We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we have had friendly , family service for the last five years, visitors from all over , England
Germany, Australia
pools are well attended, clean, happy staff, attention to detail
very professional but friendly too , rooms are old Florida, excellent business center
many amenities nearby , its so great we would like to keep it our little secret piece of heaven!!
bar and music onsite , management approachable to go above your expectations!
did I mention sun??

Room Tip: well, rooms facing the pool with a balcony , or Gulfside book early as you will be sorry ! gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodge444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,203 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights again at the Bilmar on our annual trip to Florida in May this year.
We didn't get our preferred room, but we still had a ground floor room which was nice.
Hotel hadn't changed since last year, a new resort fee was added, we had booked prior to its inception, so we were able to opt out.
Room was nice except for the bottom of the room door being bent/warped inward allowing lots of morning light and possibly bugs to enter. Glass blocks in bathroom wall also let in the morning sun like it was a klieg light, they really should have curtains over it.
We come here mainly for the sunsets, since the gulf water is so far from the hotel.
Bazzies, the onsite restaurant, is a nice place for a snack or cool libation, their $3.00 strawberry margaritas are very refreshing. The Blues band on Wednesday night is a great free show, get there early for an indoor seat. They offer a nice hot pretzel.
Once again there was a beach wedding while we were there. Special memories.
Lots of new beach chairs and chaise lounges to relax and enjoy the sunset from.
Staff was very nice and accommodating.
This may have been our last visit to the Bilmar. Current Prices there are probably going to force us to stay at a different TI hotel or maybe additional days on the Atlantic side of Florida.
If you can afford it and desire the TI area, the Bilmar is a decent place.
The sunsets are gorgeous and they are "no extra charge"!! ;-)

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Hoosier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My family reserved a "suite" for a 6 night stay. The "suite"
Is one room with a set of small cabinets at the foot of the beds that encase a small refrigerator, a microwave and a cooktop. Also included in the cabinets were a pot and skillet and a few pieces of flatware. The building is clearly old and run down with a few years' old paint to cover the cracks.
The first day here, we hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the outside of the door and went down to the beach. When we came back later that day, we found our beds made - not a bad thing IF we had wanted anyone in the room while we we're gone. The staff did not respect our desire to have no one in the room while we were gone. The staff are unfriendly and argumentative. The final straw that ensured no return stay for us was when we went to a nearby aquarium, and came back to a full hotel parking lot. The hotel staff positioned at the entrance, told us we had to park across the street at the Walgreens, five parking rows back from the street because there weren't enough spaces in the hotel's parking lot for all hotel guests. I was told at check-in there was ample parking for one vehicle per guest. My 3 year-old was asleep in the car so this was EXTREMELY irritating. I will never stay here again!!! It's billed as a nice resort in a top location but it's nothing but a rundown, old, overpriced
hotel with hateful staff!



  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear TMullins,

I sincerely apologize that your recent visit to the Bilmar Beach Resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the service and facility to make a stay on Treasure Island a wonderful time for all of our guests and appreciate the feedback that allows us the opportunity to improve. As seen on the majority of our guest’s reviews we take this responsibility very seriously and have a good success record. Unfortunately the Deluxe Studio you reserved through a third party site is not one of the 8 suites we have on property. We intentionally do not sell suites through 3rd party sites because we believe it is important to know exactly what to expect. The amenities of a kitchenette, large screen TV and private balcony do make the Deluxe Studio our most popular accommodation. I am glad we were able to upgrade you to the larger Gulf Front Efficiency once we were made aware of your concerns. We also try to honor all guests requests for privacy and will coach the room attendants on the importance of honoring a do not disturb request. Parking at the beach is always an opportunity; especially during the Memorial Day weekend. We attempt to alleviate this issue by offering 3 separate parking lots for our guests use. When the west lot fills up on sold out nights we do provide ample parking directly across the street “next to Walgreens” in 2 of our other parking lots. I apologize for any confusion. With over 12 million dollars spent in upgrades over the past decade we are proud of the facilities our guests enjoy. The staff and ownership are committed to constantly maintaining and improving the Bilmar experience for all of our visitors. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns and be assured we will make every effort to exceed your expectation should we have the opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Clyde Smith – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friends and I spent the weekend at the Bilmar for girls weekend away! The resort is amazing from the cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness of the staff!! Our ocean view was absolutely breathtaking!! The beds were the most comfortable "hotel" beds I have ever slept on. There is plenty to do around the Bilmar from Restaurants and Bars to shopping. I was very impressed with the resort and will recommend it to everyone I know!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a good stay. Old Florida feel, close to everything, loved Sloppy Joes. Staff was friendly. My only complaint was the housekeeper we had threw away our used coffee cups the first day and never replaced them nor did she replenish the cream and sugar. We had to get them ourselves. Pools were nice with the exception of one day when the pool next to Sloppy Joes was full of bugs, crumbs, and a big clump of hair stuck to my leg. Except for those complaints, everything else was great. Parking was a little tight but there was a lot across the street at Walgreens.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jthomp7165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you are staying in Treasure Island you can't beat this location. This hotel is right on the awesome beach, so any gulf-front room will really have you loving your views. It is also right across the street from nightly live entertainment at Ricky T's and a block from Walgreens and Publix.

The service while staying is really good, almost everyone was very willing to meet any requests that came up along the way. Rooms were clean and modern. We stayed in a King Efficiency on the 2nd floor, which had a full-size fridge and stove.

I had been to TI one time before this, and I am really glad that I paid slightly more money on this trip to stay in a beachfront room instead of on the other side of the street.

Their are two restaurants on the property, and although they are nothing special they are just fine for a casual meal. If you are looking for finer dining there are a few options within walking distance, and the Suncoast Trolley can take you almost anywhere.

Room Tip: Second floor king efficiencies are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heferito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

my husband & I stayed at the Bilmar beach resort, for two nights. best place we've ever stayed. the hotel was clean & very well kept. our room was spotless. nice view of the ocean, and the beds were comfortable. They have two pools, that were
very clean & plenty of seating. the staff was very friendly & accommodating. plenty of free parking, and two restaurants, both have great food & service. more amenities then most hotels. We will definitely stay here again. great place!!

Room Tip: our room was on the 2nd floor & we had a great view of ocean, but next visit We may try the 1s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flbeachlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#7 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Inn
Island Inn
#30 of 48 in Treasure Island
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#22 of 48 in Treasure Island
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#5 of 48 in Treasure Island
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: £139 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing