We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel, good location, pleasant area”
Review of Swashbuckler Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swashbuckler Motel
Ranked #45 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 14 December 2009

The Swashbuckler is across the street from the beach and has easy beach access. Beach chairs and beach towels were available in the room.
The room was a spacious two bedroom, nice and clean, nice furninshings, and well laid out. Kitchen utencils were available.
Restaurants and nightlife were within walking disctance.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Swashbuckler Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2009

We just finished our third trip to Teasure Island this year and each time we stayed at the Swashbuckler. Dick, the owner, was his usual customer oriented self. He periodically checked to see if we needed anything to make our stay more enjoyable. We have now stayed in two different apartments and both were equally furnished for a comfortable stay. We are looking forward to being there in April 2010, if not sooner.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TDPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Nice comfortable place. Even though it isn't on the beach side I could see the beach from my living room window (which is better than when I stayed on the beach before). The staff was great! Dick was so wonderful and was always offering any help that we might need and made sure we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves. The place is close enough to anything you might need (groceries, restaurants, etc.). I stayed in an apartment that you can rent weekly (also nightly) and it was furnished with everything you needed down to the plates and silverware, pots and pans, and spices. Thanks for a great time and I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at the Swashbuckler. We enjoyed every minute of it. We like that it is a small family-owned motel. The staff was always friendly, courteous, and helpful. Yes, we have to cross the street to go to the beach but it is a wide, beautiful and clean, sugar sand beach and not too crowded. The pool area is well-kept and the pool itself: very inviting. Not only would I recommend this motel to anyone, we are already making plans for next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kodiakjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Had a great time. Management was very helpful and very friendly. The service we received daily was outstanding. There was nothing that Dick (owner) wouldn't have
done for us.
The location was great! Walking distance from the Gulf as well as shops for shopping.
Our room was very comfortable. We felt like we were at home!
We are sure to go back the next time we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valencero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Dennis the manager is a friendly, helpful person. They have the lowest rates by the week on the entire stretch of beaches.

The beach is across the street. Friendly family atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
1  Thank Interbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

I called earlier this week to reserve a room here for the end of July for my wife's bday, since it was highly rated on tripadvisor.com. The manager on the phone said I should stop by sometime in the next week to see if I like the rooms. I stopped by this morning. There was a sign on the door to call him. I did. He got rude on the phone after I said I'm here to look at a room. Said "You should have called me and set up a time to see it! Someone's renting the rooms right now! I'm not on the property! I could have saved you a trip if you would have called." I said "I did call and you told me to stop by, which I'm doing now." Anyway, the office had stuff all over the place. Towels over the counter, just stuff strewn over the room. The property is a dump and across the street from the beach. Get a room on the beach on a motel instead. The Page Terrace is WAY better location, view of the ocean, swimming pool, right next to Sloppy Joe's, clean, and friendly, and it's ~$79/nite. We're staying there!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liamrite2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#21 of 48 in Treasure Island
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mardi Gras Motel
Mardi Gras Motel
#27 of 48 in Treasure Island
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach House Hotel
Beach House Hotel
#24 of 48 in Treasure Island
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swashbuckler Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swashbuckler Motel

Address: 11875 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5119
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £92 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swashbuckler Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swashbuckler is located in Treasure Island, FL within steps from the beautiful Treasure Island beach. We have a generous size pool with large sun deck, BBQ area; clothes care center and onsite parking. We offer fully furnished efficiencies, studios and one bedroom, two bedroom/one bathroom accommodations. The rooms are completely furnished including a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, built in microwave, cook top range, all dishes, pot pans, toaster, Foreman grill, coffee maker, dish towels, linens, beach/pool towels, beach chairs and beach umbrellas. There is Direct cable T.V.offering 150+ channels plus free movie channels. Free Internet. 25 inch TV’s in the bedroom and living room. The bedroom has a full/queen size bed and most rooms will have a pull out sofa. We are located within walking distance of Historic John's Pass Village and Boardwalk where you will enjoy a variety of venues to include shopping, water activities, fishing, several different restaurants, casino cruises, night life and so much more. There is beach trolley that stops right at our front door if you prefer not to drive. Taxis, Limo service and free transportation options are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Swashbuckler Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swashbuckler Hotel Treasure Island
Swashbuckler Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing