We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The perfect little getaway"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This was the perfect location to relax and take in all the beach had to offer. its located on the beach and as advertised, our room had an ocean view. We did encounter a small problem with the cleanliness of the kitchen (stove, oven and some utensils were over looked). we were offered a different unit. we opt to stay in the first unit and the problem was resolved the next morning. Everyone there was very professional and were truly concerned over our needs. we had a great time on the beach. It was nice to visit a resort that had FREE wifi and use of the computer room with printer included. nice set up at the gym. the beds were very comfortable and the deco was first rate. flat screen tv in the masterbedroom and also in the living room was a nice touch. If there was a down side to our stay it was having to leave so soon. will recommend to our family and friends. The Lugo family, Ft Myers, Fl.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lugoh20water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are sorry to hear there were some initially issues in the kitchen, but glad to know they were resolved promptly by our courteous staff. We are also glad that you enjoyed our new complimentary in-room WIFI service and flat screen televisions. We are very excited to make those offerings to our guests! The up-side to the down-side of leaving is that you only live as far away as Ft. Myers, and we are only a few hours up the Interstate! We hope you come to visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2010

Sunset Vistas was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. The pool was very warm, so we managed to get a swim in almost every night we were there. It was nice having WiFi, so I could check some email. Only negative was that the room was a little dirty for my liking - mainly the floors. Other than that, the place was great! Felt safe as there was lots of staff around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping department. We appreciate the feedback and will make the necessary adjustments. Its great to know your stay was relaxing and enjoyable, though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Wrote this original review on return flight home
We just returned from a 4 night stay at Sunset Vista. A true bargain for your money. The hotel is located directly on the beach. There is a vendor on the beach to rent lounge chairs, umbrellas and cabannas for a reasonable daily rate. Since we stayed on the beach past 5pm they allowed us to keep our lounge chair as long as we placed it with the others when we left the beach. Thank you and no problem for us. The hotel offers a children’s pool and an adult pool with Jacuzzi. For those that would like to order a drink there is a beach bar to serve your needs. We found that purchasing our own liquor and making the drinks from our room to take to the beach was great for us. Our suite included 2 bedrooms with a partial view balcony. In most of our travels we select the least expensive room due to the fact that while we are on vacation we only use our room to sleep. The suites are quite spacious and have all the imenities (and more) that you would require at a beach front hotel; blender, washer & dryer, full kitchen. We were out on the beach immediately after breakfast until early evening. My husband is an avid fisherman and we enjoyed fishing from the jetti at Johns Pass in the evening until sunset. We rented a car and the drive was quick and easy from Tampa International. There are plenty of restuarants and evening entertainment to quench everyone’s fancy.
Sunset Vista is a clean, economical, and friendly hotel. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the beach, an entertaining night life, fishing, and water sports in a safe community environment I would recommend Sunset Vista. In speaking with other guests many of them had stayed at Sunset before. Thank you to the staff at Sunset Vista, especially Ron and Jamie, they were a wealth of knowledge. We enjoyed this hotel so much that prior to checking out we made our reservations for the same time next year.

November 2010 Update:
Our parents and siblings with spouses will be enjoying the trip with us next year. Thank you Oliver and Brianna for all of your assistance during the reservation process for the other family members. A truly impressive staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellGal16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwestman00, Guest Relations Manager at Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

Its great to hear you are coming back in 2011! I don't think we could written better copy for what we have to offer! We appreciate your kind comments, and we are glad you so thoroughly enjoyed our concept. You might like to know that since you were here we have added a permanent beach volleyball net and some other games to enjoy while out on the beach. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

This was our second time staying at the Sunset Vistas and this visit was as enjoyable as the first. The accomodations were clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was great and even acknowledged a request I had made via the online reservation site and honored my request.
The location is perfect and having a 2-year old the 2BR option is ideal so everyone has their own room. The kid-pool was again a favorite location for us, as was the beach. It is great how easily accesible they both are since the baby kept wanting to go back and forth to both locations.
Can't wait to book our next quick get away at the Sunset Vistas!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whend73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

OMG !!!! this condo was GREAT, GREAT VEIWS no matter which way u looked, Jill was great to work with we booked for Nov 5 till Nov 12 on the 4th of Nov, My husband had back surgery and we need a place to relax we stayed on the 5th floor N we could just sit there in the eveing or at night and watch the sunsit as we had our cocktails, the beach was just a hop n a few skips away, like that there a cafe n a tiki bar ( Heather N Her Mom R The Best, Sorry Ryan But It's The Turth U where good also lol ) on site, the people there knew just where to go Mainly " PEG" great guy remarkable story behind this guy he knew alot about the area n outside the area.... LOVE IT HERE great for just the two of you or bring ur family

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Barbie_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed in a gulfview condo on the second floor overlooking the pool. Great Location! and a nicely decorated, clean condo just as pictured on their webpage.
This place is right on the beach- beautiful wide, white sand beach. The pool was nice, the staff was very friendly, and maintenance was there immediately when our hair dryer didn't work and brought us a new one. They have a great internet cafe on site where we bought lunch on a couple of occasions. Again, really friendly folks and a great place. We are looking at trying to make a return visit the first week in November. Beware of stingrays in June/July.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrentwoodMom2five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed at Sunset Vistas Oct. 5-8. It was wonderful if you have kids. There is a large beautiful pool, two hot tubs and a separate kids pool, as well as being steps from the beach, which was gorgeous. The hotel is only four years old, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Another reviewer stated that they couldn't fit their pack-n-play crib in the second bedroom, but in our unit we slid the bed over a foot or two and it fit just fine. Bring your own beach toys and towels. I had read another review that complained about noise from chairs being moved in other units, so I asked to be placed on the upper level. We could hear the chairs, but not very noticeably. The issue is that the units have very nice furniture---not cheap---and as a result it's heavier than your usual hotel stuff, so when you move the dining room chairs on the tile floor it makes a scraping sound. We were fine in our unit and appreciated the quality furniture, so the noise didn't bother us. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it if you have kids. Great place and nice and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearljoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.7 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#2 of 48 in Treasure Island
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites

Address: 12000 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#10 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £142 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect family beachfront resort offering condo-sized suites and resort amenities all under one roof! Located directly on one of America’s award winning beaches and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico is this “all-suite” resort hotel offering 154 - 2 bedroom/2 bath & 3 bedroom/3 bath condo-size suites. 24 hour front desk, on-site restaurant/cafe, beach/tiki bar, heated pool, 2 whirlpools & kiddie pool with fountains. Free use of business & fitness center, free WiFi, reserved parking & daily paper. Enjoy beach volleyball, ping pong, corn toss and more. Each suite is designed in a “Coastal Living” style motif and offers spacious living/dining rooms, full size kitchens with all appliances, china, glass & silverware, in-suite washer/dryer & private balconies facing the beach. Lush tropical courtyard with multiple waterfalls and fountain. Daily, weekly & group rates are available. Walk to world famous John’s Pass Village for more restaurants, shopping, jet skis, fishing and dolphin tours. Tampa Bay’s Busch Gardens and the area’s other world-class museums and attractions are just minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Hotel Treasure Island
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Resort
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing