We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilmar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveller rating
1,277
684
197
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
684
197
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloppy joespalms buildingacross the streetresort feepaddle boardswithin walking distancelive musicstove tophot tubdrug storewatch the sunsetflat screen tvlong walkthird floorgulf of mexicospring breakjohn's pass
Filter
Updating list...
1,315 - 1,320 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

After a small hiccup due to reserving on line the night before arrival, front desk staff quickly set us up and upgraded us for the inconvenience. Room on 6th floor, balcony overlooking gulf was very clean , equipped with enough places, cups, cutlery, microwave and stove top with fridge would help us if we staying longer. Every staff member welcomed us. Bazzi restaurant food good as well as Sloppy Joes. Would like more seafood on their menu.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveller155021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at Bilmar Beach Resort last week for a much needed vacation. The room was awesome! It had a great balcony and a nice kitchenette. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We ate every night at Sloppy Joe's. They have great food at reasonable prices. We ate lunch at Bazzie's and it too was great. Our only complaint was that the beach is quite a hike from the hotel. The resort fee includes 2 chairs and an umbrella. The only problem is that you are exhausted by the time you get to the beach after carrying chairs, umbrella, beach bag, cooler, etc. A couple of times we tipped the guys who work at the chair/umbrella check-out to carry it down there for us, so that was nice. But other times they were too busy. I would suggest they purchase a 4-wheeler Mule to transport people who need help to the beach. It's that far! The front desk staff is amazing! I left a very expensive flat iron in the bathroom cabinet and Robin sent it to me the next day! We enjoyed live music at Sloppy Joe's one night and at Ricky T's across the street one night. We didn't rent a car and didn't need one. We flew Allegiant and took a cab to and from the airport. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Bilmar was a wonderful place to stay! The staff was helpful and very courteous. My husband is handicapped and they went out of their way to help us. The view of the Gulf was beautiful from our private balcony. We also had a great view of the sand sculptures! We plan on going back this year! We would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentine081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We didn't have reservations and went searching for a family friendly hotel that could meet our beach experience expectations at a price we could afford. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel. Very friendly staff and very clean updated rooms. Balcony room that overlooked the Gulf and the pool. Saw dolphins while swimming, which was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blayne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Visit the Bilmar Beach Resort for a relaxing BEACH vacation.
The location is wonderful , the 2 restaurants are just yards away from your room.
I stayed on the first floor with sliding glass doors right onto the beach, you can't get any closer than that!
The check in and out were easy!
The front desk staff and ancillary staff we very attentive and knowledgeable.
Take a walk across the street to Ricky T'S for some great music with no cover charge!
The hotel was clean ,well appointed with easy parking.
The resort fee of 15.00 was just fine for the amenities.
Grab a beach chair and spend the day on the beach!!!

Room Tip: First floor with sliding glass doors,I liked being able to walk out of my room onto the beach, less privacy but well worth the Adirondack chair with a good book!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews