We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to beach and city amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great location to beaches and town amenities. Plenty of restaurants to choose from right in the vicinity. Walgreens, including large selection of liquor, beer and snacks, is right across the street. Publix grocery is 5 min walk. We got a studio with kitchenette which was great (didn't have to search for or pay restaurant for breakfasts or lunches). Includes dishes. One of the better pools I've been in, my son loved it (bath water warm, 8' deep, deserted, only a handful of old folk milling around the lounge chairs). Nice balcony, very relaxing view if the water. I was worried that our room was right above the restaurant but the live band quieted down around 10pm. Not brand new hotel, but decent clean. Free wireless internet. Overflow parking is right across the street near Walgreens with convenient crosswalk.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorpaxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Gorpaxone,

On behalf of the entire Bilmar Team – THANK YOU! We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and appreciate you sharing your experience with others. The Bilmar and Treasure Island pair up well to offer an outstanding experience with all the amenities you could ask for and all the peace and quiet you deserve. We hope to see you back soon!
Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,278 - 1,284 of 2,156 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We have stayed and look forward to our next stay at the Bilmar. The rooms are clean and perfect size for our stay. The staff is exceptional and has catered to our needs.The grounds are well maintained. and the beach is right outside. We had stayed at other hotels in the area and they were no where near the Bilmar quality. Sloppy Joes food was very good as well.

Room Tip: Beauty is determined by the beholder!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The Bilmar Exceeded our Expectations ! We were in on business and based on other rave trip advisors we chose this hotel.... From the moment we arrived to friendly upbeat happy employees to dining in both of the restaurants on property...to the immaculately clean rooms...one has to say "Truly Outstanding". This was such a wonderful experience I am planning on returning with family and friends to share this gem of a hotel on one of the largest sandy beaches with 2 pools and a perfect location to many great local attractions. Can't Wait to come Back ! I definitely recommend to all this hotel resort !!!

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking beach/ocean you will love the view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your generous comments you have shared with your fellow travelers. The entire staff appreciates you choosing the Bilmar and for your many compliments. We are trying to convince more business travelers of the benefit of a room on the beach with all the amenities need to take care of business versus a downtown location and I believe you have helped that effort. We look forward to seeing you return soon with family and friends. Best regards, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our third stay at Bilmar and we enjoy it. It is good as always. Nice clean rooms, two nice pools, beachfront rooms, friendly staff, great location. The bookingprocess online is easy, our request for a room on the higher floors of the Palms building has been received, so we were expecting one of those rooms. Just like our previous stays. However, upon check-in we were appointed a second floor room. I asked Larisa if there was a fullhouse (uncommon for January), which she confirmed. Now the room was okay, but not the floor. So my wife went back to reception, to ask once again for another option. Suddenly there were roma available on the third and fifth floor. Thus, we had been lied to. I don't like that at all. This is not the way to treat customers and management should take care of this.
The room on the fifth floor does suit us well, so that's fine, but we won't forget what happened at check-in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Dennis,

Thank you for again choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort for your recent Treasure Island Getaway. I am very apologetic we did not honor your request for a higher floor room. The request should have been noted and everything possible done to honor your preference. While we have been busier than normal this January we sincerely give preference to returning guests. It appears some pre-assigned room blocks were rearranged to allow the move to 5th floor and I am glad the remainder of your visit was enjoyable. I assure you we can and will do a better job next time meeting your requests.
Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Bilmar more times than we can count. We will continue to return. While the resort is not new by any means, it is well kept and has much to offer. The fact that is beachfront is only the beginning. There are two restaurants and two pools which do well serving the guests. The surrounding area is perfect for walking. There is a supermarket, liquor store and a variety of restaurants/bars all within walking distance. If your goal is to get away, relax and enjoy great weather then this is the place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blljersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Welcome Back! I have shared your generous comments with the whole Team and we are thrilled to be able to exceed your expectations once again. Thank you for sharing the benefits of the Bilmar and Treasure Island with other travelers! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

There were four of us. We had an efficiency unit which had a full size refrigerator, two burner stove top, microwave and coffee maker. We had originally booked the room online and it was poolside. Upon checking in we we're upgrade to oceanview. It is an excellent family run place. We will return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewM467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for choosing the Bilmar Beach Resort. We are very happy we exceeded your expectations and were able to offer you an upgrade to a Gulf front room at check in. When available we often run specials on upgrade rooms to make a good time even better. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Bilmar was an excellent hotel, and our group enjoyed our stay very much.
The rooms were clean, and were kept very clean daily. The facilities were very good, the staff were friendly, and the in house restaurant Sloppy Joes was great!

The location is great, right on the beach, with plenty of shops and restaurants all nearby. Popular attractions like John’s Pass and St. Pete’s beach are just a few minutes drive.

The only downside I found, actually had nothing to do with the hotel themselves. Across the street is a bar that plays live music, quite badly in some cases, until the wee hours of the night. And said music can be heard in your hotel room quite clearly. It was unfortunate, as it was the only flaw to an awesome trip

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mycroft009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £114 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing