. We wish we could have corrected the housekeeping issues when discovered had we been informed, but they should not occur. We have found that spray sunblock used in the suites can attract soil and are working with new chemicals to alleviate this hidden cause. We clearly post our housekeeping service schedule on web site, confirmation, at check-in and with signage in the suite. We will gladly exchange sheets or make the beds upon request prior to schedule. Every other day our staff does replace towels and refresh amenities. Most guest find with a washer/dryer in the suite this meets their needs in a full suite. The suggestions given by this reviewer will certainly be addressed. Most find the convenience of a cafe on site for breakfast and lunches an added benefit, and our guests do receive a 15% discount! We hope that finding us a "great resort" will bring you back and we can prove we can do better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great condos, beautifully kept, huge pool and kiddie pool too. Condo was spacious, clean, nicely decorated, and full kitchen. Everything we needed was there. Also walking distance to St. John's pass. Beach is steps away. Ez to find shells, great for walking, swmiming, and sunbathing.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Brown9815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for such a great review and a fantastic synopsis of what we feel Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites offers! We are lucky to be in Treasure Island and have such a great location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent 6 nights here for our daughter's birthday and we had an amazing time. Staff were all great the pools and beach were amazing and the view from the balcony was gorgeous. Our little boy said he wanted to stay there for ever which is high praise! Hopefully we will be back some time!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank nickb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We love hearing from the kids! And happy the birthday was memorable. We look forward to having your family return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've never had a better three days at a hotel. Our daughter got married on the beach here and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Minor problems were resolved quickly and with a smile. They provided the food and location for the reception, service was incredible. I kept waiting for that one little thing that goes wrong in an event of this magnitude and it never happened...a beautiful and perfect location for a wedding, reception, and just general fun. THANK YOU to all of the staff for an exceptional experience!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the beach, but the higher the room number, the closer you are.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are very happy that such an important event was a huge success. We do feel our staff reacts to any opportunity with a genuine desire to make it an exceptional experience. We hope to see everyone on the anniversary (or sooner!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I live in Tampa and wanted to get away for a few days. We wanted a place we could stay the night and enjoy a relaxing day away from the kids and stress of work. however the next day we wanted the kids to come out to enjoy the beach with us. We were very pleased with Sunset Vistas. It was great to have lunch at the café, the food was great. We then spent some time on the beach which was awesome. We had drinks from the beach bar and the frozen margaritas and daiquiris were equally as good. There are plenty of top notch restaurants within walking distance. We went to Middle Grounds Grill which I would highly recommend as well.
The next day the kids came out and we had an awesome time playing on the beach, swimming in the gulf waters which are breath taking from views of the resort. We popped back and forth from the pool to the beach which was very convenient.

And to end it off, there is a great ice cream shop just next door. Everyone loved that.
We go to the panhandle every thanksgiving for a big family beach week. This year we might have second thoughts and stay local. This was equally a relaxing time without the 6 hour drive.

You can bring stuff to fix in the kitchen with microwave and full appliances. There are plenty of markets and convenient stores to fill in the mid day lunch and snack times. We stocked the frig with water and stuff for the kids as well as a few adult beverages. It makes it very affordable and convenient way to unwind while you relax enjoying the ocean views or watching the Masters at Augusta like I did on Saturday and Sunday between trips to the beach and pool.

I'd highly recommend it and will definitely return to Sunset Vistas again. Probably several times this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am confident the readers will appreciate the suggestions and experience reviewed here.
It sounds like we are the perfect fit for both local area families and those traveling down to our beautiful beaches from around the world! We look forward to hosting your family again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We recently stayed in 606W - a lovely 3 BR suite up on top floor. There were 4 adults and 2 young children. We love having the 2 swimming pools and great beach to choose from each day. Nice to be able to use beach equipment/toys left by prior guests. Did quite a lot of our own cooking and were very disappointed in the lack of kitchenware in this unit. Hardly enough silverware and dishes and no measuring cups, cheese slicer, etc. It was bare bones. If you stay here and plan on doing much cooking, consider bringing some of your own basics or find a dollar store near by! Otherwise, we loved our stay at Sunset Vistas. Great views from 606W and ample space for the 6 of us. Rented a pack and play which was in the unit when we got there. My daughter also rented (from another place) childrens toys, bed rails, etc. This was also in our unit when we arrived. Very nice!

Room Tip: Up higher is nice to get better beach views. We were in 606W - a 3BR which was great. Some noise f...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma0352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are glad your family enjoyed our three-bedroom accommodations, and that you had a wonderful time! We appreciate the good suggestion to increase the settings and utensils in the larger suite. Our three-bedroom suites are twice the size of our two-bedroom suites (1680 sq. feet!) Our "share" box for beach toys and equipment has really been appreciated by many families! Having a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and most supplies does give our guests many options for meals and economizing on dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Saw the reviews about the lack of cleaning, but didn't find that to be the case. Housekeeping only comes every other day. We found our unit to be pretty clean upon checking in.I was very happy with the front desk staff at check in and during our stay. Pretty much every room has a view of the beach, which is a nice building design feature. We had a couple of drinks at the beach bar, but didn't use any of the other ammenities. Nice touch was the share box at the entrance to the beach. Grab some beach toys to use, or leave your extras.

Room Tip: Rooms with a W are beach front. We found the North rooms to have a better breeze
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghoch, General Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are so glad that you found your accommodations up to expectations. Reviews are very helpful and certainly can show trends and we value the observations. However, in the big picture of many more guests that do not review, we are fortunate that our deficiencies in housekeeping issues are very low by industry standards. Every guest of Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites is surveyed electronically by our management and our staff is always striving to improve! Our design is super, with angled balconies of every suite facing the Gulf of Mexico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £145 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing