We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couple's getaway too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bilmar Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great couple's getaway too!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were married in Treasure Island 6 years ago and stayed at the Bilmar and returned last week. We absolutely love this place! It is clean and the staff is always friendly and courteous. We had a random issue with our tv a couple times and maintaince had to come in and flip the breaker. We enjoyed chatting with them as well.

It is very family friendly but also great for couples. The beach has a bit of a little trek out to the water but well worth it. So pretty!

I would recommend a room in the Palms Tower! Amazing views of the sunset from your balcony! We stayed on the 7th floor and loved it. It is over one of the pools but it never caused an issue for us. It is actually generally pretty quiet at the pool. We stayed 7 nights and it never bothered us. Certain nights there is a live band at Sloppy Joe's nearby, but once again it did not bother us. They close at 10 or 11pm anyway.
Sloppy Joes and Bazzie's offer wonderful food. We had dinner at Sloppy Joe's three times and Bazzie's once. I highly recommend the Sloppy Joe nachos! We also had a good breakfast at Bazzie's. We sat outside during breakfast and the segulls stole my husband's bacon. We thought it was funny and the staff replaced it...just watch out!

I could go on about the Bilmar. The location in Treasure Island is great. There are souvenir shops, a few restaurants, Walgreens, and Publix all within walking distance. We also made a trip to John's Pass every day...it is a short 5 minute trip on Ocean Blvd.

The Bilmar is a must stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLife29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    635
    181
    53
    42
See reviews for
771
765
75
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed Jun 15th - Jun 21st, the hotel was great! The beach was perfect not crowed! Tons of shops and restaurants in walking distance. The hotel staff was great. The restaurants were great, has shrimp and ravioli at sloppy joes was done just right, it's a local place do you really get a feel of the area !

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a great time at our last mini vacation for Memorial Day weekend! There is so many things to do, right in the center of everything and the accommodations were wonderful. My family and I will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewbcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place was absolutely great! Rooms are super clean and the staff was very friendly. There are 2 different restaurants attached to this hotel!! Very convenient. Bazzie's and Sloppy Joe's are both in the hotel...both are good places to eat! The beds are comfy and the pillows are the best! I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. No problems here. Great place for families.

Room Tip: I would ask to be up higher. Treasure Island is a very long beach. Long walk to the ocean. We were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cybersid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family just spent the better part of a wee at the Bilmar resort. Stayed in the "Deluxe Eff Studio". Upon arrival we found the Staff very efficient & friendly; The room Very clean, and in good order; The grounds were well kept. Bazzies restaurant had a very good breakfast at a reasonable price. Sloppy Joe's was too pricey for us to even try. There were two pools always with plenty of chairs.
Now the Cons: This hotel is beachfront but it is a looong way to the beach, 350 steps from the edge of the sand to the edge of the water; this makes using the chairs/paddle boards prohibitive, as you have to drag them to & fro. The building we were in had only two elevators and one was broken all week. thankfully we were only on the third floor. Pools didn't appear to be vacuumed daily. Movie night is a bit of a joke; office projector onto an exterior wall ~the size of a 47"TV & if you we more than 10 feet away you could not hear anything.
For me these were small...Overall we enjoyed our stay at Bilmar.

Room Tip: Make sure you call John's Pass Waverunner. This will be the best hour you'll have. ridding i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtbrown66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

When you pull up to the Bilmar you may think oh, it looks like a dated motel and the sandy colour doesn't help. Be open minded though!
Weekends the car park is busy but during the week plenty of room.
The room we had was clean and comfortable with a great view of the beach but the sea is some way off.
The room we had had a kitchen which was equipped with all you could need as well as a large fridge. Only minor fault with the room was the aircon grille it could do with a good clean and some paint. Apart from that the room was great.
Food was reasonably price for a hotel and the beer was the cheapest around at $2.50 for draught, Surprised.
The pools are clean but not many sunbeds around or tables with umbrellas to shade.
Publix supermarket just down the road and a lively bar across the street makes it a great base to explores the strip from Clearwater to St Pete's beach.
If you get a chance do the Dolphin cruise from St Johns just up the road. It was amazing the Dolphins were following the boat and playing in it's wake. Better than any aquarium show!
All in all mixed feeling about the Bilmar, it's dated in it's appearance but you can't help but feel comfortable there if you have the right room. Would go again!!

Room Tip: Got to be a Gulf view room, We had an Efficiency Gulf View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveChrisJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed the weekend at the Bilmar and it was a very nice stay. While staying at this location you are centrally located near a Publix, Walgreens, and several local restaurants. The only down side to the Bilmar is the parking arrangements. If you do not park when you arrive and keep your car in the parking lot you are likely not going to have a parking spot when you arrive back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing. I arrived Friday night and had to park in over flow and carry my luggage across a busy roadway. Other than the parking I will definitely stay at the Bilmar again.

Room Tip: ask to stay in the older 3 story building if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#10 of 48 in Treasure Island
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.6 mi away
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
Crystal Palms Beach Resort
#14 of 48 in Treasure Island
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilmar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilmar Beach Resort

Property: Bilmar Beach Resort
Address: 10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Treasure Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#8 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilmar Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bilmar Beach Resort offers a traditional Florida beach get away with an aray of modern amenities. We have a central location on Treasure Island and are close to all the Tampa Bay area attractions. With over 15 million in recent upgrades including our signature restaurant Sloppy Joe's on the Beach we provide the service you desire with the relaxed atmoshpere you deserve. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bilmar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilmar Beach Hotel Treasure Island
Bilmar Beach Treasure Island
Bilmar Hotel
Bilmar Beach Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing