We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Original Pizza

Original Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellman, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We ordered pizza and had it delivered to our resort while visiting Treasure Island for a week. Pizza was good but seemed a little overpriced. Would probably eat here again if we're ever back in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank penfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    76
    24
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“June family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great pizza and bread sticks for the family one night. Only thing is they say they are tops at delivery to hotels, yet even though we were extremely close, would be more than an hour due to only one driver. We opted to pick up in 20 minutes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“With 4 Pizza Joints in a 1 Block Radius, Choose Original”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I live on Treasure Island and I love good pizza. From the corner of 107th Ave and Gulf Blvd, there are 4 pizza places, Brit's, Gigi's, whatever the place is called at the Thunderbird, and then there's Original. Of the 4, only Original is true New York style pizza. Keep in mind that I've only had the cheese pie. I'm not big on toppings. I do like them, but I'm a purist. I'm into the taste of cheese, sauce and crust, as I believe that's the true measure of a really good pizza. Original's taste is spot on. The sauce is a little zingy but not too acid. The crust is delicious, with a medium chew-factor and always perfectly cooked. The cheese is, well, cheese. You can't really screw up a layer of mozzarella. Suffice it to say, that I have tried all 4 pies and Original is the only one I will buy from now on. There's limited seating, mostly out on the sidewalk (I think there's one table inside). But for taste and style, no one on TI does it better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stanarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pizza I've EVER eaten!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I had a 2 day "stay" cation in Treasure Island. The first night we went out for a few cocktails and decided to order a pizza to eat in our hotel room afterwards. After reading reviews of the local pizzerias, we chose Original Pizza. OMG!!! This pizza was outstanding. The toppings were generous and the crust was heavenly!! You could tell that they use fresh (not canned) mushrooms too! The price was more than reasonable as well. We liked it so much we had it again the next night and were not disappointed at all!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheri Rodriguez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

the pizza was a bit bland. service was fast, friendly and efficient. Next time I will try another Pizza place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hoekroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Original Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing