We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location,good customer service & very reasonable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bilmar Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location,good customer service & very reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visit the Bilmar Beach Resort for a relaxing BEACH vacation.
The location is wonderful , the 2 restaurants are just yards away from your room.
I stayed on the first floor with sliding glass doors right onto the beach, you can't get any closer than that!
The check in and out were easy!
The front desk staff and ancillary staff we very attentive and knowledgeable.
Take a walk across the street to Ricky T'S for some great music with no cover charge!
The hotel was clean ,well appointed with easy parking.
The resort fee of 15.00 was just fine for the amenities.
Grab a beach chair and spend the day on the beach!!!

Room Tip: First floor with sliding glass doors,I liked being able to walk out of my room onto the beach, less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,112
    616
    170
    51
    42
See reviews for
730
736
72
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had been in Treasure Island for a wk and unfortunately only spent the night at this hotel 1 time :(
My husband and I got married on Weds and stayed at another hotel that was horrible! It was a gift and pre-paid. We are so grateful for the stay but for the same price we could've been at the Bilmar!

Over the phone the person was helpful and efficient. Front desk was great and friendly. Our room was beautiful with a gulf view. I have traveled across the U.S. been overseas and never been to a hotel with shampoo/conditioner/body lotion in jars!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naynay39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
726 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute booking. We just needed to get away for two nights to relax and look at he beach. And even though the outside still looks like it is stuck in the 60's, don't let that deter you. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a little kitchenette that was perfect for morning cereal and coffee. The beds were good and sheets comfortable. And Sloppy Joe's next door was a great place to have dinner and a drink in a relaxed atmosphere. The rate was a little more than we had thought but we wanted to see the ocean from our room and you always pay more for that privilege.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We love the Bilmar and have stayed there may times. Great location on a beautiful beach. Well managed nice hotel and an excellent staff. Parking can be sparse on weekends but always space across the road. Recommend the 7th floor for privacy and view. Plenty of things to do within a short drive.

Room Tip: 7th floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent 5 nights at this clean, quiet rooms. There was entertainment at the hotel and nearby. The hotel has a restaurant which has good food, reasonably priced. Sloppy Joes restaurant was also nearby and offered good food and entertainment. Our room was on 4th floor with an ocean view. Bathroom was up to date but small. The beach was near and clean. Price was average, staff is friendly. Hotel is near other stores, restaurants. There is a mile long sidewalk that is lite at nite, nice added feature. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We liked the 4th floor, it was quiet with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Resort on beach very pretty view from room but got the smell of Sloppy Joe's restaurant when sitting on porch. Requested top floor room when making reservation and got 5th floor out of 7.The gaps in the hotel door were rather large and could here traffic and music from Ricky T's restaurant across the street. Had to leave bathroom fan on and ac fan on to drown out the noise. We paid top dollar the first night and then 100.00 cheaper the next two nights. The resort fee is not worth it. On a positive side, the room was clean and housekeeping did a very good job .
Would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBR, General Manager at Bilmar Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Bilmar Beach Resort during your recent visit to Tampa Bay and for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize we were not able to honor your request for a 7th floor Studio. We sincerely try to honor all guest requests but with only 6 Studios on the 7th floor out of a total of 50 on property we sometimes have to provide as close to the requested area as possible. I will be sure our preventive maintenance team reviews all of the doors on the 5th floor to repair any with insufficient door sweeps. A comfortable night’s stay is key to any visit and we will strive to do a better job of providing that for all of our guests. The $15.00 resort fee has been very well received by a majority of our guests and I regret you did not enjoy the value. With beach chairs & umbrellas, kayak & paddleboard use, resort wide wi-fi, parking, local and domestic long distance phone calls and even a $5.00 welcome beverage voucher many guests have thanked us for the upgraded services. We would welcome the opportunity to regain your confidence and I would be happy to make an extra effort to secure the 7th floor for you on a future visit. Please contact me directly if I can be of assistance. Clyde Smith – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff at Bilmar Beach Resort should get a medal for respect, courtesy and overall kindness - they were all just NICE. That makes a huge difference.
I would recommend this hotel when visiting Treasure Island. Sloppy Joe's can be loud for some but it is fun. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
The beach area is large -very wide. It is great for walking, catching a sunset, sunbathing. There are plenty of chairs, lounge chairs too which the hotel supplies for use on the beach - right outside the rooms- that in itself is an extra bonus for sure!
The pool area was nice and clean.
The prices have risen a bit but it always clean and that is extremely important to me.
The parking can be tricky - as with most hotels on the beach - be patient - there isn't a charge and many hotels charge $15 or more to park EVEN when you are staying at their hotel.
There is a bar / grill for breakfast, lunch or a cocktail - can't beat it!
I will return to the Bilmar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BThankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
Treasure Bay Resort & Marina
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
Westwinds Waterfront Resort
#8 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing