We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$299
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
67
50
33
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
50
33
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigerator and stoveparticle boarddirty onesmix matchhotel snobaffordable place to staylots of pillowsgreat beach accessgrill areathe wi finice poolone bedroom apartmentlow keybeachfront locationquiet beachbeds were very comfortablebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and very service oriented staff. Large comfortable rooms with full size refrigerator and stove. Good parking. Excellent location with access to the beach just a few steps from our room door. Nice clean pool. Laundry machines available onsite. Such a relaxing place to stay. Booked with an online booking site and immediately a Molloy staff member called me to let me know that the room the booking site had booked for me was on the second floor, so the staff member upgraded (free) my room to make sure that we had a main floor room for our family member who uses a wheelchair. That was first class, unexpected service!

Room Tip: Main floor cottage was perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molloy10164, Owner at The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Tracy -
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needs updating for sure, but with that said and understanding that I'm picky. At first I looked at my husband and said no way, but on second look everything was clean and the air was cool and the bed very comfy, the fridge worked and the price was good . Realizing you are not coming to the beach for the room, you are 100yards off the beach with beautiful mature trees white sand path way to the beach 2 hammocks lawn chairs you can pull down to the beach. Beautiful sunset. The pool was clean ,the staff were friendly. The thing that bothered me most was this raised area that used to be a sundeck off the pool was trashed and I mean trashed even though the sign under pool rules says no floats or pool toys this unusable deck is full of trashed pool toys that are a horrible eye sore. They really need to clean up this mess.But other than that I could live with the fact that the room needs updates. The beach is more than worth it, we are going back in September.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sherryluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molloy10164, Owner at The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We value your feedback and use it to improve. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Retro, no frills, Gulf front Florida motel and cottages.
Spectacular views of the sunset.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Beautiful beachfront location.
Heated pool and sun patio.
Grills for barbecuing.
A great value for the money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ChristineUgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molloy10164, Owner at The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time this week at the Molloy gulf motel! Our family of 4 stayed in a one-bedroom apartment style room. We had plenty of sleeping area, ample space for the kids to play. The kitchenette was very handy! Staff was very friendly and helpful! Short walk to the beach! Nice hammocks to nap in! Overall, a perfect week at the beach!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank lstroud1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molloy10164, Owner at The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. W are glad to hear you enjoed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

I wanted to love this place as much as I love other vintage florida motels on the gulf. But, from the moment we arrived it was stressful. We were adding a bonus day to our one week rental of a condo and really wanted to be able to walk in drop our bags and head to the beach or pool. The rooms were still dirty when we arrived, were told it would be closer to 3pm and they were short handed for housekeepers. It was a busy Saturday mid spring break, but with as many people trying to check in, the didnt seem to have a single unit ready before 230pm. 3pm being checkin we decided to leave all of our things in the car and sit on the beach. Not one available parking spot. Told to stay double parked for now. We worried about parking behind someone, but complied. We sat at the beach for an hour, kept checking with desk. At around 345pm they gave us a key and they had chased the people out of the many parking spots that were parked illegally. There were people staying there who.were smoking all over the property, cigarette butts, old deflated pool toys strewn all over the pool area. Limited areas to sit at the pool to supervise children. The room was very clean, beds nice. Lots of room for our family of 5. Electrical and lights very outdated, cabinets and closets very aged and in need of repair. Shower didn't fully turn on, so constant water from tub faucet while shower was on. Chairs, tables, dressers very outdated, worn. Windows did not open properly, or stay open, screens in disrepair and didnt seem to fit. The staff seemed overwhelmed, and visibly upset that they couldn't get assistance from the manager. We were offered a late checkout but as it was had to leave at 6am, so were were offered 20%off for all the chaos and late check in and parking difficulties. No process in place to ensure parking for current renters, no backup to.ensure rooms ready. Lovely location on beach, nice pool. Decent sized rooms with much left to update. In the end, we wished we'd just headed back to Michigan early. Bummer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molloy10164, Manager at The Molloy Gulf Front Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Jennifer -
I want to apologize for your poor experience at the Molloy. We will be addressing the issues you mentioned above and will have them rectified shortly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews