We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a lovely stay here for one night on our Florida road trip ... on arrival the guy on reception was really welcoming - even after going over the check in procedure with guests 34 times before us that day!!
We had a top floor room overlooking the bay which had a balcony and lovely view of the water just yards away - lovely and peaceful to watch the boats going by .... I would recommend these rooms as the ones facing the sea overlook the road and might be noisier. We had no complaints with the housekeeping, everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The only downside was the noise of the air-con at night and trying to sleep. This had been the norm throughout our trip as being Brits we are not used to the hot nights - on checking out we mentioned this to reception and was told that EARPLUGS did the trick!! If only we had known this at the beginning of our trip!!
Breakfast is not served at the hotel but it is very centrally located and plenty of choice along the road.
We would definately stay here again, good value and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay and top floor have the best view and are peaceful, just watch the boats g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorryleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed one night as we were traveling up the coast over a period of a few days. Would have stayed longer if we had the time. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the top floor in a room facing the pool and had an ocean front view. It was 4th of July week and the crowd was family friendly and not too loud. The best part was that everything was within walking distance. Looking forward to another visit already.
*Sorry to see the reviews of poor housekeeping on this sight, that was not our experience at all. Our room was clean and neat.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room on the top floor overlooking the beach and pool. The back of the hotel faces a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here; it is nothing fancy, but everything you need. We booked through Hotwire, so knowing we didn't have the full price invested in our stay made overlooking some things easier. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. It is an easy walk to the beach. Our biggest complaint was housekeeping. Our first two nights our room never got cleaned because they apparently were short handed and we had to practically beg for towels. Once my husband suggested that they start cleaning our side of the hall first for a change, things got better.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed the weekend for my daughters wedding renewal. We paid the extra $100.00 non refundable pet bill, which seemed high to me! We paid $25.00 at other hotels. We loved the view, bayside...it was lovely! We were disappointed that the pet owners were not more considerate. They were not picking up after their dogs at all. Walking outside in poo is not fun :(. We asked for towels and blankets, they never arrived. No vent fan in the bathroom, very hot. No bowls, plates silverware, dish towel or soap in the kitchen area. I realize it was not an efficiency but it would be nice to provide these items. Not sure I would stay again. My suggestions would be to make pet owners pick up after their pets, maybe supply bags. I cleaned up after mine. Over all it served the purpose we needed. For this kind of expense I would rather be ocean front.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived slightly before the 3:00 p.m. check-in and was hopeful that that we would be able to check-in and relax on the beach. Carolyn went the extra mile for us. The rooms were all still occupied but she took my cell number and promised to call when one was available. We left the beach when she called to tell us a room was available but it was taken in the 10 minutes it took us to get our belongings and walk back to the hotel. We weren't upset and said that we appreciated her effort and we'd just wait but she went upstairs herself to make sure a room was ready for us. We are now planning on coming to this hotel at the end of September or beginning of October and staying 4-5 days. It says a lot about a hotel when you have staff that are so friendly and willing to go the extra mile for you as a guest.

On another note, the outside of the hotel looks a bit older but the room are well-appointed and are look to be totally new. The bay side is wonderful as you can see the marina and sit out on the balcony.

Great hotel -- Great stay! Carolyn is the best!

Room Tip: I would stay on the bay side since the beach (gulf) is across the street and the beach is very, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We celebrated our second "Velazquez family reunion" at the Hotel and it was a great experice, just like the first time last year.The Staff and Management was very friendly and always goes out of their way to make you feel confortable. The Hotel is always very clean, neat and everything is accesible.

We recomend this hotel and we cant wait to stay there next year for our 3rd Velazquez family reunion.

Room Tip: Just across from Treasure Island Beach and close to all the shopping and attractions. The view is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed the week of June 29th until July 4th. The staff made us feel at home each day from Troy who checked us in, to Randy who was basically our concierge and friend to our kids from sunscreen to directions, to Darlene who worked in every field it seemed to assisting us with towels to desk, to Nick that took care of our squeaky door to picking up pool towels to making the coffee and sweet as can be in every tasks, to Phyllis that helped with linens that I later found out was a manager but she never let on. These people full of smiles and helpfulness are the heart of this property. We felt at home and we felt welcome. The accommodations were fine, the pool and hot tub clean, and everything worked great. The view was absolutely wonderful from our room and from the 2nd floor deck. The hotel was quite and clean. The only improvement I could see is to maybe shampoo the carpet in the stair wells but overall just the staff alone is the reason our family will be back.

Room Tip: Room on third floor facing the ocean even though you are across the street it is still so beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pktrippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
1 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tahitian Beach Motel
Tahitian Beach Motel
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £113 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing