We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a goood location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a goood location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Nice location right across the street from public access beach. Several restaurants within walking distance. Nice modern clean rooms all with balconies either facing the bay or gulf. John's Pass is a short drive away with sgops and restaurants galore.Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkyinibew934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    338
    102
    38
    19
See reviews for
306
383
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The room was ok. Dated and not super clean, but seemed to be okay. Until we turned on the a/c and tried to sleep after we arrived very late at night. It cycled on and off every 20 minutes with a loud clunk. Needless to say, we didn't sleep. The blanket was sheet thin and the door was such a poor fit that the light from the hallway shone in and lit up the room. The people above us must have brought elephants as pets, because we heard every footstep.

Our marina front view? The patio was covered in fire ants and people would walk by and stare into our room.

We put a "do not disturb" sign on the door for the maid. The maid insisted on knocking many times until we finally gave up and talked to her. Apparently you are not allowed to not be disturbed because you have to sign a sheet for them saying you request to not have your room serviced.

We cancelled the remaining 11 nights and left, with the manager promising to let Expedia know to refund our money minus the extra night they kept as punishment. They never did. Instead, I got to spend time calling and trying to sort it all out.

We found a condo on sunset beach for just a couple of dollars more and had a much better experience.

Room Tip: top floor to cut some overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was an amazing deal and perfect location. We were right across from the beach...400ft or less. Our room overlooked the quiet marina instead of the busy street. The staff was phenomenal and price through Expedia was under priced but we aren't complaining. We will definitely be back to Treasure Island and we will definitely stay here again. Thank you for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank april c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I must say the view from the room was great and the hotel itself was located in a great location. A few things that I was not pleased with was the hardness of the bed for some this may not be a problem and the shortage of towels. I am not sure what system they have of how they determine how many towels go in a room. In my opinion if it is a two queen bed bedroom you would think they would provide you with four towels; but they didn't they provided us with two. When I had asked for additional towels they stated that they had ran out and that they only had one washer and dryer. They tried to offer us pool towels that were like sand paper. I just thought for a hotel and the price per night we would be able to have the proper amount of towels needed without the hassle. The customer service wasn't the greatest either. To top it off the next morning we have a morning view of a drunk guy passed out on a chair at the pool that other guest of the hotel had to deal with as well that did have kids; keep in mind this was at 8 in the morning unacceptable in my opinion. I probably will not have another stay at this hotel just with the experience that I've had did not meet my expectations.

Room Tip: Make sure you specifically say gulf view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I loved everything about the hotel. I especially liked that besides the office door there were different ways to enter the building. The balcony was awesome and the view was perfect. You could see the beach right from the balcony. My only concern was that the elevator broke twice when we were there. It was very slow so we took the stairs most of the time. Also the hallways had a fishy smell to them. But the rooms smelled okay.Overall, if we go back to Treasure Island we'll defiantly be back.

Room Tip: The second floor was nice. It was the only floor with a club room and had access to the sun patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventuress21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely place and staff. When I visit Treasure Island, I don't even waste my time looking elsewhere. I had a view of the bay this time and preferred it. The hotel is very attentive to guests and each visit I have made just makes me come back again.

Room Tip: I have had the gulf view and the bay view. I personally preferred the bay view the fourth time aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right on gulf blvd (and steps from the beach!) Room was simple but clean and decorated nicely. Marina was right outside our patio door. There is no breakfast, but they will give you coupons at the front desk for Waffle House.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing