We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal and great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great deal and great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We got a room from the Hotel tonight app on a Sunday for 73 bucks after everything. Great deal. Place was nice. Has a pool and jacuzzi. Also has an upstairs area where you can get coffee, watch something on the big screen TV while relaxing on the couch. They also have a claw machine. I won a lot of prizes from it. It was fun. The room than we expected. Room has a balcony overlooking the water. Just wish I brought my fishing pole.

Lastly, I don't understand the negative reviews about Carolyn at the front desk. She was very nice and even let us check in early.

All in all, nice little place to stay on Treasure Island

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    331
    101
    38
    19
See reviews for
299
371
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I really enjoyed my stay...Ms. Carolyn,Randy, and all other stay were wonderful..I did not want to leave and I can't wait to go back...This was my first time at Treasure Island and my stay was pleasant.....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyra_mecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We definitely should've left this hotel. It started off poor because of the customer service. Out of the employees we interacted with there were only 2 that were very nice & helpful. My husband's grandparents made our reservations (Sun-Fri) as a gift for us as a gift (Our wedding was on Weds. May 28th). I am positive the only reason our room was cleaned was because I complained on Weds morning. I had told the front desk our room has not been cleaned Mon or Tues and it would be nice to at least come back to a room with the bed made...I mean it's our wedding! One night my husband's card wasn't working when he needed back in the hotel and no one was at the front desk. Then they wouldn't redo his card for the room even though his name is in the reservation and his credit card was on file (until his gparents paid). Weds morning I come to the hotel since I'm not suppose to stay in the same room as him the night before & my card didn't work. My name is not on the reservation...nothing. I did inform them that I am getting married & I would find a way to get my wedding dress out of that room. I had all the reservation information (printed confirmation) in the room that I could prove to them that I am allowed in the room. Also, on day of check in I asked if they had a fold out we could use (we had a single king)....somewhat snotty the front desk responded -max of 2 beds in a room. Well that's fine, we have a king and our best man is coming in a night early and would like a place for him to sleep. She said she would look into it as there's only 1 fold out bed per floor. She never touched base and she never helped us. Another lady did help me (1 of the 2 nice employees) and got a bed for him!
Overall we wish we would've checked out Tuesday morning and found another place to stay. Turned out the Bilmar was roughly the same price and soooo much better! We extended our stay & stayed there on Sat night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naynay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our friends were getting married at the sirata resort. We were shocked at the room prices there. We saw the good reviews of this place and were very happy with our room. It was nicer than the siratas rooms and a much quieter place! The beach is beautiful. Pool and hot tub are clean. The staff was nice. Only criticisms would be not knowing about coffee area and the soap is very harsh. We would definitely come back and recommend to anyone wanting a clean quiet place close to the beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel, got a room at the rear of the property and the view was lovely, the front view left a lot to be desired. The staff at the hotel were lovely, the room was excellent and the beds very comfortable. Treasure island itself is another matter, worded very well "Treasure Island" I would not have bothered digging it up! It says alot when you walk past the shops, as my husband said you can get a tatoo, eat your lunch and buy alchohol all within 50 yards! In summary hotel lovely Treasure Island I would not bother.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOODHANDBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Amazed to find it is on your list cause we had horrible experience not a chair in room closet had no door let alone a hanger it was dingy smell mold ask for another room to no avail checked out next day. All seems ok on pics but seeing it is another story, foam cups is fabulous to have wine need I say more would not recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 562rachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked this Hotel via Hotwire. I got my room with an uneven number it was facing the canal. It was very quiet and peaceful. I used my balcony a lot, watched the charter boats coming in and leaving. Very clean, good size rooms, friendly and helpful staff. II only had to cross the Gulf Blvd to get to the endless long beach. They got a promenade for easy strolls without getting sandy feet :-))

Room Tip: choose an uneven number room as it is facing the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoekroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#20 of 48 in Treasure Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Tre...
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing