We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had another great week at the Sand Pebble.”
Review of Sand Pebble Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sand Pebble Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our review is the same as last year. We just got back from another great week (4/26-5/3) at The Sand Pebble Resort on Treasure Island and we are definitely going back every year we can. Stayed a week in a beach front 1 bed 1 bath and loved it. Clean with big rooms. A short walk to the beach and John's Pass. Each week they have free drinks and a DJ, and inexpensive hot dog meal and ice cream socials. All the staff were very attentive to us. We especially liked the service and attention given us by Bridgette, Laura, and Toni. They are so nice, they put the owners and guests in a good mood regardless of the weather.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Well maintained comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly, pool area is very nice, beach is close and good for walking. We were there during spring break and everywhere else was sold out, this hotel sits back off the main road a little and is not easily seen so it still had vacancies.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank d2_1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with friends on the 5th floor. Was a bit loud from the pool area but not through the walls. Kitchens are VERY POORLY STOCKED. Dishwasher and microwave have seen better days. Didn't dare walk barefooted but furnishings and beds were comfortable. It was a friend's timeshare so the cost was worth it since we didn't have to pay. It seriously needs some updating. Ceiling in our bedroom was coming apart.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jopaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure f of staying at Sand Pebble Resort in Treasure Island Florida.The entire staff was extremely friendly responsive to any of our needs. The facility was extremely clean. It is situated about 300 ft from the beach of Gulf on the west side of Florida. The municipality keeps the beach very clean as do the users of the beach. The municipality has frequent patrols the full length of the beach which gives one a very good sense of security. The facility also has security personnel visible during the night time hours.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the gulf, there are no undesirable rooms. Resort policies are, no smoking and no pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We have been here for over 14 years! The service is great! Rooms are a little dated but they are in the middle of a huge upgrade! Getting rid of all carpet(thank God), there will be all new tile,granite counters, new cabinets in bath and kitchen and new flat screens. Units are open and spacious! The pool area is great! Just steps out to a great sandy beach!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to get away from the Northeast. Place is on the Gulf with nice pool and hot tub. Nice overall resort. Reason for 3 stars the mattresses, chairs, and sofa padding are all so worn down that my back is killing me. Never had this issue before but had to say something as I am in pain on the way to the airport.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jfine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Family of 4 with two girls, 10 and 12, enjoyed ourselves. Check in people nice enough. Well worth our exchange from Blugreen to RCI. VERY roomy for a one bedroom. We did not feel cramped at all. Bed was very cozy. Clean but yes, has some dated things- cabinets in bath could use replacing but did not impact our stay. Hall closet had beach chairs that I wish I would have known about before day 6- no one told us. Beach is beautiful. Be SURE TO DO THE STINGRAY SHUFFLE IN THE WATER! We saw 2-3 each day we entered the water- some only 4 inches across. No problems , but shuffle those feet! Not sure if there is an off/on season. Walk to shopping area to the south is fun. There for New Year's. REALLY fun variety of shops for all.

Pool was VERY clean and warm. Kidde pool there too. Fair warning (they have posted) high chlorine levels can bleach your suit- happened to me :(
Downside: DO NOT , UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES get the room over the "pool bar." EVERY night , we called about drunken yellers- probably 3-4 times a night. Zero night watch as far as we could find. Appeared to be some offsite company?

Still, we would return in a minute. Beach is huge and awesome. Fun surf for boogie boarding. REALLY great places to do a day drive : Casperson Beach- south has the Shark Tooth Beach. Very cool to collect. An hour or two north- check out swimming with manatees in the springs- the highlight of our trip. Clearwater has award winning snorkeling right off the beach. We did not get to becasue of a persistent storm though.

Room Tip: NOT above the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IamFIVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#23 of 48 in Treasure Island
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.4 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebble Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebble Resort

Address: 12300 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5004
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Treasure Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Pebble Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Sand Pebble Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebble Hotel Treasure Island
Sand Pebble Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing