We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bilmar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$143
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites(Treasure Island)
US$390
SunsetVistas.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Inn(Treasure Island)
US$190
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bungalows(Treasure Island)
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Cottages(Treasure Island)
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Jay Motel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveller rating
1,264
680
197
59
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
680
197
59
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssloppy joespalms buildingacross the streetresort feepaddle boardswithin walking distancelive musicstove tophot tubdrug storewatch the sunsetflat screen tvlong walkthird floorgulf of mexicospring breakjohn's pass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,949 - 1,954 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2010

As we were flying into Tampa we decided to stay on the coast for a few days before going to Orlando and doing the Theme Parks and I'm very glad we did. Quick check in and very nice clean room with fantastic sea view. Room was very well equiped with fridge, microwave etc and comfortable beds. Whilst the nightlife in the area could not be called sophisticated there are a number of good basic bars within walking distance and a a lot of very nice restaurants within a short car ride. All round, at this price, you probably will not find better in the area

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonHicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My husband and I just returned from a trip down south to Florida - which started with a 6-day stay at Bilmar Beach Resort. There's not too much to say other than, we would go back any time! The staff were fantastic, incredibly kind and helpful - the room was very clean, plush and exactly what we hoped for.
A few little hints - across the road is the BEST Mexican restaurant we've ever been to!! For the life of me I cannot remember the name of the restaurant, but it was directly across the road from Bilmar. From the outside, it looks like a bit of a hole in the wall - inside too - however the staff and food were phenominal!! It was seriously unforgettable!! As well, on Wednesdays - and if you love crab legs - you MUST go to a restaurant called R Bar, which is just down the road from Bilmar (5 minute walk) for all-you-can-eat crab legs for $20.00!!!! Not only was it a rediculously great price for crab, the crab itself was by far the best crab we've ever had!! Not only was the crab to die for, but the staff were so great and fun - and there was live music (mostly New Orleans style - which was amazing, and again, so much fun!!)
Another little hint - especially with renting a suite with a kitchen (ette) - there is a Walgreens (pharmacy) directly across the road from Bilmar and a Publix (grocery, beer & wine store) right down the road - just in case you feel like dining in a couple of days/nights.
The only downfalls that we could possibly think of (and they were hard to find) were that there is rarely enough parking available directly in front of the hotel for guests (they do offer another parking lot which is located across the street - so it's just a bit of a pain after you've gone shopping/grocery shopping etc to have to carry all of your bags etc across the street and then to your room.)
And the ocean is quite a far walk (across the beach) from the hotel - once you get to the ocean, if you choose, you can rent an umbrella for $15.00/day and chairs for $5.00 each/day - so just be prepared (we had originally thought that the umbrella's and chairs were part of Bilmar - not that we were told that they were - we just assumed - so, our fault - but they are rented out by a local individual.) BUT, the ocean itself was absolutely gorgeous, clean and warm - so, well worth the walk out. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_Travellers041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The Bilmar Beach Resort on Treasure Island has earned my family's business, hands down. Since we first visited this resort several years ago, it quickly became our only choice when staying in the Clearwater - St. Petersburg area. I chose the Bilmar Beach Resort primarily for the outstanding service as well as the resort facilities and great beach. I have stayed at other resorts in the area and decided on the one place that values family, offers great service in a relaxed atmosphere, and has all of the shops and restaurants you could possibly want. There are folks that return to the Bilmar Beach Resort year after year from all over the globe - making memories that last a lifetime. My thanks to the staff and management for always making us feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thirday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We have spent many wonderful days and nights at the Bilmar.....we were married there in 1999 and my husband's family had been going there for family vacations for 12 or 13 years prior. It is always special to take our family to the place we married, my husband actually gets a little sentimental and romantic! We love the Bilmar and honestly cannot say we have had one bad experience. They take great care of us! The staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. We will be life long guests of the Bilmar and look forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoPug04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

What a blast we had while attending my daughter's wedding at the Bilmar. First of all the wedding was just perfect. The staff was wonderful, the room was setup beautifully and the food was just as good! And all this was REASONABLY priced! What a shock.

We have been to beach resorts before and learned to not expect a sandless room and comfy beds. All 13 of our family members were quite satisfied and pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of all areas of the resort, and just how friendly the staff was. Everyone we walked by said hello and were eager to assist you in any way possible.

The most fun we have had in a long time! We are already planning another trip to the Bilmar! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorothylaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews