We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I am very happy with the hotel and staff. The rooms are very clean and updated. We needed two rooms last minute on a holiday week. The manager worked very hard to get us on the same floor.
Over all great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent value! Extremely clean, perfect location across from public beach access. Older look to the outside, but beautifully renovated inside. Very clean pool and hot tub, small kitchenette w/deluxe mini fridge/freezer. Loved it!!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank ShannonB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My friends and I (ages 20-23) stayed here this past week. The four of us shared a room. We were pleased with the first impression. The room was tidy and clean. Location was perfect. It was seconds away from the beach and we only used our car once the whole stay! Steps from the hotel there is a SnoCone shack that can also spike your Snocone, I highly recommend that. There are tons of different restaurants to chose from within walking distance.

My only complaints are the maid service, they never returned to our room except for once and all they did was make 1 of the beds; they didn't give us new towels or toilet paper. We had to ask for new bath towels everyday. My second complaint is upon check out, we were walking down the hall way and saw a ROACH. It was only one and the only time we ever saw one the whole stay, but still a little creepy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have stayed here twice and never a problem. The staff is friendly and rooms are always clean. Desk attendant "Troy" was wonderful. He went above and beyond to accommodate us during our last stay. Great location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, friendly staff awesome view of the Gulf. The hotel itself was in a great location & up to date...Beach at the front door! The area itself was clean, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Traveling by myself I was a little skeptical but I had a great time, made friends and enjoyed the weather! Its all what you make of it...and I made sure I made the best of it!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Nithurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Liked this place. Very nice staff. Room was very big, with a lovely view of the river. Great to have a washing machine you can use (rather than paying loads for laundry). Would certainly recommend. Was attending a conference at St Petes beach, and this was a much cheaper option

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinbaum46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for several days during the week and enjoyed it very much. Our room overlooked the canal and marina in back and was really beautiful to look at. The room was clean, and we got a very good price through an online booking agency. The grounds are very nicely kept, as is the pool and hot tub areas. The beach is directly across the street from the hotel but it is a LONG walk to get to the water. Unless you're in a hiking mood, you'd be better off driving up the road a little to Madiera Beach, especially if you have small children and/or are carrying a lot of beach gear.

2 small complaints: the front desk staff, while friendly, did NOT offer up any info which would have made our stay so much better, such as the free coffee always available on the second floor, and the fact that there is only an ice machine on the ground floor. Also-twice we tried to use the fitness center but there were kids in there bouncing balls off the walls.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back, on the third floor have the best views over the canal and marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gramcracker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
506 reviews
1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#31 of 48 in Treasure Island
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#16 of 48 in Treasure Island
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £94 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing