We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheri from Louisville, Ky”
Review of Satellite Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Satellite Motel
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've stayed here twice this year and will be returning in Sept, I love, love this place I will never stay anywhere else when I go to Treasure Island or that area. The staff is wonderful especially the maid Terrie she was outstanding. She was always so accomidating, she worked very hard and my room was always spotless. If I needed anything or needed to no anything she was very helpful.. The owners where great too. They where friendly and made you feel welcome. Everyone who stayed here was friendly. I met so many people from all over the world it was the best place I have ever stayed in Florida.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Dont be fooled by the name ...this Satellite is not at all remote and yet it really is out of this world ! Situated opposite the widest part of the beach at TREASURE ISLAND and only a very short stroll from restuarants and shops, we have always found staying here an absolute delight.. You will always get such a friendly welcome from Christine and John, the owners, who will show you to your lovely room with kitchen fascilities either on the 1st or 2nd floor and all overlooking the spakling and inviting swimming pool.
If you prefer the warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico , then just wander across Gulf Boulevard and onto miles of pure white beaches,[you'll need your sunglasses ]. and dip into the clear ocean. In the evening ,stroll up to John's Pass for a seafood supper and a cool drink and watch the boats and leisure craft enjoying the magical sunsets.
The Satellite Motel is the ideal place for couples, singles or families and being so ideally situated will add to your Floridian vacation experience........you WILL come again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dai44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just a back from a very nice holiday on Treasure Island staying at the Best motel on the strip.13th, May everything has been said before.
We made lots of new friends from Newfoundland. and from the UK. made it a great holiday. and the time went so quickly, thing we planed to do went bye and bye, Due to friendliness of everybody that made us welcome. We will all meet up again soon. Thank you. Christine & John. (Terri the cleaner) do's a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank athertonstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the satellite and found it to be very comfortable and very clean. There is daily maid service and a pool. Also the is right across the street. The grounds are well kept and well cared for. John and Christine are always updating and have pride of ownership. A very good value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable, some rooms on the 2nd floor have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

we have been coming here for over 10 yrs, the place is immaculate,so clean and they are always doing upgrades.Christine and John are the best,always so accomodating,can't wait to see them in Feb.
Ed and Bev fromOttawa

Stayed: February 2013
7  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It's our second stay at Satellite Motel and everything went very well.
The owner Mrs Christine is very helpful and polite.
The housekeeper cleans the room everyday with a change of towels.
The kitchen had everything we needed and it was useful.
I stayed with my wife and daughter and we enjoyed it very much.
A thanks for Mrs Christine and all the staff.
Luiz S. from Brazil

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1000Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have been coming to Satellite Motel for many years now, and I would never consider staying elsewhere! This is quite a rare place in that the owners make you feel like family; even after one stay. The rooms, pool and overall hotel grounds are immaculate. The beach is literally steps away and the surrounding area has so much to keep you busy! I can't wait until we come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PJ624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#35 of 48 in Treasure Island
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
502 reviews
2 mi away
Blue Waters Treasure Island
Blue Waters Treasure Island
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Jay Motel
Sea Jay Motel
#43 of 48 in Treasure Island
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Is...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satellite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satellite Motel

Address: 11205 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4699
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#13 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Satellite Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing