We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place with "old Florida" charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great place with "old Florida" charm”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

After needing to leave our previous booked location in the middle of the night, this was a breath of fresh air. Everyone very pleasant. Rooms newly updated w/ granite, nice light fixtures & room decorations. Cannot beat the location on the beach & paved walking path. Many extra resort type perks!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greentater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    628
    179
    51
    42
See reviews for
761
755
74
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 9 days. Close to everything clean rooms and everyone friendly. Keep in mind they add $25 a day for resort fee which covers beach chairs umbrella and use of Paddle board. Kids also eat free for breakfast with this fee. They also require you check these items out daily and turn them in after. This is a huge inconvience since sometimes you have to wait in line while others are being checked in not out. I pointed this out to them as its a new program they started April 1. New management. Micheal at front desk at greed with me and although it was not policy he let me keep for duration of trip. Not sure why they do this. They could save a lot of time and money and hire one less person by avoiding this on a daily basis. But all in all We had great stay and would return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear JimF,

Thank you for sharing your 9 day vacation experience with your fellow travelers. I have shared your generous comments with the entire team. I am also happy to report that we have made several improvements to the services available with the $15.00 per day Resort Fee. The daily paddle board and kayak rental has been a great success and we now also have a beach attendant that keeps the chairs and umbrellas accessible on the beach right behind the beach bar where you can use the $5.00 welcome voucher for breakfast or sun set beverages. The attendant also has games and volleyballs handy to ensure a fun beach day. Guests have also enjoyed the bottled water in the room, morning coffee in the lobby and family movies on the sun deck along with several other resort amenities we include with the small fee. We plan to continue to improve on the service and facility and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a blast from the past. Treasure Island seems frozen in time, to when life was simple. The town is just adorable. People are friendly. The Bilmar is great!! Rooms are small, but spotless. Bed is very comfortable and granite in bathrooms. 2 pools, directly on the beach with a "beach walk" right behind the hotel. There are two restaurants, one being a Sloppy Joes, right on the beach. Parking is hard, but there is a lot across the street by Walgreens. Definitely a little piece if paradise!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VacationKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff and location of the Bilmar make this a great stay. Shauna at front desk, Kayla at Bazzie's, Justin at the pools, Tyrell at chair, umbrella stand and Brad at Sloppy Joes are super employees. Helpful, informative and all around great people they made the experience so enjoyable. Food is great, lobster Mac n'cheese was superb. I would have to say the location is convenient to grocery,drug store, restaurants, and entertainment. You can walk to everything. The hotel also now offers paddle boards, kayaks, chairs and umbrellas. All around great stay and value.

Room Tip: Bottom floor with a slider to the sand. If you love the beach, that's the room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazycouplefrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Super friendly staff, front desk outstanding, rooms good, view STUNNING!
Even though it was 73 and cloudy with periods of drizzle, there were plenty to do.
MUST HAVE is a "fish bowl" drink at the bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StacyLevittownPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were here 6 days during Easter weekend. We had a wonderful time!! The staff are all so friendly and helpful! We had our 13 & 15 year old boys with us. The weather was not all that great during our stay but there are 2 pools and a hot tub so this helped! They had movies playing one day all day in the ballroom and plenty of board games to choose from. Bazzies & Sloppy Joes are super convenient for meals/snacks/cocktails! Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor with walkout balcony and the view of the ocean was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tctcs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

From the moment we checked in, the staff was superb. The women who worked the front desk should be award winning. I have over a million miles flown and stay in large chain hotels 2 nights per week for business making me a Starwood Platinum. For me, its always about how well the human interaction accomodates my situation. For example, we checked in late with two tired kids, Lisa at the front desk was completely on her game. She got us through check in so efficiently and quickly with gifts for the kids, it impressed this seldomly impressed native New Yorker.
After a day of our room growing smaller, I stopped by the fornt desk to discuss any available room change options. Ms Ramsey was absolutely awesome ! Upon trully listening to my tall order request, she actually took time to try and accomodate us. She was wonderful... didnt give the reflex response typically I get from most frost desk that seem too busy to care. Ms. Ramsey
should be given an award and certainly a raise for the way she has the ability to under promise and over deliver. She was able to help with our issue quickly, timely, politely, and best of all inexpensively. True example of the value that mature, humble, experienced staff can bring.

I wish I could say the same for some of the Bazzie's bar/staff staff.

Our wonderful stay was the week leading up to Easter. If not for Ms. Ramsey, I'm afraid our stay would not have be the memory we will now enjoy.

Room Tip: Every room has a gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#12 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing