We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning Part II”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jefferson Motel Apartments
Ranked #44 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warning Part II”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room booked on Jan 9th, 2014....for the week of March 15-March 21st 2014, between 6 phone calls to 'Johnny' the manager and 5 correspondence email's to 'Johnny' back and forth, with a conformation number for reservation...arrived after a 22 hr drive only to find out....NO ROOM for my family!!! NO RECORD OF ANY BOOKING!!!! Heart sank...I should of known by the phone conversations with 'Johnny' that he didn't take down my info. When we first got there, his comment was 'oh yeah' I talked to you 2 days ago & you cancelled'...I said 'Oh no I didn't', you didn't hear from me, then if I didn't hear it once I heard it 5 times...it was corporate who cancelled your reservations.

Corporate huh???? This ISN'T a 'chain motel.' I will be contacting the Treasure Island Chamber of commerce and the BBB about this. I will spare all of the other details of what my family had to do to jump thru hoops to get a room because this is the week of Spring Break and EVERYTHING was sold out, because everything was booked months ago!!!!!!


I will find out who "Corporate" is and let them know of how UNPROFESSIONAL 'Johnny' is. They need to know how their property is being managed. After we got a room, I got back on the reviews & low and behold.....Someone got to experience the same situation :( How sad....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Regina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    23
    4
    8
    20
See reviews for
32
30
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Service was great from all. Pool was clean and heated and the kids loved it. Ocean access was great.
I would recommend the Jefferson Motel to anyone looking for great ocean front resort.

Staff was great, johnny the manager made sure everything was going well thought out the stay which we love, the suites are big and clean, and the price is fair will be coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms their much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersport, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I made a reservation for the Jefferson Motel Apartments in early November 2013 the reservation was for March 2-8 2014. My daughter and I both made reservations the same day. We both got confirmation numbers. Her's was the number right before mine. She got to the motel before I did, checked in and asked the man about my room. He told her he did not have a reservation for me. But he would give me a room @ the walk-in rate which was $80.00 more a night than my reserved rate! She told him I had a confirmation number and he said he had no record of that number. He refused to give me the reservation rate! My daughter told him if we weren't staying there then neither was she! The man was very rude and would rather loose $1600.00 than honor my reservation! The place was also run down, the pool was dirty and most of the screens were torn. My daughter called around and was able to get 2 rooms at the Tahitian! (very nice place with a great rate)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ludwigv18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Treasure Island hotels

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we stayed at the jefferson motel dec. 10th for our 40th wedding anniversay and couldn't have been happier. the hotel was pleasant clean and in a good location we loved the view of the beach out of our livingroom window, wish we had more time to stay, but we will be back definetly.

Room Tip: we had a downstairs room right behind the flower arbor and we loved it could smell the flowers in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Went here on a girls retreat trip and actually came back the following month with daughter and grandchildren and it was so nice. Friendly staff, clean and the ocean was not far from our rooms. Was in walking distance from store and eating. Enjoyed the Ice Cream Parlor. Very enjoyable place Will visit again. Met some great people and pool was nice and warm and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We decided to go to Treasure Island last minute and searching hotels in the area was a nightmare. Call after call it was either too expensive or they did not have two rooms in an apartment-like setting that we wanted. When I called the Jefferson Hotel I have to say it was refreshing. Johnny, the manager, was so nice and had all the information I needed and the price was extraordinary!! He told me to call and confirm the night before if we could check in early and we could, which was a bonus.
Upon arrival we saw a beautifully newly painted hotel that was only steps from the beach. Let me tell you, I never thought we would be able to afford a hotel so close to the beach but low and behold, The Jefferson!! We entered the office and Johnny gave me two keys to the different rooms they had available to see which I would prefer, and any woman appreciates that, right? We chose room 23 upstairs and it was beyond our expectations.
Although I did bring 3 cans of Clorox wipes and a bottle of bleach, I must say it was spotless. We wiped down all of the surfaces, and moved in.
The had everything we needed from dishes, cups, plates, can openers, coffee pot, toaster, pots and pans, utensils and even wine glasses. Although I brought my own just in case. We had coffee at an upstairs patio set in the morning and watched the sun rise and grilled out steaks one night.
It was the most relaxing and convenient vacation that I have had in a long time. I felt safe and secure with the abundance of lights in the walk-ways and the surveillance cameras.
We usually spent the morning at the beach and the afternoon at the pool. I would highly recommend this to all of my friends and family and plan on returning again next year for our little getaway. Thanks Johnny!
Don't forget to check out R-Bar for dinner...all you can eat specials and the prices are amazing. We also traveled to John's Pass for the day to walk around and have lunch. They offer a pirate cruise and a casino boat also.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 23 and it was great. I would recommend replacing the refrigerator but other than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mollie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria Heights, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The manager Johnny was so great with us. The place is clean, staff and people super nice. The room was big, love the stove/kitchen. You walk onto the beach, aaaaaaaaaaaaaaah. for a first timer in tampa its was like home. Me and my girlfriend will definitely be returning

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank windemallfutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#33 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.9 mi away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
Tropic Terrace of Treasure Islan...
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#45 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jefferson Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jefferson Motel Apartments

Property: Jefferson Motel Apartments
Address: 10116 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4809
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jefferson Motel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jefferson Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jefferson Motel Apts. Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Treasure Island
Jefferson Hotel Apts
Jefferson Motel Apartments Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing