We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Ont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great spot”
Reviewed 28 January 2009

This is a great little spot. It is directly across the road from the beach. The road is a little busy but there is a cross walk 30 yards from the front door. The hotel itself has been gutted and completely rebuilt. The room we had has everything you need including fridge, bar sink and fridge. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone..

  • Liked — Clean bright room
  • Disliked — Front desk could have been more knowledgeable about where to get good seafood
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    337
    102
    38
    19
See reviews for
305
383
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2009

very nice place, very clean, we suffered one night from the noise in a room next to us but the front desk lady was a great help.
I like the free snacks and the Interenet access, and the flat screen TV.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — noise and the room service
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank syfollah2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2009

Hotel staff was friendly, beds very comfortable and decoration very nice. The price we got was excellent for this category of hotel. The place is located just across the beach, which is by the way quiet, clean and beautiful. I recommend that place for whoever seeks an affordable place to stay while still having a quality hotel.

  • Liked — Decoration, comfort, cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BRE226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Brought the family to Tampa area for the 2009 Outback Bowl. Wanted a clean hotel near water, cost effective, pool and hot tub, and Wi Fi for the kids.

Treasure Bay did nothing wrong! Price was right, great soap in the bathroom, staff was always helpful and extremely friendly. Beach is just across the street and the beautiful canal system is behind the hotel. AND the best freaking beds I've EVER had in a hotel!!

Location was perfect for us-- midway between Raymond James Stadium for the game and Tarpon Springs where we were shopping, took a boat tour, and ate incredible shrimp dinners. Treasure Island itself was surprisingly lacking in restaurant choices, but I'm sure another discerning travellor can find the good eating and drinking spots as we did.

  • Liked — Flat screen tv, microwave, fridge, good beds and bathroom.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy_Benson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We stayed at this small hotel during the last week of December. It is right across the street from the beach. The rooms are big, quiet, and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The room had a small kitchenette with sink, microwave, cupboards, and small refrigerator. They also have free WI-FI in each room and a computer in the lobby.The hotel also has a small pool and hot tub. There are lots of places to eat nearby, a Waffle House is next door and a McDonalds is down the street. They have a very lite breakfast of muffins and coffee. They no longer have free newspapers or free snacks in the evenings. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay again.

  • Liked — comfortable beds, cleanliness, price, location to beach
  • Disliked — breakfast was limited
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BrenOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2008

My husband and I spent Xmas at Treasure Bay ( Dec 25th to 29th, 2008). This hotel is perfectly situated across the beach with great vews of the sunset and sunrise. The area ( Treasure Island) is extremely family friendly! It is not a party town instead its a relaxing area that has everything you might need. Its in driving distance of other cities like Orlando and Tampa bay which have great restaurants and night life. The room was beautiful-with modern and new furnishing--this hotel is only 1 year old!Lobby and lounge were very clean! Staff was very helpful and friendly and made check in/out a breeze! There was always fresh tea and coffee available in the lounge. We will definately stay here again!

  • Liked — The Cozy Room and Great View
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SofieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, KY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2008

This place was better than it seemed at first glance. The rooms were really spacious and any balcony view is good. The gulf is across the road, and can only be seen between other hotels, but that was just fine. The other side views a small bay. The outdoor pool was heated, and a great hott tub was beside it which could accomodate up to 8 people. Hotel had round-the-clock coffee. An odd but satisfying continental breakfast. This place had wireless internet and was much cleaner than expected. Plush bed. Staff were very friendly. Fresh towels were available poolside. To get to the beach, all yoou had to do was walk directly across the street and hit the sand. Several places to eat within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again. Recommend calling to get the best rate.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank Cybermirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Bay Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Bay Resort & Marina

Property: Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Address: 11125 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#16 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Bay Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paradise ... Beautiful beaches, incredible views overlooking the waterfront marina and gulf!o Conveniently located across the street from the Gulf of Mexico and Bay Front on Boca Ciega Bay.o Beautiful new marina - come to Treasure bay by land or sea!o Refreshing Heated Pool and Relaxing Spa.o Fitness Center, Coin Laundry, onsite ATM.o Rooftop Seating on Sundeck with Stunning Gulf Views.o All rooms have private patios/balconies.o Public Beach across from the hotel with children's play area, volleyball and cabanas.o Walking distance to dining and shopping.o Located within one mile of John's Pass Village and Boardwalk featuring fabulous restaurants, entertainment and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Treasure Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Bay Hotel And Marina
Treasure Island Bay Hotel Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing