We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Decision”
Review of Cheri Lyn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cheri Lyn Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Decision”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What a clean and friendly establishment to stay for a long weekend or even a month. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The staff was well spoken, professional, and personable. The beach is right across the street. I pretty much parked my rental car once I got there and did not have to drive it again till I left 4 days later. What a grea trip. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortunataV77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    21
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
45
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My boyfriend and myself stayed at the Cheri Lyn this past weekend from June 13th thru June 15th. We were definitely pleased with the choice. First and foremost the room was immaculate, beds comfortable and kitchen well equipped. Location was excellent. Owner was pleasant and made us feel "at home". We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks early May having checked the place out last year. We were impressed then and more so now having just stayed there. Family owned and tremendous hosts, so obliging and respond immediately to any requests. The location is very good and convenient for the beach and St John's Pass. The facilities are excellent and very well maintained. Have tried to book in peak season but virtually impossible because of returning loyal customers, primarily Canadians it would seem. Having been so impressed and happy with this place have gone ahead and booked for 4 weeks end of April 2015 through May. We felt so chilled out and at home with the Cheri Lyn it was a no brainer. Cannot recommend it highly enough and can't wait to go back. Had a ground floor efficiency.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, we preferred ground floor as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cheri-Lyn Motel from Feb 12 till Feb 28 2014, excellent place the staff are wonderful, Trisha even gave me a birthday hug. We hope to stay next year, they always seem to have the same repeat business year after year, so that should say how well the place is, wonderful people from Canada and other places. Sandra from Ontario

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I just spent a very relaxing and enjoyable week at the Cheri Lyn Motel. I stayed in and efficiency apartment on the ground floor. It was very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Tile floors throughout, and in the kitchen area as well as the bathroom. The efficiency was well equipped and everything worked very well. I could not have asked for more or anything better or nicer. Very nice pool area, and always chairs our lounges available. The price is very good considering the comfort here. It is across the street from the beach, but a traffic light and crosswalk is right in front of the motel, with beach access directly across the street. I did not have a car, but used Jimmy's free rides a couple of times, and mostly the beach trolley, which has all day passes available for 4.50. The owners were are onsite and very friendly and helpful. I would definitely like to return here when I am next in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovemydogs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Found this little place on trip advisor, lovely little motel, owners can't be more helpful, lovely & clean, they are in the middle of refurbishing the place but you wouldn't notice. Across the road from the beach very relaxing place. a 10min walk to the right to John's Pass then left 4 small blocks from a few other little restaurant's. If you like Mexican you must try the VIP to the left $5 Margareta's $5 pitchers you will have to wait & the kitchen shuts at 10pm.
Lovely quite place lovely for all ages mostly older people they when we were there 5th of oct 2wks.

Room Tip: Upstairs room 33 or 34 you can see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oshawa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Thank you Dave Dan & Trish for a great 3 weeks, we are always well taken of and really appreciate it, you have really worked hard to make the place as great as it is, especially Dave who always seemed to be working very hard in Apt. near to us. It is a great place to see old friends who stay yearly with you and also to make new one's, keep up the good work. If you want a great place to stay with real good folks this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Choose one of the Apts. with a separate bedroom, it is great value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SusanOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
0.0 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#35 of 48 in Treasure Island
204 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Chest Motel
Sea Chest Motel
#15 of 48 in Treasure Island
251 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunset Inn & Cottages
Sunset Inn & Cottages
#1 of 48 in Treasure Island
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Is...
#17 of 48 in Treasure Island
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheri Lyn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheri Lyn Motel

Property: Cheri Lyn Motel
Address: 11705 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Treasure Island
#15 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#19 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Treasure Island, Florida motel located at the heart of it all. The Cheri Lyn Motel’s central location gives you easy access to everything Florida’s West coast offers and much more. Here on the island, you will find an assortment of resturants to tempt your palate, featuring some of Florida’s fresh Gulf seafood. Shopping, entertainment, and watersports are just minutes away. In addition, Treasure Island is less than an hour and a half away from most major attractions, including Disney, Seaworld, Universal Studios, and Busch Gardens.Call now to make your reservation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cheri Lyn Hotel Treasure Island
Cheri Lyn Motel Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing